Hotels in Brainerd

Americas Best Value Inn Brainerd

Americas Best Value Inn Brainerd

Americas Best Value Inn Brainerd Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
11617 Andrew Street
Brainerd, MN 56401
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Brainerd in Brainerd

# 3 of 6 hotels in Brainerd
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Brainerd
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Brainerd
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Brainerd

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Timothy from Saginaw, MN
July 24, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
I knew it would be pretty much basic, but this place was very clean and comfortable compared to other basic motels I have stayed. I would certainly stay there again.
The parking lot was full when we arrived late on Friday. There is a sort of overflow lot, but not a lot of room for large vehicles or trailers.

It is at the south end of Brainerd, so farther away from Brainerd International Raceway where I was spending the weekend. The staff was very accommodating when we let them know we would be checking in late. The rooms were quite clean without the usual cloying odor of disinfectant. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was as expected with waffles and cereal choices in addition to donuts and bagels. ...read more

Business Traveler
Angela from Hudson, WI
June 26, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Comfortable beds, affordable prices
I had hoped for a pool but there was not one here, but other then that it was a fine hotel

This was a perfect hotel for a one night get away. Good price, comfy beds, friendly staff, fridge and microwave, cable tv. We enjoyed it our stay. It was nothing fancy but we were not expecting fancy or looki.g for it.

Couple
Jodi from Apple Valley, MN
November 13, 2012
Couple
6.0
2 queen-sized beds....good price
The hallway smelled like smoke covered over by air freshener
Couple
Sue from Fridley, MN
August 23, 2012
Couple
1.0
Room was 1/2 painted, breakfast food was very stale, could hear people walking above our room all night.

Never I will stay there again.

Solo Traveler
Len from Wakefield, MI
February 15, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Helpful and friendly staff.

Very large and clean rooms.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Frank from Monroe, IA
August 25, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Easy to get to.
They never came and cleaned the room no new towels nothing for three days, we had to go to the desk.
Solo Traveler
Mary from Nashville, TN
July 11, 2011
Solo Traveler
5.0
The only thing I liked about this hotel - it was a room find on short notice.
Location - remote, hundreds of bugs swarming outside the lobby, pricing was way too high for quality.

Hope to never stay in another America's Best Value Inn. I think the name is misleading.

Family Traveling with Teens
Mike from Cottage Grove, MN
July 8, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
the price
location

the rooms were fine but smelled like a smoking room when we got there. The breakfast was not quite what was advertised.

Solo Traveler
Jay from Two Harbors, MN
September 10, 2010
Solo Traveler
7.0
Good breakfast bar.
It was close to a race track and a little noise from that.

Basic hotel, good breakfast bar, a little out of town most likely quiet, except on race nights.

Family Traveling with Teens
Tracy from Nashua, MN
August 18, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
nothing just a bed to sleep in
cost of room
--- is way to much for that room

no thanks

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Brainerd
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Brainerd
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg