Hotels in Cookeville

Americas Best Value Inn Cookeville

Americas Best Value Inn Cookeville

Americas Best Value Inn Cookeville Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
897 South Jefferson Avenue
Cookeville, TN 38501
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Cookeville in Cookeville

# 5 of 14 hotels in Cookeville
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Cookeville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Cookeville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Cookeville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tullahoma, TN
April 1, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Maria, CA
January 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Helpful and friendly staff; prompt and efficient housekeeping. Our room was always clean and tidy while housekeeping never seemed to intrude on our privacy. A great price, and a friendly welcome made a great combination!
Everything about this quiet, unpretentious motel made our week long stay pleasant. No complaints whatsoever!

While the free breakfast was relatively modest, it was fresh and nutritious. The included Internet service was very fast and offered no challenges to access. Overall, this was a trouble free, week long stay in a pleasant motel in a beautiful and exceptionally scenic part of Central Tennessee.

Solo Traveler
Reba from Moscow, TN
October 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Close to interstate. shopping and restaurants.
Reservation price was more than walk in price. Could have saved about $20.00 without reservations.

It is conveniently located near interstate and many other places. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was ok. Waffles and cereal. Coffee served at breakfast always better than in-room coffee. Refrigerator in room was great. Needed another cream and sugar package. Only one Sweet and Low with 2 cups of coffee. Do not use sugar.

Couple
Michael from Indianapolis, IN
July 30, 2013
Couple
8.0
It was a little nicer than I expected, a pleasant surprise.
Not really.

The rooms are small but that is to be expected. It is a no-frills hotel but one also is not paying for things not needed. The bed was very firm and very comfortable. The hotel is situated on a rise so that there is a nice view of the area. The outside pool was very clean.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Louis, MO
July 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location. Friendly person checked us in.
Breakfast space had seating capacity for only 8 individuals. Staff on duty was unresponsive to situation. Signs on the wall asked you not take food to your room. Furnishing bordered on being seedy. Ratty blankets and thin sheets and towels.

Good location at the right price. This is a stripped down version of other hotels I have stayed in that were part of this chain.

Couple
Emily from Monticello, KY
June 13, 2013
Couple
8.0
Price, very large rooms with couch, fridge, and microwave.
Very old TV with limited volume and some kind of weird "auto sleep" mode that causes it to shut off every hour or so, fewer TV channels than listed. Somewhat dated interiors, with minimal linens and flat sheets for bottom sheet, which wiggled loose.

Overall, this hotel is quite adequate for a "crash place" for the night, and it's large enough to accommodate two adults who stay in the room quite a bit. I had two rooms, and each had a desk, table, two chairs, fridge/micro, and large sink space/vanity. The interior is quite dated, and the linens are hospital-quality, at best. Mattresses were comfy, but not fantastic - my back didn't hurt after a long rest, but I wasn't wowed by it. The hotel did seem to have some residential occupants, with lawn chairs outside rooms. Nothing alarming, but if you're looking for an experience that doesn't include neighbor oversight, this might not be the best choice for you. Staff seems to be all first-generation immigrant family, but command of English is excellent, and they were very polite and accommodating to late check-in, early check-out, and rebooking a second night through Priceline. Vending on-site is limited to a soda machine, although Quizno's cookies are available in the lobby. Continental breakfast consisted of cold cereal and DIY toast/waffles. Juice, coffee, and milk for drinks. Again, not fine cuisine, but very much up to standard for the price and star rating. Several fast food and full-service restaurants close by, but because hotel is on busy four-lane and not at a light, left hand turns in and out can be time-consuming. All in all, this hotel is a solid 1.5 star stay. You get what you pay for, and if value is your concern, this hotel is clean, safe, and adequate. If you're looking for luxury, though, you'll probably be disappointed. Definitely in a "Days Inn" range, certainly not a "Best Western" or even "Super-8" range. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Trevis from Waynesville, MO
June 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
The hotel was dirty. The staff was drunk on duty. I am sure it is a mistake to expect more for
XXX bucks. Never again. Also it was cheaper to just go ther and get a room Priceline was a rip off.

Do not stay in this hotel spend the extra ten and stay some where else.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tracy from Nashville, TN
June 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Pool was clean and close to room.
They charged me an extra 25 dollars for the room I had already paid for, knowing that I would have to pay it!!

Scam for priceline!! They are the only hotel to EVER charge me extra at check in!!!!!

Senior Travelers
David from Bowdoin, ME
April 22, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
large spacious room with good amenities
drains ran slow

excellent clean economical place to stay

Angela from Oak Ridge, TN
February 12, 2013
9.0
The staff was a bit quiet but once you get them talking they are very friendly.Accommodating to guest.
Everything was as expected for such a great rate. As a matter fact it was above and beyond what I would expect for rock bottom rates.

Great bargain and location. No complaints!

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Cookeville
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Cookeville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg