Americas Best Value Inn Columbus

Americas Best Value Inn Columbus

Americas Best Value Inn Columbus Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
3803 23rd Street
Columbus, NE 68601
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Columbus in Columbus

# 3 of 8 hotels in Columbus
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Columbus
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Columbus
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Columbus

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Timothy from Bluffdale, UT
June 21, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Staff
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
June 8, 2015
Couple
6.0
I liked that the common areas were clean and smelled nice. The continental breakfast was great. The duvet and shams were nice.
I was in room 209, the bed and the floor were squeaky. The towels were stained. The paint around the shower was bubbled and peeling and the shower head was super dirty. Housekeeping missed trash behind the refrigerator.
Couple
Dodie from Georgetown, TX
April 22, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing
The first room they gave me was a smoking room and we has requested non smoking. They gave us a different room, which hadn't even been made up. The beds had been slept in and not been changed or made up. The desk clerk didn't really care.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, NE
April 16, 2015
Couple
8.0
Hotel was in a great spot and employees were friendly.
Carpet was a little frayed. Our room could use some Tlc
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Ainsworth, NE
March 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The beds were comfortable
The front desk help was very rude and disrespectful. The floor in the front lobby had soft spots in it that felt like I was going to fall through when walking.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, SC
February 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Cost
Free breakfast left a lot to be desired.

Old and somewhat clean, but needs repairs.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Evans, CO
January 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The bed and pillows are comfy.
The water in the shower was not even warm.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jenny from Aurora, CO
January 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Staff was friendly and the hotel provides a great breakfast.
No security. Doors remain unlocked all night long. The towel linens were really worn and stained and need to be replaced.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Central City, NE
January 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Physical condition of the property and room was ok for the price. Front desk staff at check in was pleasant. Breakfast in the morning was sufficient as well.
I found bed bugs in my bed in the morning just before check out. I bagged up the evidence and took it to the front desk but when I talked to management all they asked was what room? No apology or attempt to make things right with me.

I realize bed bugs can happen and aren't uncommon in this kind of business so that isn't what upset me. It was the lack of concern for my satisfaction that I felt came up short.

Business Traveler
Rocky from Palm Bay, FL
December 10, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Comfortable bed. Accommodating host at front desk. Clean organized room.
Super difficult to get shower to be warm and not scalding or freezing. Also, the window was left open so the room was very cold when I got in.
Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Columbus
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Columbus
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.