Hotels in Deridder

Americas Best Value Inn Deridder

Americas Best Value Inn Deridder

Americas Best Value Inn Deridder Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1715 N. Pine Street
Deridder, LA 70634
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Deridder in Deridder

# 3 of 3 hotels in Deridder
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Deridder
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Deridder
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Deridder

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Polk, LA
February 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I liked not being bothered they respected your privacy and when I would leave the sign on my door stating I needed my room clean within the hour the cleaning staff would have it done
No laundry facility

Nice, staff is nice, right next to the town good location, clean bath rooms and bed, comfy, air/heater work awesome in the room

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
January 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Linda from West Frankfort, IL
November 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It was close to Ft. Polk which is where we needed to take our granddaughter. It was reasonably priced and I was very pleased with the value we got for the price
The only thing was that the person you had to talk to at the front desk had a very strong accent and was hard to understand and, at times, I wasn't sure he understood me. He was especially hard to understand over the phone.

This was a very nice place to stay for the price. The only thing I wish was that the beds were queen size instead of doubles. But, over all, it was a nice place and close to interesting points of interest.

Couple
Dionna from Baker, LA
October 29, 2013
Couple
9.0
The king size bed was comfy and it had Wifi.
We had to come back a hour later because our room wasnt ready.Then when we came back we had to switch rooms three times. The first room already had someone in it. The second room key didn't work for the door.The third one was closer to the entrance.

The hotel overall was an 5 to me and thats me being courteous. Plus I have been in worst hotels.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Appleton, WI
September 15, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Rooms were clean
Reserved a single and got a double when we got there.

Staff was horrible and we did not receive the room that we reserved. But other than that rooms were clean an price was reasonable. Would stay there again.

Solo Traveler
Grant from Decatur, AL
September 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
I lived in DeRidder for a number of years. This hotel is the newest, cleanest and best value there. It it very quiet,(sits back from the highway) and the management and staff bend over backwards to ensure you have a perfect stay! Highly recommend!
Not/applicable.

The rooms, office and eating area and the grounds were neat and well maintained. Parking is more than sufficient and as the hotel sits back away from the highway there is no road noise. (There is an occasional train in the distance but I happen to like trains!) this hotel is a hidden gem - I had lived in DeRidder for some time before and this hotel was not there. It appears to be the newest in DeRidder and I would definitely stay there again. It is close to both shopping and a number of restaurants however, the traffic and noise associated with those places CANNOT be heard at the hotel. It is easy to get to and easy to get back on US 171, the highway that runs in front of it. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Lavaca, TX
September 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
quietness,location
there seemed to be lack of understanding english language at desk. manager was polite just didn't seem to understand.did miss not having a pool.

room was clean,cool, and staff very helpful and friendly.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Deridder
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Deridder
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg