Hotels in San Diego

Travelodge San Diego Downtown Convention Center

Travelodge San Diego Downtown Convention Center

Travelodge San Diego Downtown Convention Center Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
1801 Logan Avenue
San Diego, CA 92113

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge San Diego Downtown Convention Center in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge San Diego Downtown Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge San Diego Downtown Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge San Diego Downtown Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Carlos from Los Angeles, CA
March 26, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Desiree from Whittier, CA
March 25, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
James from Garden Grove, CA
January 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Cassandra from Juneau, AK
January 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
We were treated rudely. Charged $45 for a bed cover. Denied our second reservation for our sons that flew down from AK to join us for their sisters wedding. The price was too high considering the accommodations. I will not recommend this hotel.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Laveen, AZ
July 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The people working the front desk were always friendly and helpful.
We were there for Comic-Con and the hotel describes itself as a "convention center" hotel, however it is not walking distance and there is no transportation provided to the convention center. This made getting to and from kind of a pain.

All in all the hotel was clean, but very basic. I used the S&C and they were never replaced. It was an average hotel, something on a normal weekend I wouldn't pay more than
xxx a night for.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sandy from Calexico, CA
June 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Close to Downtown SD, exactly a mile away from Gaslamp.
Location, even though it was a mile away from gaslamp, you have a mile worth of walk of streets w/ homeless people.

Hotel staff was great, clean room, refrigerator was not working but they swapped it out right away. TV a lot of the channels did not have volume but it was not a big deal because we were not in the room a lot.

Couple
Phu from San Jose, CA
June 15, 2013
Couple
7.0
Rooms is good. Roomy. Free Internet was a plus.
Parking spaces are very small and make it difficult to maneuver in and out spaces. They had a painting crew spray painting the hotel walls when there were full of cars. Luckily I was driving a rental.
Couple
Thomas from Surprise, AZ
June 3, 2013
Couple
2.0
nothing
definately needed remodeled.....everything was old and worn and broken down
Family Traveling with Young Children
Artemisa from Los Angeles, AK
May 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It was the opposite of what was advertised.

Pay closer attention to what you book. Google the place, look at bird's eye view if possible.

Couple
Joseph from Peoria, AZ
May 1, 2013
Couple
9.0

Convenient to the downtown area. Easy to get on and off the freeway. Pleasant staff.

Reviews of Travelodge San Diego Downtown Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge San Diego Downtown Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg