Americas Best Value Inn Fayetteville

Americas Best Value Inn Fayetteville in Fayetteville

Americas Best Value Inn Fayetteville

Americas Best Value Inn Fayetteville Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.1/10
1653 Huntsville Highway
Fayetteville, TN 37334
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Fayetteville in Fayetteville

# 2 of 2 hotels in Fayetteville
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Fayetteville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Fayetteville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Fayetteville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Murfreesboro, TN
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
location
shower was nasty! no toiletries Refuse to provide extra towels, not even 1

It is a decent place if you just need to lay your head down for one night and head out the next morning. Would not stay longer than one night. We checked in after midnight and checked out by 11am.

Couple
Dawn from Hermitage, TN
June 25, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Altmar, NY
June 19, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location
No hair dryer or iron not enough pillows.pool was closed
Family Traveling with Teens
Ruben from Fort Benning, GA
December 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
the location
There was a sign at the front desk that said that they were not responsible for lost items at the room. ?????

When I read the reviews I was worried but I took my chances, it wasn't bad but I think they can do better.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Galloway, OH
October 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
I reserved a non smoking room. When I walked in I was struck by the odor of stale cigarette smoke, found an ashtray on the desk, burn marks on the comforter and the toilet lid. I also found hair on the washcloths in the bathroom. Staff was unreasonable

I drove over 8 hours to get to this hotel to participate in a major event. I checked in a 2am and found problems from the moment I walked in the door. Most of the problems were not discovered until the next morning as I went directly to sleep within 5 minutes of walking in the room. When I brought it to the attention of the staff (same woman who checked me in ) I was greeted with an attitude and told that I should have brought it to her attention at 2am and she would have changed my room. When I explained that I didn't find most of the problems until I woke up she gave me an attitude like "Oh well" and refused to refund any of my money. Some of the problems I found were unsanitary, i.e. pubic hairs on the wash cloths in the bathroom. I was still given an attitude from the woman at the desk even after telling her this. Upon asking her to speak to someone about this matter she referred me to corporate. I have never been so disappointed in my life. I even let her know that I was a law enforcement officer who had travelled quite some distance and chose not to stop because I was tired and stay in another hotel because I already had that reservation. I was greeted with nothing but disrespect and indifference. I will never return to that establishment and I informed them of that politely. If this is how they treat someone that is a law enforcement officer who brings a problem to their attention I shudder to think of what they do when someone from the general public does the same. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Patsy from Mccomb, MS
June 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
I didn't like anything about this hotel except there was no bugs!
Everything

The staff wasn't friendly the pool was closed and green the beds were hard and the free breakfast was cereal and hot milk

Family Traveling with Teens
Dixie from Longview, TX
June 17, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Reminded me of something from the seventies. Very small not clean at all. There was hair all in the bathtub. We checked out and went to another hotel.

The pictures were very deceiving. Would never stay at this hotel. Needs to be up dated and cleaned. We couldn't stay there. Checked out about an hour of checking in.

Business Traveler
Rick from Salvisa, KY
March 3, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
Good parking availability for vehicle with trailer.
Was needlessly put on 2nd floor with open rooms on ground floor. Noisy. Drab, dingy.Overpriced.

Overpriced. Dull, drab, rooms too small. Very noisy highway out front. Constant roar of vehicle traffic on busy north-south highway. Is only about 15 bucks cheaper than the Best Western on other (quieter...?) side of town. As your spokesman says in your commercials:

Family Traveling with Teens
Karen from Bristol, TN
November 3, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Had door to outside.
Needed to be gutted and redone.

On check in, the office had a mildew smell that was awful. Then we got to our room and it was small, the bathroom couldn't fit more than 1 person at a time. The bathtub was black on the bottom of tub. The microwave did not work right. The best part is the TV did work and the fridge also. If i hadn't paid for a 2nd night I would not have stayed again. This is the worst hotel I have every stayed at. I can say at least it did not have bugs crawling around. Thank goodness. ...read more

Couple
Daryl
September 9, 2008
Couple
8.0
Had plenty of parking spaces.
The bathroom was small.

This is a good place if you are looking for a cheap place to stay. The bathroom was small and the hotel is right on a major road so you hear traffic almost all night long.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Fayetteville
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Fayetteville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg