Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Midtown

Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Midtown in Atlanta

Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Midtown

Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Midtown Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.3/10
1641 Peachtree Street Northeast
Atlanta, GA 30309
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Midtown in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Midtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.5.0
2.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Midtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Midtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gaffney, SC
May 18, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The price was cheap.
The site said check in time was 2. We were unable to check in till 4 bc the rooms weren't ready bc the had so many reservations for the weekend.

It was what u expect for the price.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boca Raton, FL
May 14, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Perfect for what I needed: a place to shower and sleep. It was walking distance to where I wanted to be.
No

Great place to stay on a budget.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from London, United Kingdom
April 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Proximity to amtrak. Large, comfortable bed. Good water pressure.
Run down and shabby, but to be expected for price and type. Staff were pleasant enough but a little unprofessional.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Midland, TX
March 25, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
We checked in and then after driving the parking lot for 3 minutes we returned the key. Concerned about security. The staff asked to make a copy of our drivers license. Suspicious.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, AL
February 3, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
No own site food accommodations, very dated, will not stay at that one again. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Otherwise not up to my standards. didn't seem clean. had a stale smell.
Solo Traveler
Wallace from Conneaut, OH
January 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
the price was about the only thing that was reasonable. i wouldnt reccomend it or am i stayin there again.
i ask for a 1st floor rm. they put me in a dilapadated smokers rm. the wall paper was peeling off the wall. after i complained. they put me in another rm that was somewhat better. i had to return at least twice a day to get my rm key reprogramed.

they ran out of milk in with the continental breakfast. 2nd day.. ireturned the 3rd day and there still was any milk.. after i complained again they went and got milk... my 3rd night approximately 11:00pm another guest was tryin to get in my rm.. in the mornin i complained and they said i was checked out.... i told them .. do i look like im checked out...! they reviewed my reservation and found that when i checked in.. they only had me for 3 days. when in fact i reserved for 4 days..i was in atlanta for a scheduled surgery on sat mornin.. so i was a bit uncomfortable during my stay. this hotel was one of the worst i have stayed in . in years. also when i arrived there was a sign on the ice machine stating that they were sorry . the ice machine was out of order. however during my entire stay . it never was fixed. the outside appearance is less than desirable. wall paper in the hallways was peeling off the walls. im sorry. but i am not a chronic complainer. but this place shouldnt b advertised a 4star hotel! ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
November 11, 2013
3.0
location

It was dirty, outdated, noisy. Never again.

Couple
Michael from Ocean Shores, WA
September 27, 2013
Couple
5.0
The location for our purpose was perfect. Walking distance to Amtrak.
The place was kind of dumpy.

I guess for price and location for our purpose it was OK but I've stayed in better places fro near half the price.

Couple
Kimberly from Trenton, AL
September 5, 2013
Couple
3.0
That they held the room for us because they said payment was not received
Nothing other than being locked out of the room because they said no payment was received

Somebody owes me xxx.

Couple
James from Tampa, FL
July 29, 2013
Couple
1.0
Location
They billed my credit card for the room even tho I paid thru priceline. Im still disputing it.
Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Midtown
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Midtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg