Americas Best Value Inn- Calimesa

Americas Best Value Inn- Calimesa in Calimesa

Americas Best Value Inn- Calimesa

Americas Best Value Inn- Calimesa Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
616 West Avenue L
Calimesa, CA 92320
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn- Calimesa in Calimesa

# 2 of 2 hotels in Calimesa
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn- Calimesa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn- Calimesa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn- Calimesa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Bob from Terra Bella, CA
May 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The price and the location were good.
No coffee pot in the room.

It was not fancy but it was not crummy. Good TV but the bed was not real good.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
May 28, 2014
Couple
6.0
affordable price. convenient location. Good value for what i paid.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jennifer from Toluca, IL
June 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Our hotel was a disappointment! I had asked Priceline for a smoking room with free Wifi, for 3 people. Our hotel was a non-smoking hotel and no free Wifi! Also, I was charged by the owner/manager of Americas Best Value Inn an extra $56.00 for my minor son

There was no complimentary breakfast, no coffee or coffee maker either! I know that I picked all of the above amenities on my bid on Priceline! We were very disappointed to not have these things! Also, I had thought that there would be a swimming pool, but there wasn't. After doing my bidding and then paying for the hotel online, I realized it didn't have a pool. I called Priceline to see if we could just change hotels, but was told no. They said I would receive a $10.00 coupon towards our next hotel stay! I feel that Priceline only looks out for itself! As long as you got your money, you don't care if the customer is happy or not! I WILL NOT use Priceline again, and I WILL NOT recommend them to anyone I know! In fact, I will tell many people NOT to use Priceline! Besides the hotel, we also rented a van from Avis through Priceline. Your company sure made a lot of money off of my family! We won't be using Priceline again! Jennifer Laney 121 S. Lincoln St., Toluca, IL.61369 ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Fort Huachuca, AZ
February 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Towels, hand towels, and wash cloths were dirty! Wash cloths had grease or oil on them. Complained about conditions and checked out early. Place refuses to return funds for the unused stay.

Don't stay here! Even as a last resort! Horable customer service and dirty conditions! Towels / wash cloths were literally soiled with grease or oil. Manager refused to provide an itemized receipt or a refund for unused portion of stay!

Couple
Robert from Mesa, AZ
July 21, 2012
Couple
1.0
It didn't smell bad.
Right next to the Freeway. Loud noise coming from the freeway.

Beware of the freeway noise. It kept us up most of the night. Had to find ear plugs to get any rest at all. For the price we paid, I would expect a lot more. The continental breakfast consisted of a packaged honey bun, some 4 day old bananas, and coffee. For the price we paid, I would expect a little more. My overall experience on a scale of 1 to 10 would be a very strong 1.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from North Las Vegas, NV
June 24, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff was very nice and helpful. Hotel was clean.
A lot of noise from the freeway.

I paid very little for the hotel and did not expect much. But was surprised when I entered the room. Very clean and could compare to other brand name hotels I've stayed in. Overall very satisfied with the hotel for the price I paid.

Solo Traveler
Kim from Gilroy, CA
June 5, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
friendly staff
problem with shower handle but they came asap to fix.

clean, friendly staff, reasonably priced, quick to register. We got a nonsmoking room that people actually haven't smoked in....nice! Only ammenity I would have liked is an iron in the room...they thought of everything. The free breakfast made traveling less hectic.

Couple
Rob from El Cajon, CA
May 23, 2012
Couple
10.0
Good smelling room and very clean. Good coffee ready on time and fresh bananas!
Senior Travelers
Bill from Highland, MI
February 18, 2012
Senior Travelers
5.0
Clean. Relatively new.
Less than 200 ft from expressway traffic.

Room was clean. Parking lot and building were very clean and well kept. The only way this hotel could be any closer to busy, noisy expressway is if it could be located in the median between lanes. The A/C units protruded into the second floor walkway such that there was less than 3 feet between unit and railing which makes carrying suitcases difficult. Parking spaces were tight. ...read more

Business Traveler
Shirley from Huntington Beach, CA
February 6, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean, spacious room, clean bath, no shabby furnishings, or fixtures.
Traffic noise.

The hotel was clean and quiet, except for the freeway noise, which is typical of freeway close hotels. The management was pleasant. The room provided my favorite Fox News on cable, and everything was clean and not shabby in any way. The area was well-lighted.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn- Calimesa
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn- Calimesa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg