Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn in Eureka

Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.1/10
129 4Th St
Eureka, CA 95050
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn in Eureka

# 12 of 21 hotels in Eureka
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jim from Leavenworth, KS
January 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
There was nothing wrong physically with the room. However I made it claear that I needed wifi access - didn't happen.
The manager/owner lied about wifi access. see below

There was no wifi access. I asked before checking in if there was wifi and was assured that there was. I had problems immediately. Was able to access wifi one and was promptly kicked off. I took my laptop to the office and immediately was on wifi but halfway across the parking lot it kicked me off. I went back to the office and was told "it must be broke, Sorry" I asked some more questions and it appeared to me that the lady just flat out lied. I won't judge the motel system for this. It's just that from time to time you run into unscrupulous people. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Largo, FL
September 7, 2013
Couple
2.0
It was in Eureka.
There was no ac, which meant we needed to sleep with the windows open. However, this caused to room to smell like dead fish from a nearby processing facility.

Do not stay in this area of Eureka, it is very difficult to get away from the smell of dead fish from a nearby processing facility. This is important, since this hotel does not have air conditioning, which means you will need to sleep with your windows open...when warm.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ellen from Sacramento, CA
August 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
No AC, bathtub had leaking plumbing, VERY LOUD LOCATION, limited parking.
Verified Hotel Guest from Reserve, NM
February 4, 2013
1.0
The best thing about this hotel is the fact that I only bought one night.
Staff, room was a disaster, disgusting sink.

First and foremost, AVOID. Rude staff with little care for their customers, and the most disgusting room I've ever stayed in. The sink was covered in some brown stain, floor had bandaids left on it along with some floors in TRULY desperate need of a cleaner. Walls in need of paint, bathroom fixtures rusted, and furniture that looked like it had been in there since the 60s. Do not take for even the most incredible rate. Would not stay again if they paid me. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mayra from Paradise, CA
October 5, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Room was large, good size.
Location was very poor, many homeless hanging around the area.
Couple
Cheryl from Warren, OH
September 12, 2012
Couple
5.0
Bathroom lacked adequate lighting in shower as well as shelves for shampoo and washcloth.

A very old hotel with little updates. Bathroom had extremely bad lighting and no exhaust fan whatsoever. With the hotel being downtown, one would think that the noise would have been addressed in the rooms but the windows were of such poor quality that it sounded like I had the window open. I will say that the room was clean and whoever cleaned the room took care to do so.

Couple
George from Foster City, CA
September 6, 2012
Couple
3.0
It was late and we were out of water. The hotel manager shared her own drinking water.
Poorly maintained. Bad room layout.

Even though it is a cheap hotel, it should be cheaper. It is poorly maintained, and the room layout is ugly. It was reasonably clean, but overall I didn't like it. The toilet lid wouldn't stay up without a fight. Interesting detail: there were two pictures in the room and both were identical.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melanie from Dos Rios, CA
September 4, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Jacuzzi bath was wonderful, WiFi was fast, and our room was sectioned out so the two beds had privacy.
Breakfast was a pot of coffee and a dough nut out of a box. Parking was sparce and the rooms were a little rundown.
Senior Travelers
Laird from Junction City, CA
July 17, 2012
Senior Travelers
7.0
Bed hard and
pillows hard.

Clean and convenient in central Eureka. Had microwave and
refrigerator. Parking a little tight. Breakfast ample sliced muffins and danish with coffee, tea. Very close to Old Town great coffee pastry shop if you want fancy stuff. Free WiFi, but didn't use.

Couple
Amy from Lake Elsinore, CA
June 21, 2012
Couple
1.0
Nothing. Worst. Motel. Ever.
Disgusting room. Disgusting management.

This motel deserves no stars it was by far the worst motel I have ever stayed in.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg