Americas Best Value Inn - Gaylord

Americas Best Value Inn - Gaylord in Gaylord

Americas Best Value Inn - Gaylord

Americas Best Value Inn - Gaylord Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.3/10
2880 South Otsego
Gaylord, MI 49735
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn - Gaylord in Gaylord

# 6 of 8 hotels in Gaylord
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn - Gaylord
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn - Gaylord
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn - Gaylord

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shawano, WI
August 18, 2014
Couple
1.0
The gal at the front desk in the morning was honest about the maintenance issues.
Pool unsanitary, outside doors not locked creating security issues, holes in walls, no battery in smoke detector in room,towel rack bent, breakfast was undesirable, ridiculous set up for microwave/toaster/tea water in lobby and night clerk was arrogant.

It was a dirty shame that the hotel was experiencing so many maintenance issues. It badly reflects on the housekeeping. I would not swim in the pool due to cleanliness.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gary from Dearborn, MI
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
location
No pool.No ice. Poor check in staff.

Did not have my reservation.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cass City, MI
July 20, 2014
Couple
4.0
It was clean.
The pillows were uncomfortable and so was the bed. The towels were thin.

This is truely a one star hotel. Do not expect anything except a room.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cyrstal, MI
July 17, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Close to expressway
The pool and hottub was not working
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Holland, MI
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
the price
no secure door to outside furniture & carpet quite worn bathroom dirty pool not available
Couple
Naomi from Lewiston, MI
January 30, 2014
Couple
7.0

A bit disappointed that a pool and hot tub were listed on the description but they were under construction when we got there. The continental breakfast was a bit less than expected - but probably because it was winter. Overall other than those two items the room was clean and staff very friendly.

Solo Traveler
Ronald from Livonia, MI
January 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Price.
There was no one available at the front desk when I left at 6:30am.

A decent value for the price.

Business Traveler
Michael from Pontiac, MI
December 2, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
We left early in the morning, to go hunting. The desk staff was very helpful in making sure that our needs were met regarding coffee and breakfast.
This was an excellent bargain.

For our needs, this was just excellent. If I were a business traveler, the facilities were adequate.

Verified Hotel Guest from Mundelein, IL
August 13, 2013
2.0
Location
Poor TV, says have but didn't have some other channel

I wouldn't recomandto other

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Laramie, WY
August 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
We arrived at the hotel just to be turned away. They told us we didn't have a reservation and that they had no rooms available.
Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn - Gaylord
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn - Gaylord
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg