Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Detroit Lakes

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Detroit Lakes in Detroit Lakes

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Detroit Lakes

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Detroit Lakes Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
400 Morrow Avenue
Detroit Lakes, MN 56501
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Detroit Lakes in Detroit Lakes

# 4 of 6 hotels in Detroit Lakes
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Detroit Lakes
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Detroit Lakes
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Detroit Lakes

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Steven from Belle Plaine, MN
July 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It allowed pets. I have 2 dogs, and they have a place in the back for pets.

I think it is under-rated as a 1 star. I will definitely stay there, next time I'm in the area.

Business Traveler
Rachel from Minneapolis, MN
September 30, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
They have done lots of updates and upgrades. I am very happy that there are no longer smoking rooms as the hallways are clear of smoke now.

For a non luxury hotel this works great. I come here a lot for business in the DL area and it does the job.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Market, MN
September 10, 2013
Couple
3.0
Very small space. BF room was very small. They seems to have a group of seasonal farm workers staying that BO stunk to high heavens. Wife did not feel safe with these around. Will NEVER stay at this hotel again!!!!!
Senior Travelers
Carol from Two Harbors, MN
September 3, 2013
Senior Travelers
7.0
dining room for breakfast to small for all the people their. requested amain room floor none available, my husband does not do stairs well. every thing else was good.
Group Traveler
Melody from Saint Paul, MN
July 17, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Friendly staff and NO BED BUGS!
The bathroom needed some serious updating!Sink was cracked, everything was tiny etc.

This hotel was what you should expect from a 2 star hotel. The staff was very friendly and our group was comfortable.

Couple
Michelle from Minneapolis, MN
June 24, 2013
Couple
1.0
Location
They began having a smoking ban the same month we stayed. Neither of us are smokers & they tried to charge us
xxx for smoking in the room. The whole place smelled like smoke since the ban had just started. Had to go back to argue to drop the charg

I will NEVER stay here again. They recently began having a smoking ban and tried to charge us for smoking in the room. Neither of us are smokers and thy blamed it on the room smelling like smoke...the WHOLE building smells like smoke. DO NOT STAY HERE unless you want to go back to dispute charges.

Group Traveler
Diane from Melrose, MN
June 20, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
location
There was a dirty sock on the floor near the bed when we checked in. The edges and behind the night stand were not vacuumed very well. The breakfast nook was very small but at least they had one.
Senior Travelers
Andrew from Rice, MN
May 24, 2013
Senior Travelers
5.0
the staff is extremely friendly and helpfull
the hallways smelled of smoke and our non smoking room smelled of smoke though not as bad
Business Traveler
Dallas from Fargo, ND
March 4, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
The room itself was clean, the staff was very friendly
The hallways smelled of smoke, the rooms are extremely noisy (outside noise and adjacent rooms very audible).

Both nights there was constant traffic in the room above mine and 2nd night when I called the front desk at 5:20am to address this the noise did not stop till 6am. Very poor sleep quality. I could hear the constant commotion and action in the room above me, the stairwell by the door and the side door to the motel. This is NOT a 2 star hotel in my opinion.

Business Traveler
Rachel from Minneapolis, MN
February 22, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
I have stayed here a few times on business trips and it is dependable and reliable. Never a bad experience and the owners are genuine nice people who care to run a good hotel.

I have stayed here a few times on business trips and it is dependable and reliable. Never a bad experience and the owners are genuine nice people who care to run a good hotel. The only change I would make is to add something healthy to the breakfast like fruit or yogurt. Other than that, they run a nice hotel/motel.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Detroit Lakes
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Detroit Lakes
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg