Americas Best Value Inn - Clayton

Americas Best Value Inn - Clayton

Americas Best Value Inn - Clayton Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
698 Highway 441 South
Clayton, GA 30525
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn - Clayton in Clayton

# 1 of 5 hotels in Clayton
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn - Clayton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn - Clayton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn - Clayton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Kathy from Clayton, GA
May 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff
Noise
Solo Traveler
Martin from Thomson, GA
October 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Wayne from Canton, GA
October 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location, price and cleanliness.
Airconditioner was very noisy
Family Traveling with Teens
Richard from San Antonio, TX
September 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
price
It was what you paid for

A place to sleep, not a 'getaway'

Couple
Ronny from Fitzgerald, GA
September 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
For the costs it can't be beat
none

Travel this area a lot on my time off and always stay here as a starting point for my MC ride in the hills. The staff is the best, always ready to please

Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, GA
August 26, 2014
6.0
Price, location, cleanliness
Thin sheets and towels

Hard to beat for the money. Wish they wouldn't make a big deal about the continental breakfast...not up to expectations. Room was very basic and that's fine for my purposes...didn't spend much time there.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Snellville, GA
July 31, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The room was a good and comfortable. The staff was great.
We had an upstairs room. Next time we'll make sure to get one down stairs.

Even though we had some issues leaving town which resulted in our getting to the hotel at 2AM, the manager held the room for us (we did call to let her know we'd be late) and got out of bed to check us in.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dahlonega, GA
April 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great room. Highly recommend the 2 room suite. Quiet even though on the highway. Didnt have their breakfast so I cant comment on that.
Nope

Great location. Room was clean and huge!! Again we were in the 2 room suite. Was cheaper than a standard king room! Staff was nice. Will definitely stay again if in the area.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Littleton, MA
January 10, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Clean, efficient, nice manager and good location. Not a luxury motel/hotel, and does not pretend to be. Rate was very reasonable for the facility provided. Good for travelers who are just looking for a comfortable, clean, inexpensive room.
No.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Point, GA
October 21, 2013
Couple
4.0
We did not end up staying. The room smelled bad. There was hair on the floor of the bathroom. The bedspread had cigarette burns in it. The door to our room was not hung properly and we could see light from the hall along the bottom side of the door.

We weren't able to sleep here, but didn't want to make an issue of anything so didn't ask for a refund. We were 3 hours from home so just drove home. The hotel might have been sufficient for some, but the issues we saw made driving the relatively short trip home worth it.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn - Clayton
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn - Clayton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.