Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.2/10
129 4th St
Eureka, CA 95050
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn in Eureka

# 15 of 27 hotels in Eureka
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Blair from Grand Junction, CO
November 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
there was a parking lot.
yes, the manager was in no way hospitable or reasonable. I believe he knew that the room was infested with bedbugs. I woke the next morning with bed bug bites on hands, feet and torso. did not mention it and did not stay second night.
Solo Traveler
William from Ashland, OR
October 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Near the co-op grocery store
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Martinez, CA
August 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Cockroaches!!
Couple
Linda from Los Angeles, CA
August 3, 2015
Couple
4.0
Price
The place is a dump and not worth the actual price

This place needs a major overhaul or it needs to drop the price to $--

Couple
Teodor from Downey, CA
September 22, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jerry from Kailua-Kona, HI
September 13, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
There was no proper ventilation in the room. It was very hot inside the room
Solo Traveler
Jim from Leavenworth, KS
January 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
There was nothing wrong physically with the room. However I made it claear that I needed wifi access - didn't happen.
The manager/owner lied about wifi access. see below

There was no wifi access. I asked before checking in if there was wifi and was assured that there was. I had problems immediately. Was able to access wifi one and was promptly kicked off. I took my laptop to the office and immediately was on wifi but halfway across the parking lot it kicked me off. I went back to the office and was told "it must be broke, Sorry" I asked some more questions and it appeared to me that the lady just flat out lied. I won't judge the motel system for this. It's just that from time to time you run into unscrupulous people. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Largo, FL
September 7, 2013
Couple
2.0
It was in Eureka.
There was no ac, which meant we needed to sleep with the windows open. However, this caused to room to smell like dead fish from a nearby processing facility.

Do not stay in this area of Eureka, it is very difficult to get away from the smell of dead fish from a nearby processing facility. This is important, since this hotel does not have air conditioning, which means you will need to sleep with your windows open...when warm.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ellen from Sacramento, CA
August 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
No AC, bathtub had leaking plumbing, VERY LOUD LOCATION, limited parking.
Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.