Americas Best Value Inn Frankfort

Americas Best Value Inn Frankfort in Frankfort

Americas Best Value Inn Frankfort

Americas Best Value Inn Frankfort Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
1225 Us Highway 127 South
Frankfort, KY 40601
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Frankfort in Frankfort

# 7 of 7 hotels in Frankfort
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Frankfort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Frankfort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Frankfort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Vian, OK
October 30, 2014
Senior Travelers
1.0
Location
The room was no smoking but as soon as you enter the place the smoke smell almost knocks you out. Even the "Non-Smoking" room smelled badly. Walls and floors were dirty. Will never stay here again.

Had trouble understanding the manager. There was an incident about my small dog. He called me and was quite mean and hateful and told me I had to come immediately to get her and pay the fee for the dog. The info said this hotel was pet friendly and I did not know thry had a fee. He watched me bring in the dog and never said anything until the call the next day. So I went back and paid the fee. He was not there to talk to. Then went to the room and could not get in. Back to the front to reset the keys. This was all over $25. Was not happy with the experience and total misunderstanding. But enough is enough. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mebane, NC
October 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff was very friendly.
The "breakfast" is minimal. (little debbie snacks and an apple)

Overall, it is what I expected for such a low price.

Verified Hotel Guest from Mayfield, KY
October 1, 2014
8.0
Met expectations which I expected an 8 and it was right on.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chris from Bardstown, KY
October 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyside, NY
September 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
August 26, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
The staff was friendly and accommodating
The uncleanliness was really bad. The a/c came on with a 'jolt', but it sure worked well. This place was ok mostly because of staff and location
Couple
Sue from Dupo, IL
July 2, 2014
Couple
2.0
nothing
small rooms, mattress did not fit bed properly, not very clean, staff was not very friendly, I left my pillow at this hotel and called back the next day and no one could find it. Will not ever stay at this hotel - would not refer anyone to this hotel

This is my first bad experience with a hotel, I am not sure what type of hotel this is, there were some shady people working there. When a customer accidently leaves an item in the room you would think there would be a type of lost and found, apparently I was wrong. You had to talk to the desk person thru glass, could this possibly be a hotel that rents rooms by the hour. I did not feel safe, didn't sleep well will not recommend this hotel in the future to anyone ...read more

Solo Traveler
John from Owensboro, KY
June 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Exceeded my expectations for a hotel in this price range. Staff encounters were pleasant, they were very helpful in making my stay comfortable. The room was clean, everything worked, and I felt safe in this location. Free internet worked, as did my fridge
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Garfield, AR
May 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Joe from Middleton, MA
April 3, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
location, price
reception was poor, no elevator, not clean, odor, very old furniture in poor shape.

I dont think its a very good hotel for prcieline to list on their site, I think its below your standards. I would not have stayed there had I known how poor this hotel was. It was late and I was tired so I stayed, but otherwise I would not have stayed in this hotel.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Frankfort
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Frankfort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg