Americas Best Value Inn Columbus

Americas Best Value Inn Columbus in Columbus

Americas Best Value Inn Columbus

Americas Best Value Inn Columbus Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
3803 23Rd Street
Columbus, NE 68601
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Columbus in Columbus

# 3 of 8 hotels in Columbus
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Columbus
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Columbus
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Columbus

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jenny from Aurora, CO
January 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Staff was friendly and the hotel provides a great breakfast.
No security. Doors remain unlocked all night long. The towel linens were really worn and stained and need to be replaced.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Central City, NE
January 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Physical condition of the property and room was ok for the price. Front desk staff at check in was pleasant. Breakfast in the morning was sufficient as well.
I found bed bugs in my bed in the morning just before check out. I bagged up the evidence and took it to the front desk but when I talked to management all they asked was what room? No apology or attempt to make things right with me.

I realize bed bugs can happen and aren't uncommon in this kind of business so that isn't what upset me. It was the lack of concern for my satisfaction that I felt came up short.

Business Traveler
Rocky from Palm Bay, FL
December 10, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Comfortable bed. Accommodating host at front desk. Clean organized room.
Super difficult to get shower to be warm and not scalding or freezing. Also, the window was left open so the room was very cold when I got in.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alliance, NE
October 28, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff was very friendly. Air conditioner worked well. Internet password was given to us as we checked in, we didn't have to call to get it. Allowed an extremely late check in (1 AM).
The hair dryer did not work. (brought to the attention of the staff at check out time) Did not furnish hand drying towels, only wash cloths and body towels.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Braunfels, TX
October 26, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
very soft king bed ,breakfast was good and staff excellent
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, IA
September 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Quiet, nice bed, nice TV
The carpet was very old and in bad condition

good location, good value, room carpet needs replacement

Solo Traveler
Stacy from Harrah, OK
September 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Continental breakfeast.

Air quality wasn't pleasing.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
September 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
The gentleman who checked me into my room was awesome. So personable and friendly. I would go back to the hotel, just because of him.
Ronald from Missouri Valley, IA
May 7, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Karmen from Kearney, NE
June 18, 2013

Due to a maintenance problem, we were moved to the Columbus Inn.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Columbus
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Columbus
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg