Americas Best Value Inn Casino Center Lake Tahoe

Americas Best Value Inn Casino Center Lake Tahoe in Lake Tahoe

Americas Best Value Inn Casino Center Lake Tahoe

Americas Best Value Inn Casino Center Lake Tahoe Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
4107 Pine Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Casino Center Lake Tahoe in Lake Tahoe

# 21 of 70 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 105 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Casino Center Lake Tahoe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Casino Center Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Casino Center Lake Tahoe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Jason from Sunnyvale, CA
December 16, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saratoga, CA
December 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great staff, clean, large and decent room, great location.
The room is a little dated, but clean, so I was happy.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rohnert Park, CA
November 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
tv microwave coffee maker with coffee fridge; everything we needed; didnt check out the sauna, so dont know about that, good breakfast too; nice people
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Lake Tahoe, CA
October 28, 2014
Couple
1.0
The guy at the desk was ok.
dirty, under construction, used soap left in the bath tub. The place looked and felt like a crack house.

Save your money. Stay away

Manzhi from Albany, CA
October 22, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lauren from Portland, OR
October 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
It was super close to a lot of things and the beach, BBQ available, hot tub and pool if it had been the season. They loaned us an iron and ironing board. We had a balcony with sliding door.
There was trash in our room when we arrived and some of the soaps were open and half used. We were supposed to get 2 queen beds but they were full sized beds instead.

It seems like they're in the middle of renovations, both rooms next to us were torn apart.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fernley, NV
October 1, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room was clean and located in a convenient area to downtown and near the lake.
It needs updating. It is showing its age both in structure and decor.

There really isn't much to be done about the age of the hotel, other than renovations or redecorating, which is extremely expensive. If all you will be doing is sleeping and freshening up in the room, it is adequate. But if you're looking for pleasing amenities, this is not the place. I don't feel the price reflects the quality of the hotel. It is comparable to other hotels in the area, and the area is a resort, so they charge the going rate, but it does not reflect what you get for your money. We chose this hotel over other value motels because it was compared to other chain hotels we've stayed at before which were very nice and offered the small niceties that make a guest feel a little more pampered than at a value motel. The other properties in the area are also old, and it is only reasonable that they are showing their age. But if they are going to be put into a mid-value category, then they need to do what it takes to earn that distinction. The hotel has two campuses, located across the street and down a couple buildings, so getting from our room to the lobby was a bit of a walk. There was a small fridge and a coffee maker, but there was only caffeinated coffee available in the room. I didn't want to run down to the lobby to ask for decaf just to get my cup of coffee. The thermostat was broken, so you couldn't tell if the heater was set accurately. The dial kept turning past "off". There was evidence of reconstruction or repair work in the ceiling. The furniture and decor were extremely outdated, but functional. Television and phone were old, but worked. However, the remote did not work for the TV. The towels were adequate, bathroom clean. Bed was clean, floors clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, CO
September 28, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
nothing special
Wi-fi did not work at all. breakfast starting at 8 am, which is too late.
Senior Travelers
Taylor from West Hartford, CT
September 17, 2014
Senior Travelers
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Hong from Sf, CA
September 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Casino Center Lake Tahoe
(1 - 10 of 77 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Casino Center Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg