Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Midtown

Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Midtown

Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Midtown Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.0/10
1641 Peachtree Street Northeast
Atlanta, GA 30309
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Midtown in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Midtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.5.0
2.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Midtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Midtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Kristin from Groves, TX
February 25, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Helpful staff
No. You get what you pay for. I didn't pay a ton of money so I wasn't expecting a 4 star weekend. Lived up to standards
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Richey, FL
February 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The ONLY good thing about this "hotel" is its proximity to downtown Atlanta.
There was nothing likeable about it. The service was inadequate, the room was dirty and the entire hotel is in disrepair.

When we arrived at our room there was already somebody in it. The attendant questioned our claim rather than apologize for the inconvenience and immediately get us into a different room. The first room smelled of marijuana smoke, the second one of stale cigarette and marijuana smoke. The carpets are filthy, and the wallpaper peeling. There was a man (not sure if he was a guest) who approached my husband and asked for money on the first night. On the second night there was an argument between an audibly drunk woman and a man outside our door that eventually ended inside the room next door. Neither the ice machine, nor the elevator worked properly. The elevator door did not open when we tried to get out.... While the location is a good one, only 3 miles from downtown and across the street from SCAD, I would not recommend it to anyone. Granted this is only a 1 star place, but I wouldn't even give it ONE star. You would be better off sleeping in your car. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Conneaut, OH
February 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
not much! Beds uncomfortable!
Room couldnt adjust heat comfortably
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
October 10, 2014
1.0
Nothing.

Drug addicts and random people on hotel property.

Group Traveler
Paul from Columbus, GA
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing
The entire experience

Was falsely advertised, did in no way resemble the pics, room was filthy, staff was shady

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gaffney, SC
May 18, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The price was cheap.
The site said check in time was 2. We were unable to check in till 4 bc the rooms weren't ready bc the had so many reservations for the weekend.

It was what u expect for the price.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boca Raton, FL
May 14, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Perfect for what I needed: a place to shower and sleep. It was walking distance to where I wanted to be.
No

Great place to stay on a budget.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from London, United Kingdom
April 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Proximity to amtrak. Large, comfortable bed. Good water pressure.
Run down and shabby, but to be expected for price and type. Staff were pleasant enough but a little unprofessional.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Midland, TX
March 25, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
We checked in and then after driving the parking lot for 3 minutes we returned the key. Concerned about security. The staff asked to make a copy of our drivers license. Suspicious.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, AL
February 3, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
No own site food accommodations, very dated, will not stay at that one again. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Otherwise not up to my standards. didn't seem clean. had a stale smell.
Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Midtown
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Midtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.