Americas Best Value Inn Geneva

Americas Best Value Inn Geneva

Americas Best Value Inn Geneva Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.7/10
473 Hamilton Street
Geneva, NY 14456
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Geneva in Geneva

# 7 of 10 hotels in Geneva
Based on 86 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Geneva
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Geneva
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Geneva

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Annamarie from Astoria, NY
July 9, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stamford, CT
May 31, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
Location was where we needed to be
The hotel is a dump. The room was supposedly non smoking but smelt of smoke and must. The bathroom was small and the paint in the shower was peeling. The TV was an old This place needs to be gutted and started again. Breakfast looked awful we did not eat
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester, NH
November 10, 2015
Couple
3.0
Its location.
I found the hotel to be very loud and old. The room was clean but I will not be staying here again.
Couple
Sarah from Atlanta, GA
September 10, 2015
Couple
3.0
The location was convenient to downtown and it was easy to find. The price was reasonable but I would give it only one star. Close to Hobart College.
Room was okay, but the bathroom was dirty with a stained tub, mold on tile grout and shower curtain. We were given a room in the two story section and there was no security card reader on any building doors.

Should advertise as "continental breakfast" since it was coffee, juice and breads. Common area was dingy.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bryn Mawr, PA
September 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
I only needed 1 night on a hol wkend while visiting my daughter at college. Room was clean and odor-free. Bathroom had been updated. Nothing fancy, but clean. Perfectly adequate; exceeded my expectations, given I booked almost the LAST room in the region.
Front lobby was musty and not very welcoming, and musty. Hallways definitely had lingering smoke odor, but fortunately that did not creep into the room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterville, ME
August 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Decent rooms for a short stay.
Solo Traveler
Edward from Auburn, NY
June 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Old - steps crumbling - no air conditioning in my room - smoke alarm battery died so it kept beeping
Couple
Scott from West Seneca, NY
April 21, 2015
Couple
2.0
Many things.. They weren't organized, continental breakfast was terrible, Internet sucked, the doors all looked like they had been broken in, I didn't feel safe at all
Family Traveling with Teens
Lora from Wilmington, NY
April 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very reasonable, clean accommodations. Manager did not bother us. Close, walking-distance to restaurants. GPS found very easily. Easy access to our final destination. Much for the cost. We would stay again. Cold drink machine with '60's process!
Heat did not seem to get overly hot.
Business Traveler
Linda from Farmington, CT
October 21, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
large room; plenty of furniture
dated bathroom; no place to put your stuff in the bathroom; pricey for the star level
Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Geneva
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Geneva
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.