Hotels in Geneva

Americas Best Value Inn Geneva

Americas Best Value Inn Geneva

Americas Best Value Inn Geneva Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.6/10
473 Hamilton Street
Geneva, NY 14456
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Geneva in Geneva

# 4 of 7 hotels in Geneva
Based on 63 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Geneva
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Geneva
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Geneva

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Laura from Madison, OH
December 16, 2013
Couple
8.0
Value
It took a long while for the room to heat up as the heat was not on.

Great value, nice room, good location. Plan to return.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Binghamton, NY
December 9, 2013
Couple
5.0
Comfy bed and soft pillows.
False davertising...no toilet paper, no breakfast as advertised, no wi-fi as advertised, no working icemachine in our building. This place was a joke.

Stay only if you want to sleep.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Karen from Glenwood Landing, NY
December 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The office staff was very nice.
The bathroom door stuck a little bit.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Merrickville, Canada
December 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Centr
Room was disgusting. Pictures were hanging off the wall, lights barely worked all the time, no hot water, had to kick door open.

DISGUSTING.

Verified Hotel Guest from Bala Cynwyd, PA
October 23, 2013
3.0
It had a somewhat comfortable bed and was cheap.
The Bathroom was a pit. Black mold around the tub, a shower head which was loose and did not tighten, towels with stains on them, no sound insulation in the walls, and clients disorderly to all hours of the night.

Good for a pass through one night if you are not squeamish about the poor quality of the sanitary facilities. Inexpensive, cheap if you choose, but not cheap enough. Overall the whole facility was shabby and poorly maintained.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Camden, NY
October 22, 2013
Couple
9.0
price for the value

I was skeptical at first because of some bad reviews but when I arrived staff was very friendly and helpful with directions I had enter a clean room checked everything out it was fine for what I needed, clean room and clean bedding. not bad for the price.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, NY
September 25, 2013
Couple
9.0
It was close to restaurants, stores and shopping!!!
NO

Average

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chester, NJ
September 24, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
Close proximity to Hobart College, Affordable rate.
Exterior and interior are dated. Dirty sheets.

This motel is close to Hobart and William Smith College's for an affordable rate (paidxxx for a night during parent's weekend). The room was relatively clean, but the sheets were heavily stained, as well as the bathtub. Towels were old and tiny. Exterior in particular is old and in poor maintenance. Overall only good for a one night stay if you are really on a budget. If you can afford to spring for something like the Ramada down the road on Lake Seneca, take that option instead. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Groton, NY
September 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Despite being very dated, the room was comfortable and clean. I wouldn't want to spend a lot of time in it, but it definitely served our needs.
We didn't spend enough time there to really "experience" the hotel.

Despite being very dated, the room was comfortable and clean. I wouldn't want to spend a lot of time in it, but it definitely served our needs. If you're looking for an inexpensive place to sleep, and you don't need the perks that come with a more-expensive hotel, this place is just fine.

Couple
Matthew from Cochranville, PA
August 29, 2013
Couple
1.0
Absolutely nothing.
Basically everything.

This was one of the most disgusting hotels I've ever been to. We paidXXX per night and the place was filthy. The carpet was shredding, the ceiling was caving in, the room was the size of a closet, the bathroom smelled like fish and there was mold all over the bathroom tiles and shower curtain. The room smelled stale and nasty. It took about 5 minutes to get hot water and when taking a shower, the water went from extremely hot to extremely cold without touching the faucet. The upholstery on the furniture was shredding and coming apart. Everything about this hotel was utterly unacceptable. When we complained to the staff at the front desk, he was EXTREMELY rude and unhelpful. He stared at us as though WE had done something wrong. I would NEVER return to this hotel and strongly urge others NOT to spend their money at this dump. ...read more

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Geneva
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Geneva
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg