Hotels in Corte Madera

Americas Best Value Inn - Corte Madera

Americas Best Value Inn - Corte Madera

Americas Best Value Inn - Corte Madera Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
1595 Casa Buena Dr
Corte Madera, CA 94925
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn - Corte Madera in Corte Madera

# 3 of 4 hotels in Corte Madera
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn - Corte Madera
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn - Corte Madera
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn - Corte Madera

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Larkspur, CA
March 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Centrally located
None at all.

Good service and clean..

Couple
Jessica from Old Bridge, NJ
October 17, 2013
Couple
8.0
The hotel was exactly as listed. The room was clean which is a huge deal to me. The hotel was located right off the 101 very easy to get too. Typical room. Good price. Very close to Mt Tamalpais, Muir Woods, Sausalito and Stinson Beach.
The toilet made a crazy sound when you rushed it. The shower took some time to heat up. You can hear the noise from the cars on the highway, but nothing that would keep you from sleeping.
Senior Travelers
Bart from Chico, CA
July 24, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
The room was quiet being very close to busy freeway. enjoyed walk in closet, refrigerator was needed as well as the micro wave all in good working order.
upon entrance to the room there was a light order, and the toilet made an strange noise when flashed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dusten from Clovis, CA
July 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The only thing I liked was the room had a separate little room for the second bed.
The rooms are too small for two people.

The staff are dishonest and put us in a small room that we did not request and pay for. The beds were double size when the staff claimed that they were queen size beds. The hotel needs a lot of work inside the rooms.

Business Traveler
Jean from Mckinleyville, CA
April 28, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
I liked that, even though the place was very busy due a great restaurant next door, I had no trouble getting a parking spot. It was like one appeared when I needed it! The bathtub was so clean I could run a bath without cleaning out the tub first.
No.

It is a great place to stay if you want clean, secure, and convenient. I will stay again.

Solo Traveler
Mary from San Rafael, CA
December 26, 2012
Solo Traveler
I checked out one day early because there was no hot water so I should get a refund for the third night (12/23).
no hot water

no hot water

Family Traveling with Teens
Hilda from Gales Ferry, CT
November 27, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
location okay
no heat in the bathroom; no closets; poor lighting; curtains not adequate to block light

I would never revisit

Business Traveler
Glen from Sparks, NV
October 29, 2012
Business Traveler
3.0
I really found this hotel in very bad shape. The bathroom is need of fixing, the water shut offs didn't operate quite well, in general the doors are badly in need of replacement.
Most everything.

With all of the above stated problems,and due to the fact the Hotel is very close to the road, the road noise was so very loud, could sleep. I believe that the door seal could have made a difference. I wouldn't recommend this place at all. And, the price that they charge is so over priced for this stay.

Couple
Helen from Sacramento, CA
October 4, 2012
Couple
6.0
Good value, convenient location and
very pleasant staff.
A
little grubby around door frames. Highway noisy, but earplugs help. No hair dryer.

Good utilitarian motel that provides the basics that a traveler needs, convenient location, fridge and microwave in room, but no coffee maker or cups.

Business Traveler
Suky from Greeley, CO
June 27, 2012
Business Traveler
2.0
The gap under the door, from which I could open and touch the car parked in front, allowed for too much sound and cold air.

This Motel wasn't safe. At night, a drunk man pounded on my car, and no one did anything about it. The gap under the door, from which I could open and touch the car parked in front, allowed for too much sound and cold air.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn - Corte Madera
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn - Corte Madera
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg