Americas Best Value Inn Auburn

Americas Best Value Inn Auburn in Auburn

Americas Best Value Inn Auburn

Americas Best Value Inn Auburn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
170 Center Street
Auburn, ME 04210
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Auburn in Auburn

# 4 of 5 hotels in Auburn
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Auburn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Auburn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Auburn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sarah from Bow, NH
August 17, 2014
2.0
Cost and location
The tub was dirty and a big gash in the shower wall. The paint job was poor. No one bothered to remove the towel rods and light fixtures when painting and paint was on the bathroom counter. The breakfast options were not appetizing.

The beds were comfortable and clean, the staff was friendly. The hotel needs upgraded decor and a better paint job too.

Andrii from Fort Lee, NJ
July 17, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hull, MA
May 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
booking on line and convenient location pricing was affordable
not a 5 star but you get what you pay for
Dawn from Pembroke, NH
May 20, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roslindale, MD
March 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The people who run it are very friendly. I like the fact that you can bring your car right up to your room's sliding glass door - at least the 1st floor rooms in the front. I like having a refrigerator and a microwave in the room.
The decor is dated, as are the televisions. The knob to adjust the temperature in the refrigerator was missing.

It's obviously not been renovated in many years, and, you know, shows it. But the hotel seems to be extremely clean; It was quiet; The bed and bedding were quite comfortable; Free breakfast(I brought my own coffee, as I'm pretty particular about my coffee.) I would stay there again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Conesus, NY
March 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
This hotel was neat and clean. They offered a nice little continental breakfast. The room was cleaned daily!
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, MA
November 30, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
It was friendly and we would go back again We even stayed an extra nite
no
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Parksville, NY
November 6, 2013
Couple
9.0
The room was very clean and nice. Bed was comfortable. It was quite roomy.
Our only complaint was that the bathroom needed some remoldeling. It was clean but old.

We felt this hotel was well worth the price. Clean, great location, and friendly staff. Bonus-- check out the Mexican restuarant "Margarita's" right next door.

Business Traveler
Thomas from Cambridge, MA
October 31, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Rooms were big and comfortable. Continental breakfast had a waffle maker.
rooms had no central heat. There was a space heater but things got a bit chilly.

I would recommend this place for a 1 or 2 nig

Business Traveler
Sylvia from Belleisle Creek, Canada
August 19, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
clean room, comfortable bed.
Not for our purpose.

For our purposes(stopover) this hotel was fine. Our Room/bathroom was clean and the beds were comfortable. Nothing was broken. Shower was hot and towels and amenities were basic but suitable.The air conditioning unit in the room we stayed in the first night was a bit loud and the placement of the unit so close to one of the beds wasn't the best if you dont like cold air blowing at you. The room we had the second night (we decided last minute to go back there on our way home)had a quieter air conditioner but was still close to the bed. Fortunately, you could open the patio door to get air so we just shut it off. We did not take advantage of the continental breakfast(time constraints) but I saw waffles! Staff was friendly,and helpful. Especially when we stopped back for the second night unplanned. ...read more

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Auburn
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Auburn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg