Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn in Dodge City

Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
2200 West Wyatt Earp Boulevard
Dodge City, KS 67801
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn in Dodge City

# 8 of 12 hotels in Dodge City
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dodge City, KS
August 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The owner is very friendly and helpful. It did not pretend to be better than it is; but he takes care of you. It is a hotel that is well taken care of and as a single woman, I felt safe.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
August 7, 2014
Couple
3.0
It was a place to stay at the last minute. I was not impressed.
The place was run down, the continental breakfast was terrible. It was grab n go not continental.
Business Traveler
Patricia from Mc Cracken, KS
August 5, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
It was clean, but I've stayed in much nicer places for the price.
I was on the 2nd floor and had metal steps. Room was right by the steps and every time someone came up you could hear them. Awakened at 2:30 by loudness.Very low voltage and did not charge my phone overnight.Microwave would not heat.Breakfast very poor.

I would not recommend this motel!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Suffolk, VA
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Water pressure of shower head and location close to Museum.
Old out dated motel. Small, dirty and in disrepair. Staff very unfriendly when checking in late. Did not feel safe traveling with family.

Breakfast was not existent.

Solo Traveler
John from Sioux City, IA
June 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The staff was nice...
The room could use a little tlc....the tub was chipped and clearly needs to be replaced....

The hotel was ok...probably wouldnt come back....unless they did some work on the rooms.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Olathe, KS
February 28, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Comfortable beds. Good lighting in restroom. In room microwave and refrigerator. A/C-Furnace unit provides continuous white noise rather than turning off and on as many do. Free wifi. Light continental breakfast. Quiet surroundings.
Room is small. The Kleenex box was empty. No extra roll of toilet paper was provided. One small bar of soap for both the sink and the tub...and it smelled rancid.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Leawood, KS
January 25, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Security, Management, Room, Location and pretty much everything in this motel.

I had somehow by accident reserved this room at priceline via Express deals. Priceline and the Motel would not refund me my money. Anyway the reason why i am writing this review is because I had stayed at this motel back in feb 6 and 7 of 2012. While in my stay there personal items were stolen from the room when i left the room to go to work. The only persons who had access to my room were the motel management, motel housekeeping and other motel staff. I would recommend all priceline customers stay away from this motel. The management does not care about the customer at all an will not be responsible for your items while you stay there. Someone will actually come into your room and steal your belongings when you are not in your room. The housekeeping at the motel is also extremely horrible. Linens, towels, etc are terrible. The towels smell like cigarettes. The room is extremely bad quality. I am surprised that priceline even has this motel listed their website. I ended up not staying there based on my experience before. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, NE
September 24, 2013
Senior Travelers
6.0
Corvair at the office
To cluttered

No reclining chairs as advertised

Solo Traveler
Eric from Manitou Springs, CO
June 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
Easy location to find.
I understand it was a one star, but the bathtub/shower's finish was peeling up, the bathroom door was warped and split, the room walls were just cheaply painted cinder blocks! For $xx I feel like I got ripped off by Priceline.
Aaron from Wichita, KS
May 23, 2013
10.0
Hotel is dated but comfortable. Staff is nice and welcoming.

Older structure that has been kept up well. Nice staff. Room is sufficient. Would stay again.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg