Americas Best Value Inn Casino Center Lake Tahoe

Americas Best Value Inn Casino Center Lake Tahoe in Lake Tahoe

Americas Best Value Inn Casino Center Lake Tahoe

Americas Best Value Inn Casino Center Lake Tahoe Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
4107 Pine Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Casino Center Lake Tahoe in Lake Tahoe

# 19 of 73 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 75 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Casino Center Lake Tahoe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Casino Center Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Casino Center Lake Tahoe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Paul from Turlock, CA
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location was great.
Online it showed very nice rooms and a beautiful tire shower. The room had no AC and the bathroom was a wreck. It had cracked caulking all over and you had the hold the toilet handle for 10-15 seconds for it to flush. There was also a blaring light out.

Good location. Staff was cool. The hotel itself was a dump. I get it. It's Tahoe and all the hotels are overpriced but 123 a night for this was bad.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jose from Morgan Hill, CA
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location was great. Variety of good breakfast choices. Clean room. Staff very friendly.
Thin walls and squeaky beds. Would prefer a second floor room next stay.
Couple
James from Portland, TX
June 24, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
June 23, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Pinole, CA
June 11, 2014
2.0
it was the only room without air conditioning on a hot weekend. No one told me that I was going to be in the 3rd floor last room with the 90 year old mother in law. I had a bad knee so I couldn't use the stairs much either.
Couple
Angel from Mcallen, TX
June 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Located near the beach with complimentary beach access pass. Ammenities were more than I expected. It had a pool, hot tub, sauna, laundry and business services.
The property is divided into two locations. Our room was on a separate building accross the street from the main area a few minutes walking distance west. TV could be updated to flat screen; keys are actual heavy keys, which have a replacement cost $10
Couple
Elizabeth from Atascadero, CA
May 8, 2014
Couple
7.0
friendly staff
no

the staff were very friendly. since the hotel was older with older furnishings it was a two star hotel as noted

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Rosa, CA
April 8, 2014
Couple
2.0
After multiple problems and fiascoes they did upgrade us to a "king suite" with a heart shaped Jacuzzi tub & a fake (electric) fireplace. Only good thing about this trip.
They were unaware that I had already paid Priceline in full through PayPal. Even when I explained and showed my bank account on my phone, they wanted to charge my credit card for the room. The room was not ready, bed was not made, old linens in the room.

Run down property, house keeping staff poorly supervised and poor communication. Payment system not comprehended by employees. Room not well cleaned and old and run down dirty carpets, plumbing, interior walls and ceiling in disrepair.

Family Traveling with Teens
Smilinsteve from Santa Cruz, CA
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Spa, Staff, Breakfast, Car Station
Room 142 HDCP room... people upstairs Noisey Staff did not help, I took matters into my own hands. 12:30am 1:30am 3:30am stomping and making noise

been there 5 times this yr and this might have been the worst but will not stop me from coming back.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Maria from Bay Point, CA
March 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location
The price is high for the room

It was clean but updated

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Casino Center Lake Tahoe
(1 - 10 of 54 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Casino Center Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg