Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn in Crestview

Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
4255 South Ferdon Boulevard
Crestview, FL 32536

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn in Crestview

# 6 of 11 hotels in Crestview
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Niceville, FL
May 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location convenient to shopping amd restraunts. Was clean and.comfortable. Front desk staff was friendly.
Bathroom could use some patchwork on celing above tub. Bed squeeks badly everytime you move. Ice is not free.

Located on the main road into town, plenty of sit down and fast food places nearby. Few minutes from I 10 and Walmart

Business Traveler
Anna from Imperial Beach, CA
September 27, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The room quality was better than somexxx rooms I have stayed in. Front desk personnel were so friendly. Great value.
I asked them to not enter my room to clean, for personal reasons, and they did on the second day. Doors open to the outside.

Would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the Crestview area. I've stayed in a few other local hotels and this was the BEST for value and comfort. Wish there was a better way to enter the parking lot than making a U-turn when coming from town.

Group Traveler
Jodi from Gulf Shores, AL
September 11, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
Location and price, bed was comfortable
Room wreaked of mold/mildew and there was a dead roach in the refrigerator. Both my husband and I had sinus/coughing issues while staying in the room.

All in all, for the price, it was an ok place to stay, however I will not stay again.

Senior Travelers
Dorothy from Columbia, SC
August 6, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
The price was great for a non smoking king size bed room. Room 107.Very large room with plenty of electrical outlets. Clean-much better than I expected!
No

Just as I wrote above-great place!

Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, AL
July 22, 2013
3.0
The man at the front desk was very pleasant.
Where do I begin? Killed two cockroaches as soon as I walked in and turned on the lights. Light switches appeared very dirty. Wanted to sleep in my clothes.

I should have spent a few extra dollars and stayed across the street at the Holiday Inn Express.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kenneth from Ocala, FL
June 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

You get what you pay for, reasonably inexpensive, particularly when compared to others in the area. Decent room, parking was OK, location was convenient. If I was to suggest an improvement--trade in the "sandpaper" towels for something a little softer.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, GA
April 2, 2013
Couple
9.0
Way better than expected, room was super clean, staff was very friendly and it is a super great value for the price.

Pet friendly! Great value.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dothan, AL
February 17, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Price.
The breakfast is terrible. Actually, I would say there is no breakfast. And they start it so late (6:30am)that most everyone has gone an had breakfast at a nearby restaurant by that time. It saves them money to start it so late, cuz we go else where 2eat

I was ok. Nothing special, but I don't need a super nice room, but I would like a decent breakfast, like fruit, bagel & cream cheese, oatmeal. But they don't have any of that.

Senior Travelers
Lori from Poinciana, FL
August 26, 2012
Senior Travelers
1.0
close to highway
There was no hot water and I could not take a shower

I will never stay here again - no hot water - so no shower - I had to leave early before the breakfest was offered or the hotel staff was available. The lobby bathroom was so bad, I would not be comfortable eating thier breakfest anyway.

Couple
Aubrey from Montgomery, AL
July 19, 2012
Couple
3.0
Location is decent for easy drive to beaches. Fridge, microwave, and free WiFi.
Dirty - floors turned our feet black! Poor sound-proofing - noisy. Very firm bed.

Inexpensive, but beware! After reading other reviews about the improved quality, updated furniture, and free breakfast, I expected more. Our room smelled bad (like smoke and funk), the floors were dirty, and outdoor noise was prevalent. The price was very competitive, however, and the proximity to the beach is the best I could find at that price ( in the summer, at least).

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg