Americas Best Value Inn Cookeville

Americas Best Value Inn Cookeville in Cookeville

Americas Best Value Inn Cookeville

Americas Best Value Inn Cookeville Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
897 South Jefferson Avenue
Cookeville, TN 38501
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Cookeville in Cookeville

# 5 of 16 hotels in Cookeville
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Cookeville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Cookeville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Cookeville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Gregory from Sevierville, TN
November 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
Loved the big bed and nice couch. Pretty clean room!
Dirty wash cloth hanging on shower. Mini fridge wasn't cold enough.
Solo Traveler
Sonya from Nashville, TN
November 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location. Nightly rate.
The room decor and appliances are very outdated BUT, it met my needs as far as having a clean & cheap room for the weekend.
Group Traveler
Joni from Somerset, KY
August 12, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Location
Had to pay extra after arriving to get 2 beds, pool was green, room had unsafe things above beds, found some kind of bug in bed
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita Falls, TX
August 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
We loved the room. It was big and spacious and very clean.
It is advertised that it has guest laundry. Which is true however, it was on the second floor and we were on the first floor. The washer and dryer was very beat up, old, and dirty. Was afraid to wash my clothes in them.

The pool did not look like the picture. However, we were very satisfied with this hotel and would book again.

Senior Travelers
Gabriel from Chicago, IL
June 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Hotel was close to the highway for a convenient stopping place between Nashville and Knoxville.
Room was what you would expect for the price. It was clean enough and everything worked.

The hotel was nothing special, but it fit the bill as a cheap place to sleep on our road trip. I was able to book it from my phone and pull in 30 minutes later. The wifi was fast and free. The breakfast was pretty only muffins and other pastries, so don't count on that to fill you up. There were a number of fast food places around, so it was easy enough to find other things to eat. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Greeneville, TN
June 17, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
The price was my initial attraction. Your rating of the hotel was 70, so I wasn't expecting super nice. Your rating was appropriate. It was fresh and clean and served my purpose.
The room was fine; working air conditioner and hot water for the shower. The bed was comfortable. The only negative was a broken chair.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brighton, TN
May 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The ONLY good thing to say about this hotel is that it was RIGHT off the interstate and had many places to eat located around it.
The rooms looked like something out of a 80's horror movie. Had a odd odor, mattress cover had burn mark, bed was uncomfortable, tv was out of date, couch needed to be thrown away, staff was very unhelpful.

We traveled with a 1 year old and stopped here as a halfway mark for our 8 hour trip with her. I was scared for her to even touch anything the place was so out of date and dirty. Breakfast food was stale. UGHHH!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Joy, PA
May 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
This is an older hotel, but the room/ bathroom were clean. The location, although in the midst of many other hotels/ restaurants, sits atop a hill and the highway and traffic noise are not a problem. Lovely view of the morning sun rise over the hills.
Breakfast was OK. Cereal, danish, waffle maker, juice, coffee. Would have been great to have a banana or apple. Maybe there were a few earlier
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tullahoma, TN
April 1, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Maria, CA
January 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Helpful and friendly staff; prompt and efficient housekeeping. Our room was always clean and tidy while housekeeping never seemed to intrude on our privacy. A great price, and a friendly welcome made a great combination!
Everything about this quiet, unpretentious motel made our week long stay pleasant. No complaints whatsoever!

While the free breakfast was relatively modest, it was fresh and nutritious. The included Internet service was very fast and offered no challenges to access. Overall, this was a trouble free, week long stay in a pleasant motel in a beautiful and exceptionally scenic part of Central Tennessee.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Cookeville
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Cookeville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg