Americas Best Value Inn-Bell Tower

Americas Best Value Inn-Bell Tower in Centralia

Americas Best Value Inn-Bell Tower

Americas Best Value Inn-Bell Tower Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
200 East Noleman
Centralia, IL 62801
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn-Bell Tower in Centralia

# 1 of 2 hotels in Centralia
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn-Bell Tower
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn-Bell Tower
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn-Bell Tower

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Frank from Portland, TN
May 19, 2014
8.0
QUIET ...CLEAN ... NICE BEDS
LOCATION WAS SLIGHTLY OUT OF THE WAY
Family Traveling with Young Children
Edwin from Grayslake, IL
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Staff member was helpful to solve two early problems. First problem they thought i reserved two rooms online. Not sure why they thought that. Quickly solved my unhappiness about room 302 have a smoking room smell.
Beds were not queens but fulls. Not spacious as described. Non smoking room smelled of smoke. Request move and 2nd room smell okay. For price of--- sure the met expectations. Pool was not open yet outside sign said pool available.

Location was helpful. Not my typical choice.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jesse from Chicago, IL
November 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The location was close to my destination.
Cockroaches and dirty room

Night staff when checking in insulted my daughter by asking if she was a boy or girl. When she said girl, he replied "oh you look like a boy". Very rude!

Couple
Thomas from Elk Grove Village, IL
October 9, 2013
Couple
7.0
The location and price
Bathroom a little small, but not a real big problem.

Nice hotel for the price.

Business Traveler
Melissa from Desloge, MO
May 24, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Everything!! This was horrible!!

I would not recommend anyone to stay here!! There was dirt in the bath tub and urine on the toilet!! Then was told by rude staff that they didn't have a house keeper. I didn't sleep at all. I am unsure if our hotel was even cleaned!!

Business Traveler
Pablo from Glasford, IL
November 7, 2012
Business Traveler
6.0
Location
Unmade bed when I arrived

Very good location. 1 employee was very negative. All others were pleasant and positive. All amenities fall within a 1 star rating. Lobby and kitchenette we're nicely decorated. Plenty of parking spaces. Great rate.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kari from Tomah, WI
June 16, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It was a nice comfortable place to stay at.
There wasn't really anything that
I didn't like about.
Business Traveler
Dale from Ottawa, IL
May 15, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was efficient and the overnight was very quiet.
I would have enjoyed a local newspaper in the morning.

America's Best Inn Bell Tower was clean, quiet, and in excellent repair. All fixtures and machines worked well. I stayed two nights, and my room was very well cleaned up for me the second day.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, IL
May 13, 2012
Solo Traveler
4.0
I had a nice room.
It needs a serious update inside and out.

It was a nice stay. Had a little problem checking in because put in the wrong person's info for my reserved room, which lead to problems at check out. Had a problem with being charged more for my stay b/c wrong person info was put in and was asked for my card, then charged more at check out after already paying for my stay prior to checking in via online reservation and also did not feel that problem was handled properly when the hotel owner told me that he did not have time to handle it, let alone pass the word on to his hotel manager who handles problems like that. Was reimbursed for part of the charges, but not all of it b/c the owner felt that it wasn't their responsibility to reimburse back. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
May 5, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Nothing! It's the only one in town.
No maid service, lights that didn't work, Hair dyer didn't work. Dirty.

We were in town for family funeral and stayed because it is the only place in town. Hopefully this will be my last stay in the Bell Tower. The owner told me I got a very cheap rate as I was checking out and all I could think was not cheap enough. Go to Salem or Mt Vernon it has to worth the trip.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn-Bell Tower
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn-Bell Tower
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg