Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn in Decatur

Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
1033 North 13Th St
Decatur, IN 46733
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn in Decatur

# 2 of 3 hotels in Decatur
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brighton, MI
November 9, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Cleanliness, comfortable bed and hot showers.
There was nothing I did not like except maybe a bit to close to a busy street but tolerable.

Its a matter of preference but I really like single level hotels. I work long hours and like the fact I can back my truck right up to the door of my hotel room. 3 restaurants within walking distance was nice. Well lit parking lot. Chances of theft of my vehicle or the contents highly unlikely.

Business Traveler
Shawn from Dansville, MI
October 25, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
the price
After spending the night the next morning I flipped my comforter over to find a large urine stain on it.

If you chose to stay here bring a can of air freshener.

Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Decatur, IN
October 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
I found a crack pipe under my bed I had to find a plug for the bath because the one built in don't work had to take back of toilet off to flush it and the guy was highly rude when he transferred calls to my room and they slandered me in a foreign tounge
everything management to room poor.

they rude filthy toilets hardly work I wouldnt stay there or reccomend anyone else to

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalkaska, MI
August 26, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The price
Small bed, musty odor, cosmetic damage, no safety chain on door.

As is, it is a very low two star. Probably should be one star.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portage, WI
June 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was clean and the beds were extremely comfortable.
Very poor selection of food for the continental breakfast. I don't consider packaged mini donuts a healthy meal.

For the price, I think this motel meets expectations. Nothing fancy, but clean, and located right in the center of town.

Couple
Glenn from White Cloud, MI
March 30, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Imperial, CA
July 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
I liked the price and its location was very convenient for my trip.
The breakfast bar was very weak with only a couple of cereal choices and donut/danish choices.

I arrived very late - after midnight. The staff person who assisted me upon arrival as well as early the next morning (7:00) was the same person and was very courteous and helpful. The bathroom lacked shower head pressure, but beyond that and the weak continental breakfast noted, the motel room was a good/great value for my needs, which were minimal.

Solo Traveler
Chris from Casselman, Canada
July 13, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
Friendliness of the staff.
Dead bolt did not work and the privacy lock was damaged and barely hanging on.

Overall, I was satisfied with the service and friendliness of the staff at this hotel. The dead bolt and privacy lock was non functional in my room and they promptly moved me to another room.

Couple
La Marque from Armada, MI
September 7, 2011
Couple
5.0
Convenient location
Mold in the shower/tub tile grout
Solo Traveler
Donna from Gladstone, MI
July 31, 2011
Solo Traveler
4.0
The confusion in price between Priceline and the hotel!
Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg