Americas Best Value Inn And Suites

Americas Best Value Inn And Suites in Searcy

Americas Best Value Inn And Suites

Americas Best Value Inn And Suites Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 2.8/10
107 North Rand Street
Searcy, AR 72143
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn And Suites in Searcy

# 12 of 12 hotels in Searcy
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 2.8.0
2.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 2.9.0
2.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.8.0
1.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn And Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Donna from Lincoln, AR
November 20, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
It was very close to the hospital where I was facilitating my workshop.
The staff was not able to verify that I had paid through Priceline when I arrived and would not accept my receipt as verification. I had to pay again. Once they did verify that the room had been paid for they tried to refund Priceline instead of me.

While they mix up over the payment was eventually resolved, it did take time away from my intended goals. The room was clean for the most part and comfortable. I appreciated that the staff called me about 30 minutes after I checked in to make sure everything was okay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Batesville, AR
May 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
location
the "breakfast" was a joke. Room smelled like smoke and was moldy. TV didn't work and we had to be moved to another room that was just as bad.
Couple
Ed from Bald Knob, AR
August 16, 2010
Couple
1.0
the front desk clerk was as helpful as she could be
the fact we changed rooms 4 times

I would not stay at this hotel ever again

Couple
Charlie from Panhandle, TX
May 12, 2010
Couple
1.0
Nothing at all it smelled awfull the mold
on curtains and windows were bad curtains would not close.
Air condition did not work.

We cheeked in the afternoon when we came in late moved the pillows to discover muddy dog prints. And roaches dead and alive all over ashes in non smoking rooms we were so tiered went next door to stay. There were no rooms we sat up all night till next morning we stayed at hotel next door I will not recommend to any one not even to homeless.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathleen from London,AR
February 24, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing.
Everything.

This hotel was a nightmare. The rooms were not clean. We ask for more pillows because the ones in the room were hard as rocks. The lighting fixtures in the room were broken. We ask for extra towels and were told to hand the dirty ones to the clerk because they did not want us to steal their towels.

Business Traveler
Henry from Indianapolis,IN
August 21, 2009
Business Traveler
3.0
Leaving it!
Mold? Stolen property from my room.

Mold.

Business Traveler
Donna from Heavener,OK
July 25, 2009
Business Traveler
1.0
The carpet was dirty, curtains had holes, saw roaches and shower leaked.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mark from Lufkin,TX
June 23, 2009
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Staff was friendly.
The facility was in poor repair.

The staff was friendly and helpful. However the facility is horrible. The pool was swampy. The bedspreads had many burn holes. The towels, washcloths are thin, worn out, and stained. The continental breakfast must have been from the continent of Antarctica as it was barren. Unless the management makes a great investment in this hotel, I don't expect that they will enjoy repeat customers. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Joy
February 24, 2008
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Location was convenient.
Hotel was run down and not very clean. Non-smoking rooms smelled strongly of smoke. Towels were dingy.

Chose this hotel for "suite" feature. Room was to be a non-smoking King with adjoining room w/double bed and sofa bed. First suite had only a King bed in one room and NO bed in adjoining room - only a desk. Tried another suite - it had a double bed in one room and a sofa bed in adjoining room. Sofa bed mattress was unsatisfactory and bedding was not clean. Tried another suite - had a King bed in one room and sofa bed in adjoining room, but mattress was unsatisfactory. All suites smelled strongly of smoke, yet were supposed to be non-smoking. Finally settled on 2 separate non-smoking rooms side by side - each with 2 double beds. Thankfully, these rooms did not smell of smoke. Linens smelled clean, but looked dingy. Hotel had notice posted at check-in desk that they would not rent rooms to anyone who resides within 40 miles of hotel because of vandalism/damage to rooms. Would not recommend this hotel to any type of traveler. ...read more

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn And Suites
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg