Americas Best Value Inn Athens

Americas Best Value Inn Athens in Athens

Americas Best Value Inn Athens

Americas Best Value Inn Athens Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.1/10
716 East Tyler Street
Athens, TX 75751
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Athens in Athens

# 4 of 5 hotels in Athens
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Athens
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.8.0
2.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Athens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Athens

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anastasia from Montgomery, TX
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
It was dingy and there were crickets all over the room including on the pillows.

Will never stay here again.

Business Traveler
James from Dequincy, KY
July 5, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Llano, TX
May 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was much nicer than I expected - very very clean, roomy, great TV,comfortable bed and pillows and good microwave and refrigerator.
The continental breakfast was extremely disappointing, hardly anything provided.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
December 6, 2013
Couple
1.0
I immediately went to Walmart to buy sheets. Got another rooom in Tyler an hour away and STILL had to pay for this dump of a room. DISGUSTED!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!! Meth lab in the making!
THE MOST DISGUSTING PLACE! WE left! Got another room in Tyler and hour away and STILL HAD TO PAY FOR THIS CRAP-HOLE. DO NOT STAY HERE! Shame on priceline for even offering this place.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Marcos, TX
December 4, 2013
Couple
7.0
Has a bar which is convenient. Also very cheap.
The toilet was weird and sometimes wouldn't fill with water and flush. Also they are pet friendly for a nonrefundable fee of $10 per dog per day.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Rock, AR
December 2, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
It was horrible! Didn't stay. Walked in lobby and couldn't breathe bc of cigarette smoke! Room was disgusting and stunk. Left immediately. Unsafe area as well!!

Awful, nasty.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kendalia, TX
September 4, 2013
Couple
6.0
There was a mini refrigerator and a hair dryer. There is parking near the rooms.
To get to the room, we had to go down 4 steps with no handrail. Since I have fairly severe arthritis, the steps were not good. The bed was hard, and I could not sleep because of pain.

My husband asked a cleaning lady where he could find an ice machine, and the lady did not speak English. We did not eat breakfast there since we were attending a family gathering. All we did was sleep there. We went out and bought a foam pad for the bed, so I did sleep well the second night. When another family gathering is in the area, we will not make a reservation there. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Georgetown, TX
September 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
pool. Beds comfortable
Breakfast choices poor and poorly stocked with little choice (banana, 2 cereals, orange juice poor quality, packaged sweet rolls cold and no microwave. Overpowering smell or liquor and cigarettes throughout, even in non-smoking room.

Staff were cordial and fulfilled requests especially when we requested new room. Four year old got very sick and staff brought fresh linens at night. Pool clean and good depth for children and adults. Great price so if a one nighter would be good but staying a weekend and week day I would not recommend. Smells were offending and made it difficult for breathing, especially for respiratory challenged people. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Howard from Lawton, OK
July 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
The clean room and comfortable bed
The shower curtain was not a shower curtain - allowed water to seep through and onto floor. Also the pool was not in service and appeared not to have been for some time, though the staff was apparently told to say "parts were on order."

Hotel is easy to access from hwy and room and servicing was good. One of the reasons I selected this hotel was for the pool which was not in operation. They should tell this on their website. Next time, I will call ahead before selecting any hotel to make sure everything is as advertised. Lesson learned.

Solo Traveler
Steve from Murchison, TX
June 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
I wasnt pleased in the fact that i tried to cancel the hotel 30 mins after i booked it and couldnt receive a refund. i paid for a room i didnt use and they probably rebooked it again and made money twice. will not use again unless you make amends.
Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Athens
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Athens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg