Americas Best Value Inn Center

Americas Best Value Inn Center in Center

Americas Best Value Inn Center

Americas Best Value Inn Center Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1005 Hurst Street
Center, TX 75935

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Center in Center

# 1 of 6 hotels in Center
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Roy from Channelview, TX
September 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
We were in town for the funeral of my 21yr old nephew. We found the hotel staff very friendly, comfortable room, and I really liked the fact we were able to park our vehicle right at our door, allowing us to check on it. The breakfast was very nice, also.
No.
Couple
Zackery from Hutto, TX
September 7, 2014
Couple
6.0
Close to shopping, restaurants
Need a water softening system, don't place occupants with small active children on a higher level floor than those without kids.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clute, TX
August 9, 2014
Couple
1.0
The hotel doesn't answer the phone!
Customer service is lacking!
Johnny from Houston, TX
August 8, 2014
10.0
Breakfast was great
No

Manager and front desk staff were great

Business Traveler
David L from Winter Haven, FL
August 5, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
May I add to some of my answers, that the lady upon check out was extremely nice and understanding of circumstances. The room was extremely nice, but as I state in what I didn't like, it will explain the details.
Upon check in, the man at the counter said I couldn't receive a printed receipt; never asked for ID at all. Very frustrating at that point; although the lady at check out did provide me with a printed receipt, and again, she was very professional.

On Sunday AM I found 1 bed bug and killed it. I also found 1 German roach in my laptop case and killed it. When I got into the shower, my feet were black from the filth on the floor during the afternoon arrival and into the morning; just the normal walking around. I wasn't aware of it until I got in the shower. Walked around with my flip flops on until I got ready to get dressed. I made the lady at the front desk aware of all of these issues and those concerning the man at check in as well; all except him not asking me for any form of ID at all upon check in. Unless there are some changes made, I would never stay in this place again. I am very dissatisfied, to say the least! ...read more

Couple
Rebecca from Temple, TX
July 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
This room was the best we stayed in for as long as I can remember...big comfy king bed, flat screen tv with all my fave channels, clean, spacious. And my best was Farmer's brother coffee? Never do we get this kind of coffee.
Not a thing.

Wish we could have stayed more than 1 night. The desk clerk understood that I have disability plates and I did not even tell him. He was very attentive .

Verified Hotel Guest from Nacogdoches, TX
June 14, 2014
7.0
Front desk lady was pleasant and extremely helpful.
The rooms smelled moldy, and it seemed to be coming from the air conditioners. The first room was unbearable and we moved to a much better room, but the smell of mold was still noticeable.

If they get the air conditioners checked for maintenance I would definitely stay there again. The odor was a big problem, but otherwise the rooms were clean and pleasant. Breakfast was good and the front desk and housekeeping staff were great.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Copperas Cove, TX
June 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
WoW. Great price for room and it included a hot breakfast that even more expensive hotel don't offer. I highly recommend it to others and will use it again when in the area.
Sink was clogged but problem was going to be corrected after I checked out.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain Home, AR
March 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good.
We were well satisfied.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Two Rivers, WI
March 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
All around very good
No

Very pleased with this hotel we would definitely stay here again.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Center
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg