Americas Best Value Inn Charlotte

Americas Best Value Inn Charlotte in Charlotte

Americas Best Value Inn Charlotte

Americas Best Value Inn Charlotte Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
828 East Shepherd Street
Charlotte, MI 48813
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Charlotte in Charlotte

# 3 of 3 hotels in Charlotte
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Charlotte
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Charlotte
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Charlotte

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Spring Lake, MI
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Close to the highway and 5 minutes from where my kid was playing in a tournament.
Lack of pool for the kids but you do pay extra for the use of a pool.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Louis, MO
July 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
free wifi
cockroach and a flea in my room. double charged my credit card.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MI
July 28, 2014
Couple
5.0
I liked the price and convenience of the location--right off of the highway.
The rooms were very dated and some smelled of smoke.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bobbie from Marshalltown, IA
June 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hometown, IL
June 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
price of room
noisey with slamming doors all hours of the night and people looked like they were living there with a dog.

cheap but you get what you pay for

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grafton, WI
October 29, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
The sheets had the impression of a penis on it, the hotel had an odor, the continental breakfast could not even be called that by any means, it could not be a two start hotel. it was horrible

The hotel was so disgusting that we drove back home 9.5 hours rather than stay at the hotel on the return trip that evening. I would never recommend this hotel. I would never stay here again. I would nap at the wayside or restaurant along the way before ever staying here.

Family Traveling with Teens
Robert from Antioch, IL
May 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
nice firm matress
the room smelled. smoke? musty? No stopper in sink. Tub not clean.
Group Traveler
Michelle from Troy, MI
May 6, 2013
Group Traveler
There was a motel 6 a mile from our event for $30 cheaper that was NOT offered on Priceline. We would have been better off just going there and staying a mile away instead of 17 miles away for $30 more....
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mary from Kalamazoo, MI
April 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was extremely pleasant from check-in to check out. Dave was especially helpful, friendly and welcoming!
Water pressure in the shower could have been much better.

Easy access to 69, pleasant staff. No reason to spend a lot of money when you have a comfortable bed :)

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bucyrus, OH
December 11, 2012
Couple
10.0
The room was perfect for an overnight stay. It had everything I needed for the night, and it was very affordable. The room was also more than I expected. The staff was very friendly, too!
The cleaning ladies started cleaning before the time to check out and there were not that many guests. I felt rushed in the morning. Also, the light in the bathroom did not function after a shower.

The room was perfect for an overnight stay. It had everything I needed for the night, and it was very affordable. The room was also more than I expected. The staff was very friendly, too! The only things wrong with the hotel were that the cleaning ladies started cleaning before the time to check out and there were not that many guests. I felt rushed in the morning. Also, the light in the bathroom did not function after a shower. However, I will most definitely stay in one of these hotels again! :) ...read more

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Charlotte
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Charlotte
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg