Wyndham Garden Rochester

Wyndham Garden Rochester in Rochester

Wyndham Garden Rochester

Wyndham Garden Rochester Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1625 South Broadway
Rochester, MN 55904
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Garden Rochester in Rochester

# 13 of 45 hotels in Rochester
Based on 171 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Garden Rochester
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Rochester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Garden Rochester

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, IA
November 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff. Workout room was clean. Location was great for us.
The bathroom wasn't as clean as we would have liked. In particular the bath mat was dirty and stained.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, MN
November 12, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Angela from Duluth, MN
November 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The big clean room. The staff willingness to accommadate our needs.
Business Traveler
Mark from Mankato, MN
November 5, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Checking out. Almost nothing else.
Only working ice machine on 3rd floor. No luggage cart available. No breakfast.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
November 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Free shuttle to Mayo Clinic. Full kitchen including fairly large frig, oven and stove top and microwave as well as kitchen sink and counter space.
Cleanliness of the rooms. Needed better vacuuming around the edges. The general cleanliness was okay, but excellent cleanliness it was not. Bathtub matt had mold underneath. Heating system was hard to control.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Rapids, IA
November 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Comfortable hotel close to Mayo Clinic.
First room had black stuff (coffee grinds?) on the bed. When we told the staff they immediately put us in another room.
Solo Traveler
Samantha from Browerville, MN
October 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room was very clean. The staff was absolutely wonderful and very courteous very helpful in helping me find places I need to get to. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Close to the mayo clinic.
Group Traveler
Denise from Hiawatha, IA
October 23, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff did everything they could to make sure we had the information we needed. All of our requests were met with smiles, complete and timely.
The building was old and updates were needed. Our room had insulation stuffed between the heater and wall to keep the cold out but was not covered.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamburg, MN
October 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
It has had some recent updates.
There was no cleaning options for the exercise equipment. I felt the restaurant exhaust was being sucked in by my room AC. Shut off the HVAC unit and it was fine.

Overall an ok stay. Staff were very nice.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Milo, IA
October 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Nice, clean rooms.
Our room was next to the doors to the pool, so was a little bit noisy. It was a little hard to get to from the street - had to go around the block to come in from the correct direction. Parking lot was quite full - hard to find a spot.

Disappointed the hotel didn't offer a continental breakfast or at least a discount on the food at their restaurant.

Reviews of Wyndham Garden Rochester
(1 - 10 of 115 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Rochester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg