Americas Best Value Inn Brainerd

Americas Best Value Inn Brainerd in Brainerd

Americas Best Value Inn Brainerd

Americas Best Value Inn Brainerd Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
11617 Andrew Street
Brainerd, MN 56401
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Brainerd in Brainerd

# 4 of 6 hotels in Brainerd
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Brainerd
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Brainerd
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Brainerd

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, MN
October 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baldwin, WI
September 9, 2014
Couple
1.0
We had clean sheets
The hotel smelled slightly of cigarettes. Our room smelled musty and damp, even with the AC unit running. There had been water contamination from the flooding due to heavy rain so we could not drink the water.

Due to the water issues, the orange juice machine could not be used, nor could they make waffles since there was water in the batter. The continental breakfast is one if the best things we look forward to with our hotel stays, and this one clearly was disappointing.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, MN
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The room had a smell like musty mothballs. It also had dark carpet and a dark bedspread so it made it very difficult to see whether or not the room was clean. TV was also a problem. Every time you turned a channel the TV would squelch.

It appeared that a staff member was living in one of the rooms. As I was walking by, I observed a room with multiple kids - the same room number that was posted on a sign at the desk to call if you needed help.

Solo Traveler
Steve from Mina, SD
August 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Price was great. Location geeat
not really

peaceful location easy to get into overall A+

April from Minneapolis, MN
July 30, 2014
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minnetonka, MN
June 13, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
That I was able to open the window for fresh air.
Mildewy smell, dirt in corners, no remote for the TV, bed made up poorly, if I was unable to open the window it would not have been good for my asthma.

Front desk staff out front smoking at one point, front desk unmanned at another point, back door left open and fully accessible (I was slightly concerned at night due to this, but we double locked our door).

Business Traveler
Timothy from Saginaw, MN
July 24, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
I knew it would be pretty much basic, but this place was very clean and comfortable compared to other basic motels I have stayed. I would certainly stay there again.
The parking lot was full when we arrived late on Friday. There is a sort of overflow lot, but not a lot of room for large vehicles or trailers.

It is at the south end of Brainerd, so farther away from Brainerd International Raceway where I was spending the weekend. The staff was very accommodating when we let them know we would be checking in late. The rooms were quite clean without the usual cloying odor of disinfectant. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was as expected with waffles and cereal choices in addition to donuts and bagels. ...read more

Business Traveler
Angela from Hudson, WI
June 26, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Comfortable beds, affordable prices
I had hoped for a pool but there was not one here, but other then that it was a fine hotel

This was a perfect hotel for a one night get away. Good price, comfy beds, friendly staff, fridge and microwave, cable tv. We enjoyed it our stay. It was nothing fancy but we were not expecting fancy or looki.g for it.

Couple
Jodi from Apple Valley, MN
November 13, 2012
Couple
6.0
2 queen-sized beds....good price
The hallway smelled like smoke covered over by air freshener
Couple
Sue from Fridley, MN
August 23, 2012
Couple
1.0
Room was 1/2 painted, breakfast food was very stale, could hear people walking above our room all night.

Never I will stay there again.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Brainerd
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Brainerd
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg