Wyndham Garden Rochester

Wyndham Garden Rochester in Rochester

Wyndham Garden Rochester

Wyndham Garden Rochester Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1625 South Broadway
Rochester, MN 55904
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Garden Rochester in Rochester

# 12 of 45 hotels in Rochester
Based on 151 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Garden Rochester
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Rochester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Garden Rochester

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Aberdeen, SD
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Nice location. Good staff.
It was exactly what I needed.
Couple
Thomas from Davenport, IA
August 25, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Creek, WI
August 21, 2014
Couple
5.0
Nice lobby and location
The pool entrance had a shattered window and shattered broken glass door protected with caution tape. Pool was very dirty. No complimentary breakfast was served. Hotel room carpeting was dirty. Bathtub mat disguistingly horribly filthy!

The only ice machine was on 3rd floor; all others were broken. Seemed to be an older hotel trying to make it new. Expected much better with the Wyndham name on the front.

Senior Travelers
James from Ruskin, FL
August 17, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Newly remodeled, attached restaurant happy hour specials, and at 10 to midnight too, besides normal happy hours... Pool and hot tub, micro waive and larger than normal mini fridge.
No couch or easy chair in room and the free breakfast was discontinued on August 9, which we had seen advertised before we booked this room. No allowance was provided after we complained to the staff. Black soot from AC got on bed from heater.

1 mile from Walmart, Mayo clinic shuttle is not every hour as we were told by the driver... check schedule... Next time we will look for some other place to stay...

Couple
Tony from Middleville, MI
August 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
The beds were comfortable. The rooms were clean but we noticed there was not consistency between rooms. Some had minor maintenance issues that didn't seem to be reported by housekeeping. Overall the hotel is nice.
There was no laundry service but they did give soap for the nearby laundromat. There is no longer a continental breakfast and the onsite restaurant was a bit pricey. Breakfast was as much as lunch.

We would definitely stay here again. Overall a wonderful experience and they were willing to work with our crazy Mayo schedule.

Couple
Betsy from West Saint Paul, MN
August 14, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location, was easy to find, and lots to do around it.
The room was nice at first. But then I noticed there was hair on the bathroom floor what wasn't mine. There was more hair that wasn't mine in a "clean" towel. There was barely any toilet paper left on the roll when I got there. Had to call twice for more

Other then the random hair around the hotel room that wasn't mine. I went to shut off the a/c and there was insulation and wires for the a/c poking out of the wall. And for being remodeled they forgot a few details. I'm a very detailed oriented person so I notice the little things alot.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ames, IA
August 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
The restaurant hooked on to it.
We had a room with 2 queen size beds. There was no way to not have the air from the air conditioner blow directly on the bed while it was on.
Tony from Middleville, MI
August 9, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jodi from Chalmers, IN
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It had a restaurant attached that was fun, casual dining.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockford, IL
August 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Room quite nice, conveniently located
No free weights in gym: I called before booking with this specific question and was told yes, they had free weights. Public spaces not the cleanest, some appliances and equipment in poor repair

Near fairground, a little noisy

Reviews of Wyndham Garden Rochester
(1 - 10 of 101 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Rochester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg