Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.5/10
521 East Front Street
Battle Mountain, NV 89820

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn in Battle Mountain

# 2 of 3 hotels in Battle Mountain
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Gary from Collettsville, NC
October 19, 2014
Couple
3.0
Easy to find, staff very helpful, room ok
Air conditioning did not wor but because it was cool at night it was bearable. But when you open the window the screen was damaged.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Eagle Mountain, UT
July 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
That a room was available.
Mediocre staff, broken elevator, and shady hallways and entry ways.

The staff was less than courteous, the elevator was broken, and our room was on the third floor. The room was run down, but seemed fairly clean. The air conditioner worked well, but it was extremely noisy. There were a lot of questionable people around.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Denise from Evanston, WY
June 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing we even drove to other motels and gathered buisness cards for next time.
What a dump it was. We wouldnt shower. The bathroom was disgusting. The hems were ripped out of drapes. The windows were so dirty you couldnt even see out. The pool had no water in it. We really wanted to swim and relax after long drive. The odor in ro

Take noseplugs. and do not eat next door! We all got different things and the meat on my Taco Salad was dryed up like it had been sitting in pan all day and lettuce was wilted. The kids pizzas were soggy.

Couple
Tom from Greenvill, NC
September 26, 2012
Couple
5.0
It was right off the highway.
Very run down.

The people were very nice, but the hotel needs repair badly!

Solo Traveler
Nick from Port Clinton, OH
September 8, 2012
Solo Traveler
3.0
Unfriendly staff, dirty, old and run down.

I have been on the road traveling across the
USA from east to west for four weeks now, this hotel was terrible.

Group Traveler
Pat from Mira Loma, CA
August 14, 2012
Group Traveler
7.0
lobby and hallways smelled too much like cigarrette smoke and found a few cockroaches in room
Business Traveler
Andy from North Ogden, UT
August 13, 2012
Business Traveler
2.0
Lady at front desk was helpful and accommodating.
Dirty, broken, and smelly.

The workers were friendly, but everything else was simply awful. Everything was broken, dirty and smelly. There was no hot water, so I didn't shower. The WiFi was absolutely useless, and those aren't earthquakes you feel rattling the bed, they're cargo trains that also don't hesitate to blow their horns every once in a while.

Group Traveler
Jz from Mountain View, CA
July 26, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
They found an expensive item I had lost and kept it safe for me. EXCELLENT!
Smoking in Nevada is noxious, everywhere.

The staff was very helpful and accommodating. When I inadvertently left something behind, they tagged it and held it safe until I returned on my way home several days later. MUCH appreciated. It is not an elegant hotel, but it is fine for the middle of Nevada, and is quiet and easy to reach.

Senior Travelers
Natasha from Spring Creek, NV
February 23, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
the people who work there made you overlook some of the old things that was in the rooms
I didn't care at all for the beds and if I was staying more than one night I would have gone to other hotel

It ready needs to be up dated on the furniture.

Group Traveler
Jeff from Mountain House, CA
January 4, 2012
Group Traveler
7.0
Fairly inexpensive
The warm water didn't reach the shower for five minutes.

Warm water seemed to take an eternity to reach our rooms for showers. The included continental breakfast included some stale donuts, bad coffee and bad orange juice. The only fruit choice was a red apple. The waffles and apple juice were good.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.