Americas Best Value Inn - Gaylord

Americas Best Value Inn - Gaylord

Americas Best Value Inn - Gaylord Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.4/10
2880 S Otsego Ave
Gaylord, MI 49735
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn - Gaylord in Gaylord

# 7 of 7 hotels in Gaylord
Based on 82 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn - Gaylord
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn - Gaylord
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn - Gaylord

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from South Range, MI
July 13, 2016
1.0
Staff played zombie video game and wasn't there to help. Smoke detector battery removed. Hair all over the bathroom. Pool not working and no compensation was offered for any of this.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marquette, MI
April 30, 2016
Business Traveler
4.0
The beds were comfy and the showers were hot. That's about the best I can say.
No wifi, I could have gotten a better breakfast out of a vending machine, the pool was out of order and while I was checking in, the guy at the front desk picked up the phone and made a personal call about dinner plans with his "Boo". Never again!
Verified Hotel Guest from Swartz Creek, MI
February 23, 2016
4.0
Location is close to snowmobile trail
Not clean. Sheets are worn out and do not stay on bed. The shower was barely warm.
Nate from Lansing, MI
February 13, 2016
3.0
Quiet
Hair in the jacuzzi on check in, overall not very clean.
Couple
Greg from Eden Prairie, MN
February 2, 2016
Couple
3.0
Price was great...location had easy access to the freeway
Parking lot is small,especially with snowmobile trailers and snowmobiles in the parking lot. Night staff was more interested in playing online poker then helping guest check in. Room was ok ...toilet was not clean. Smoke detector had no battery?
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waukesha, WI
February 1, 2016
Group Traveler
3.0
Location
we had 2 rooms 1 had no heat, we checked in about 11pm and had to make a phone call for a clerk, then prove our registration. even with the deadbolt the door was poorly secured.
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Joe, IN
January 19, 2016
7.0
Good location for my snowmobile trip.
Under construction to update there facility but was tolerable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Gratiot, MI
December 9, 2015
Couple
3.0
Located right off 75 was very convenient. Also, I didn't see that it included breakfast in their ad but they did offer a free continental breakfast, which also saved us a stop.
Our first assigned room hadn't been cleaned. The second room offered had no TV. The third room smelled of smoke an had a tiny TV, scant furniture, but for the price, it was ok. The desk person was very kind and apologetic.
Verified Hotel Guest from Clayton, MI
October 20, 2015
6.0
the price
they had to have my credit card on file so i gave it to him and then went to my room but couldn't get in the key card didn't work. when i went back down no one was at the desk. so i rang bell and noticed my credit card infomation was laying on the desk

needs some repairs

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Ledge, MI
September 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Was glad I didn't buy a second night. No bedbugs.
No elevator. Toilet tank leaks. Blue and eggshell-colored walls, faded/worn green berber carpet, no lamp on desk. Scratched desk and gouges on side in particle board construction. No lamp near hot tub. No coffee. Cereal only for breakfast.
Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn - Gaylord
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn - Gaylord
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.