Hotels in Rochester

Wyndham Garden Rochester

Wyndham Garden Rochester

Wyndham Garden Rochester Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1625 South Broadway
Rochester, MN 55904
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Garden Rochester in Rochester

# 12 of 46 hotels in Rochester
Based on 127 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Garden Rochester
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Rochester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Garden Rochester

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Teresa from Tampa, FL
April 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Was near Mayo clinic. That was the reason for my visit.
It did not have a laundry facility.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Dodge, IA
March 31, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, MI
March 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location. Staff was friendly.
It was THE WORST bed I have ever slept on. The floor may have been more comfortable.

Under renovation. Strange construction smells.

Solo Traveler
Megan from Prescott Valley, AZ
March 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
the bed was super comfy
no onsite laundry facility-huge issue for mayo clinic patients who are staying there for more than a couple of days
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from La Crosse, WI
February 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Room furnishings
Breakfast was absolutely terrible Pool was cold
Solo Traveler
Howard from Hudson, WI
February 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
I liked the location and the room itself fit all my needs.
One thing was I got up at night and got a drink when I saw a bug scatter across the top of the fridge.

Very nice hotel. Look to visit again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bobbi from Brandon, SD
February 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Just needed room for the night, they are updating the place and it looks great so far. We got there at 10pm and left at 7am to Dr. office, came back at 11am and checked out. Didn't need for long but they were very pleasant. Firm mattress & 5 pillows a bed

They did let us know that we could ask for late check out (extend to 2pm) and it would not cost any extra.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Excelsior, MN
February 15, 2014
Couple
6.0
New, remodeled rooms, very clean.
Remodeling is unfinished in some areas. Breakfast room had no microwave, hence cold coffee one morning. On wall unfinished No milk one morning. Slim pickings. Receptionist on phone for about 15 minutes so we had to wait for her to finish to check in.

Overall okay, not three star.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Francis, MN
January 27, 2014
Couple
7.0
When we arrived in the afternoon the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfy.
The breakfast was a little sad. We opted to eat at a near by mom and pop diner.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ryan from Elmhurst, IL
January 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The new Flat Screen TV's, cleanliness, quietness in rooms, location (close to Mayo, restaurants, etc), helpful staff, free continental breakfast.
phone in room didn't work (but we didn't complain because we did not plan on using the phone), during our stay TV was changed over from cable to DirecTV and the switch took about 6 hours for us, very slow Mayo free shuttle

I was very happy with my stay, and I'll stay again next time I'm in Rochester. Staff was very helpful, will drop what they are doing to assist. Once we learned that the Mayo shuttle runs once every 60-90 minutes, and it takes 45 minutes to go one way, we decided to drive and pay for parking. It only takes 5 minutes to drive there, but takes their shuttle 45 minutes. Probably has other stops. Breakfast was limited due to restaurant renovation, but our room was great and the walls were not thin. Staff had trouble with our TV during the cable-DirecTV switch, and eventually I figured it out. We were offered a different room, but I didn't want to move. It worked out. ...read more

Reviews of Wyndham Garden Rochester
(1 - 10 of 77 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Rochester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg