Wyndham Garden Rochester

Wyndham Garden Rochester in Rochester

Wyndham Garden Rochester

Wyndham Garden Rochester Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1625 South Broadway
Rochester, MN 55904
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Garden Rochester in Rochester

# 12 of 45 hotels in Rochester
Based on 159 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Garden Rochester
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Rochester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Garden Rochester

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Tricia from Hudson, IA
September 18, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location, restaurant on site
Smoking outside the patio areas permeated my room. I have asthma. Supposed to be non smoking. Enclose rooms better or filter air better.
Kristin from Minneapolis, MN
September 17, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Krystn from Buckley, MI
September 12, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The hotel was very clean and inviting. We did not check in until 4 am due to being at the hospital. The manager was wonderful and did everything to make us feel at home and comfortable. They really cater to the Mayo Clinic people, which helped us!
The door in our bathroom did not close completely...must be due to settling.

My only other complaint would be that the hot tub was not working during our stay and that would have been a very nice place to warm away some of the stress of our visit.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
September 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
price.
The hot tub was broken and they didn't tell me when I checked in. It was really disappointing after a long day in the car. A little dingy in the corners.
Verified Hotel Guest from Vienna, VA
September 2, 2014
5.0
Average room.
Housekeeping was subpar.

Should not be a 2 1/2 moderate star level.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gina from Alliance, NE
August 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
front desk staff outwardly rude talked to manager already about this problem
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Aberdeen, SD
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Nice location. Good staff.
It was exactly what I needed.
Couple
Thomas from Davenport, IA
August 25, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Creek, WI
August 21, 2014
Couple
5.0
Nice lobby and location
The pool entrance had a shattered window and shattered broken glass door protected with caution tape. Pool was very dirty. No complimentary breakfast was served. Hotel room carpeting was dirty. Bathtub mat disguistingly horribly filthy!

The only ice machine was on 3rd floor; all others were broken. Seemed to be an older hotel trying to make it new. Expected much better with the Wyndham name on the front.

Senior Travelers
James from Ruskin, FL
August 17, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Newly remodeled, attached restaurant happy hour specials, and at 10 to midnight too, besides normal happy hours... Pool and hot tub, micro waive and larger than normal mini fridge.
No couch or easy chair in room and the free breakfast was discontinued on August 9, which we had seen advertised before we booked this room. No allowance was provided after we complained to the staff. Black soot from AC got on bed from heater.

1 mile from Walmart, Mayo clinic shuttle is not every hour as we were told by the driver... check schedule... Next time we will look for some other place to stay...

Reviews of Wyndham Garden Rochester
(1 - 10 of 107 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Rochester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg