Americas Best Value Inn Auburn

Americas Best Value Inn Auburn in Auburn

Americas Best Value Inn Auburn

Americas Best Value Inn Auburn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
170 Center Street
Auburn, ME 04210
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Auburn in Auburn

# 4 of 5 hotels in Auburn
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Auburn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Auburn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Auburn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Billerica, MA
September 8, 2014
4.0
That is was close to our wedding venue
The room was dingy and the bathroom was dirty. The tub had scum around the fixtures and the entire room needed a good cleaning.

Dirty

Verified Hotel Guest from Belle Mead, NJ
September 1, 2014
5.0
proximity to Bates College which was our destination
Needs updating, modernization, fans in bathroom. Even though clean, the age of the place made it feel worse than it really was. But great value for the price
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from London, Canada
August 26, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The non smoking room was like the smoking room of a bar because of the washroom vent - staff was very helpfull with a filter, but overnight the washroom became a smoking hole again.

Old and in need of an urgent renovation

Sarah from Bow, NH
August 17, 2014
2.0
Cost and location
The tub was dirty and a big gash in the shower wall. The paint job was poor. No one bothered to remove the towel rods and light fixtures when painting and paint was on the bathroom counter. The breakfast options were not appetizing.

The beds were comfortable and clean, the staff was friendly. The hotel needs upgraded decor and a better paint job too.

Andrii from Fort Lee, NJ
July 17, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hull, MA
May 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
booking on line and convenient location pricing was affordable
not a 5 star but you get what you pay for
Dawn from Pembroke, NH
May 20, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roslindale, MD
March 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The people who run it are very friendly. I like the fact that you can bring your car right up to your room's sliding glass door - at least the 1st floor rooms in the front. I like having a refrigerator and a microwave in the room.
The decor is dated, as are the televisions. The knob to adjust the temperature in the refrigerator was missing.

It's obviously not been renovated in many years, and, you know, shows it. But the hotel seems to be extremely clean; It was quiet; The bed and bedding were quite comfortable; Free breakfast(I brought my own coffee, as I'm pretty particular about my coffee.) I would stay there again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Conesus, NY
March 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
This hotel was neat and clean. They offered a nice little continental breakfast. The room was cleaned daily!
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, MA
November 30, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
It was friendly and we would go back again We even stayed an extra nite
no
Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Auburn
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Auburn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg