Americas Best Value Inn Columbia Mall

Americas Best Value Inn Columbia Mall in Columbia

Americas Best Value Inn Columbia Mall

Americas Best Value Inn Columbia Mall Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.4/10
1900 I-70 Drive Southwest
Columbia, MO 65203
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Columbia Mall in Columbia

See Most Popular hotels in Columbia
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Columbia Mall
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.3.0
3.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Columbia Mall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Columbia Mall

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Raytown, MO
October 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Rooms smelled bad and I'm guessing it's because it's an old, run down motel. Lumpy floors with lumpy carpet. Crappy soap. Room keys didn't work. Room was way on the back side of the motel...very dark and somewhat scary.

It needs a complete renovation and definitely is not worth the price that you pay for it.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, MO
October 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Very conveniently located
Highway noise

For the price was a good value

Couple
Wayne from Webb City, MO
October 14, 2014
Couple
6.0
The price was very good
The shower did not drain and the first room we were in was not very clean. We switched rooms for the second night, still slow drains but the room was cleaner.

The complimentary breakfast was great and the staff was helpful in whatever we needed. It just wasn't real clean in some places and dimly lit at night.

Couple
Renee from Crystal Lake, IL
September 24, 2014
Couple
1.0
The only thing I can say good about this hotel is the front desk manager was very nice.
This was one of the oldest nastiest hotel I've been in. If it wasn't for the fact that we were desperate to find a room in town and all hotels were sold out I wouldn't have stayed.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roxana, IL
September 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
The only thing good about this hotel is that it was located close to what I needed it for.
The hotel room was disgusting.I have never been in such a dirty hotel.The toilet lid was cracked the sink vanity had big chips they tried to repaint with mismatched paint, the air vents were dusty and dirty and blew dust in the room. Floors were gross.

I would never refer anyone to this hotel and I would rather drive an extra 20 miles than stay there again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from River Forest, IL
September 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
I had prepared myself for the worst, but it was actually ok. As anyone who tries to book a hotel during a Mizzou football weekend knows, it's almost impossible and this hotel was the only one we could get into (booked 5 months in advance).
The air conditioning system is not great. Very loud and blew right onto my bed. As soon as it turned off, ah the quiet was nice but then it was unbearably hot. Also the fan in the bathroom was on the wall, and kind of open. Made me a bit uncomfortable.

Seems like an old Holiday Inn or something. It was nicer than I expected as I had definitely prepared myself for something horrific. The man at the front desk, who was maybe a manager or owner, was extremely nice and kind of fun to talk to. There were freshly baked cookies at the front desk.

Couple
Ashley from St. Louis, MO
September 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Everything about the experience was very easy -- easy check-in, easy check-out, easy to book the room.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Poplar Bluff, MO
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nice lady at desk.
Where should I begin...dirty floors, thin stained sheets, air conditioner that spit water on us while we slept, clogged drain in bathtub so took a shower w/ 3 in of water at feet, old tv where colors weren't normal, didn't clean our room 1st night,

asked for clean towels and they were out and washing them (didn't deliver them till 11pm). Lets just say it was the most uncomfortable I've ever felt in a hotel. I didn't want to sleep with their bed spread and I was up every two hours. I believe it also caused my allergies to act up. They need to overhaul this hotel or charge $40 rates because the price I paid was unacceptable for this quality. ...read more

Couple
Zimmerman from Versailles, MO
May 28, 2014
Couple
4.0
The price.
My tv didn't work. I only had one channel and the remote didn't work.
Solo Traveler
Sandra from Fort Gibson, OK
May 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
the breakfast was surprisingly good
I checked in at midnight. The 1st room was dirty the second was a smoking room the third the key did not work the 1st time. the carpet was disgusting the room and bathroom had debris in the corners and I am still iching from being bitten by something.

You would be well served to get this hotel off your list it was disgusting. I have pictures of the dirt and how filthy the carpet was

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Columbia Mall
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Columbia Mall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg