Americas Best Value Inn Caldwell

Americas Best Value Inn Caldwell in Caldwell

Americas Best Value Inn Caldwell

Americas Best Value Inn Caldwell Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
1108 West Highway 21
Caldwell, TX 77836
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Caldwell in Caldwell

# 1 of 3 hotels in Caldwell
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Caldwell
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Caldwell
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Caldwell

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Prairie, TX
June 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
Free breakfast
Nice, small place to stay.

It is a decent hotel for a small town.

Couple
Javier from Rancho Viejo, TX
May 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were nice.

Older hotel but rooms were well kept. Rooms small but had refridge, microwave, flat screen TV.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
April 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Everything.

I was literally in the room for one and a half hours the toilet overflowed which I could deal with but when I told the front desk you had me a plunger and the mop to clean it up myself. I informed him that I would not be cleaning up the mess and he told me that he could not allow me to stay in the room. He then kicked me out of the hotel at which point I had no place to stay because he did not have any additional rooms. All of this not to mention I had already got charged for the room from Priceline. Now I have to hassle with trying to get refunded for a hotel that I never got to stay in. Would not recommend this hotel to be listed on your website bad business. ...read more

Carl from Georgetown, TX
March 18, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
January 21, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Susan from Kentwood, LA
July 9, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Its was very close to where we were visiting
No

Will use again when in the area.

Group Traveler
Elizabeth from San Antonio, TX
May 12, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Right off the 21,this hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seguin, TX
May 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
It was the only motel available in that area.
No closet or dresser in the room and no trash container in the bathroom. Motel is located on a busy hiway with lots of noise. I wouldn't recommend it to others.

It is a converted nursing home and the floor plan is not very condusive for a motel. The neighborhood is rundown and train tracks and a busy hiway produce a lot of noise at all hours. I would not recommend this motel to others.

Family Traveling with Teens
Rosie from Brownsville, TX
May 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Customer service was excellent. STAFF WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND PROMPT TO HELP
No excellent and peaceful stay, very relaxing

This hotel service is 100% customer service. THE HOTEL STAFF IS PROMPT IN CLEANINESS BREAKSFAST WAS FRESH AND EXCELLENT SERVICE PULLOWS AND BED WERE VERY COMFORTABLE A/C worked great Definetly will be returning to this hotel

Family Traveling with Teens
Karen from Canyon Lake, TX
April 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
TV screen in room was large enough
No table or chairs in the room. The light in the bathroom came with a very noisy fan-no fan, no light. No hair dryer as advertised. Had to beg for the other 2 towels. Public areas close at 8pm, even the pool. Will never stay here again.

See above comments. Never again will I stay here. They used Febreeze to make the halls and rooms smell better, but when that wore off, the musty/moldy smell was back. The fact that you could not turn just the light on in the bathroom was horrible. The fan that automatically came on was horribly noisy. I have a bad back and the only place to sit in the room was on the bed. Not one chair, no shelves to put suitcases on. Had to beg for more towels. No coffeepot in the room, no hairdryer(which was advertised). Staff didn't offer any smiles or much talk at all. Was not given a receipt. I have nothing good to say about this hotel and will not stay here again. This is my second stay at an Americas Best Value Inn and will never set foot in one again. ...read more

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Caldwell
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Caldwell
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg