Hotels in Gaylord

Americas Best Value Inn - Gaylord

Americas Best Value Inn - Gaylord

Americas Best Value Inn - Gaylord Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.3/10
2880 South Otsego
Gaylord, MI 49735
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn - Gaylord in Gaylord

# 5 of 7 hotels in Gaylord
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn - Gaylord
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn - Gaylord
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn - Gaylord

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Naomi from Lewiston, MI
January 30, 2014
Couple
7.0

A bit disappointed that a pool and hot tub were listed on the description but they were under construction when we got there. The continental breakfast was a bit less than expected - but probably because it was winter. Overall other than those two items the room was clean and staff very friendly.

Solo Traveler
Ronald from Livonia, MI
January 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Price.
There was no one available at the front desk when I left at 6:30am.

A decent value for the price.

Business Traveler
Michael from Pontiac, MI
December 2, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
We left early in the morning, to go hunting. The desk staff was very helpful in making sure that our needs were met regarding coffee and breakfast.
This was an excellent bargain.

For our needs, this was just excellent. If I were a business traveler, the facilities were adequate.

Verified Hotel Guest from Mundelein, IL
August 13, 2013
2.0
Location
Poor TV, says have but didn't have some other channel

I wouldn't recomandto other

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Laramie, WY
August 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
We arrived at the hotel just to be turned away. They told us we didn't have a reservation and that they had no rooms available.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland Park, IL
July 22, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
Location was great - right next to the Interstate.
The front desk clerk had no record of me even having a reservation - but gave me a room anyway. Security is non-existant - as doors were open at every entrance. Finally - this hotel was packed with pets that barked whenever someone walked down the hall.

Average hotel with a great location.

Couple
Steve from Oxford, MI
July 11, 2013
Couple
4.0
We did not get the room we reserved(1st floor handicapped). The first floor exterior door was not secure and in very poor shape. The entry light in the room was out .
Couple
Rekha from Mialn, MI
July 8, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing. It was worst hotel, I have ever stayed. Was not worth money.
It was not clean, only 2 small towels were given. Basin was in bed room instead of in bath. It was hard to operate shower. Room was untidy, small
Solo Traveler
Beth from Ottawa Lake, MI
July 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
The hot tub was short water. There was a dark green mold 6 inch deep around the tub. The pool was dirty. The carpet around pool/tub was old holes and run down marks. Could not use either. Common areas the carpet ran down in badly in need of a vaccumn.
Room needed cleaning. The fire dectector: cover off and was hanging by a wire. This would have been unsafe if a fire. The dresser was beat up and handle hanging (lost screw). Needed vaccumn and sheets looked like someone slept in bed. Towels wore out hole

Very poor it was diry throughout I thought about calling the health dept. because it was filthy and the hot tub is a concern someone could get sick, but no one was using it. The back door of hotel would not close, it was rusty at the bottom. Flie, mosquitoes, and other critters could get in including a rapist because the front desk would never know. Hotel needs renovated badly. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sandusky, MI
June 4, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
It was right off the highway and in a good area
There was no shampoo for the shower

My friend and I were on a road trip up north and we just needed a place to rest our heads for the night. This hotel was right off the highway, close to food and in a good area. Overall, I would stay there again if I were on another road trip.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn - Gaylord
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn - Gaylord
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg