Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn in Gallup

Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
2003 West Highway 66
Gallup, NM 87301
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn in Gallup

# 8 of 22 hotels in Gallup
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Valerie from Springfield, MO
September 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was wonderful. The beds were clean and very quiet room.
The stairwells were little dirty.

Wonderful location right between McDonalds and Mexican restaurant.

Verified Hotel Guest from Carlsbad, NM
September 7, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kristi from Albuquerque, NM
April 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Addressed and met our extra requirements, politely and promptly.
Couple
Sabine from Newmarket, NH
February 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
the lobby was very welcoming. as soon as we walked in our anxieties disappeared. the night time receptionist was very friendly and helpful. our room was very comfortable.
the lobby computer did not work and the day time staff had no interest in accommodating our need for a computer.
Verified Hotel Guest from Aztec, NM
November 6, 2013
8.0
It was great for the money
It was too close to the railroad tracks

The room was comfortable and met our needs and didn't cost a lot.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
November 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
right next to very active train tracks, loud train horns all night long
Tiffany from Washington, DC
September 7, 2013
1.0
Large rooms!
VERY unsafe neighborhood. Was approached two different times in the parking lots after check-in (9 p.m.)
Group Traveler
Colette from Danville, AL
August 28, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Clean, spacious room. Decent breakfast. Friendly staff.
Ice machine not working.

Our stay was a good one. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was decent, with cereal, oatmeal, toast and pastries, fruit, juice, coffee, etc. the trains rolled through pretty regularly, though they weren't too disruptive. All the hotels in Gallup are located across the street from the rail lines. The room was spacious, clean, and appeared recently updated.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Valerie from Springfield, MO
August 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The beds were so comfortable!! We stayed 2 separate nights thru our trip and both rooms, the beds were so comfortable and relaxing.
the ice machines did not work either time we were there. They always said they would fix it but never did. So no ice from them we had to go next door to McDonalds.

The hotel was great. But I did have a problem with the price. I always book thru priceline app but somehow it was sent thru bookings.com so the price quoted to me wasXXX and when they charged me it wasXXX due to taxes. but like I said before the hotel itself was great and the continental breakfast was a little sparse but good.

Couple
Tommy from Sherman, TX
August 26, 2013
Couple
2.0

The hotel made us feel very dirty and uncomfortable. The walls, doors, and furniture were filthy and the linens had stains on them. The price wasnt that much, but we still wont return

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg