Americas Best Value Inn Athens

Americas Best Value Inn Athens

Americas Best Value Inn Athens Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.3/10
716 East Tyler Street
Athens, TX 75751
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Athens in Athens

# 5 of 5 hotels in Athens
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Athens
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.8.0
2.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Athens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Athens

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Wendy from Diana, TX
April 12, 2016
6.0
Furnishings were up to date and it was clean.
The cockroaches........ The carpets need replaced. It was clean but very obvious that it was dingy and worn out.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baskin, LA
December 1, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
EASE OF CHECK-IN
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Giddings, TX
November 5, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Nothing fancy but very clean
Maybe continental breakfast with fresh coffee.
Stephanie from Corning, AR
August 3, 2015
1.0
No
The room I got was not what I reserved. We were put back by the people who live there. Two towels for 3 people both stained. Three roaches crawled out when I brushed my teeth. I paid almost $--- including for my dog so I expected better!! Never again

When you walk in the lobby it reeks of smoke. The reservation I placed for was a non smoking room and the diir said it was but room stunk like cigarettes. Only two towels for three people and they were dirty and stained. When I checked out and complained about towels and three roaches crawling out of the drain while brushing my teeth, they said they would tell maintenance. I paid almost $--- total for this room with taxes and dog charge, so I expected soooo much more. I will never stay there again. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winfield, KS
July 9, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
They allowed pets.
It wasn't as the pictures portrayed. The pictures made it look better than it actually was. There was also an overwhelming smell of smoke.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Crystal from Bullard, TX
July 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location, and it was a live in motel, needs major upgrades. I was ashamed to take my son there.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anastasia from Montgomery, TX
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
It was dingy and there were crickets all over the room including on the pillows.

Will never stay here again.

Business Traveler
James from Dequincy, KY
July 5, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Llano, TX
May 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was much nicer than I expected - very very clean, roomy, great TV,comfortable bed and pillows and good microwave and refrigerator.
The continental breakfast was extremely disappointing, hardly anything provided.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
December 6, 2013
Couple
1.0
I immediately went to Walmart to buy sheets. Got another rooom in Tyler an hour away and STILL had to pay for this dump of a room. DISGUSTED!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!! Meth lab in the making!
THE MOST DISGUSTING PLACE! WE left! Got another room in Tyler and hour away and STILL HAD TO PAY FOR THIS CRAP-HOLE. DO NOT STAY HERE! Shame on priceline for even offering this place.
Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Athens
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Athens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.