Americas Best Value Inn - Clayton

Americas Best Value Inn - Clayton in Clayton

Americas Best Value Inn - Clayton

Americas Best Value Inn - Clayton Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
698 Highway 441 South
Clayton, GA 30525
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn - Clayton in Clayton

# 1 of 5 hotels in Clayton
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn - Clayton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn - Clayton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn - Clayton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Richard from San Antonio, TX
September 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
price
It was what you paid for

A place to sleep, not a 'getaway'

Couple
Ronny from Fitzgerald, GA
September 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
For the costs it can't be beat
none

Travel this area a lot on my time off and always stay here as a starting point for my MC ride in the hills. The staff is the best, always ready to please

Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, GA
August 26, 2014
6.0
Price, location, cleanliness
Thin sheets and towels

Hard to beat for the money. Wish they wouldn't make a big deal about the continental breakfast...not up to expectations. Room was very basic and that's fine for my purposes...didn't spend much time there.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Snellville, GA
July 31, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The room was a good and comfortable. The staff was great.
We had an upstairs room. Next time we'll make sure to get one down stairs.

Even though we had some issues leaving town which resulted in our getting to the hotel at 2AM, the manager held the room for us (we did call to let her know we'd be late) and got out of bed to check us in.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dahlonega, GA
April 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great room. Highly recommend the 2 room suite. Quiet even though on the highway. Didnt have their breakfast so I cant comment on that.
Nope

Great location. Room was clean and huge!! Again we were in the 2 room suite. Was cheaper than a standard king room! Staff was nice. Will definitely stay again if in the area.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Littleton, MA
January 10, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Clean, efficient, nice manager and good location. Not a luxury motel/hotel, and does not pretend to be. Rate was very reasonable for the facility provided. Good for travelers who are just looking for a comfortable, clean, inexpensive room.
No.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Point, GA
October 21, 2013
Couple
4.0
We did not end up staying. The room smelled bad. There was hair on the floor of the bathroom. The bedspread had cigarette burns in it. The door to our room was not hung properly and we could see light from the hall along the bottom side of the door.

We weren't able to sleep here, but didn't want to make an issue of anything so didn't ask for a refund. We were 3 hours from home so just drove home. The hotel might have been sufficient for some, but the issues we saw made driving the relatively short trip home worth it.

Couple
Lisa from Pembroke, GA
August 27, 2013
Couple
8.0
The staff was very friendly. The price for the room.
Door to room was warped as it did not close securely. There was a inch around one side of the door. No extra blanket in the room. Staff opens the fire escape doors at each end of the hall to the rooms and this made hallway hot.

Upon arriving priceline had not transmitted info to hotel. Had to explain everything to the staff. Found out i could of gotten the room for $5.00 cheaper had i called the hotel directly. Staff was friendly, room was clean, so i will return someday.

Couple
Gerald from Staten Island, NY
July 16, 2013
Couple
8.0
the scenic view from rear balcony.
mattres to thin not enough back support. (think memory foam)
Couple
Henry from Pembroke Pines, FL
June 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location was ideal for the places i had planned to visit. It was in the center of the small town. Several restaurants, gas stations and shops all around.
A/C was a bit loud. The last night i spent there, one of the lamps turned on by itself in the middle of the night. Haunted?

Staff was super friendly! We arrived at 7am and they let us check in at that time even though check in was not until 2pm. Room was clean and comfortable. Location was close to several locations. Overall great for a little motel.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn - Clayton
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn - Clayton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg