Americas Best Value Inn And Suites Portland Airport

Americas Best Value Inn And Suites Portland Airport in Portland

Americas Best Value Inn And Suites Portland Airport

Americas Best Value Inn And Suites Portland Airport Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.6/10
4911 N.E. 82Nd Ave.
Portland, OR 97220
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn And Suites Portland Airport in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites Portland Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.3.0
3.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn And Suites Portland Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn And Suites Portland Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, OR
October 16, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The only thing I liked about this hotel was it had a stove top so that we could cook. Only 2 of the eyes worked though.
All but one staff member is unprofessional and can't remember simple requests like extra blankets. And we're are still waiting for money to be credited back to our card.

This was our 3rd time staying at this hotel and the last. We chose it because it had a kitchen. However I am willing to sacrifice it for a cleaner room where everything works. I have no intentions on returning to this hotel, mostly because we saw roaches the last time we were there. When we got there a lady had been waiting since noon to receive her $100 deposit back and it was almost 3:00pm. Then they gave her a bunch of 1 and 5 dollar bills. We attempted to check in around 2:30pm and the manager told us our room wasn't ready, and they were trying to kick the people out. So we left and came back around 4:00pm and when we got to our room there were still people in there cleaning. We get in the room and there's only 1 roll of toilet paper and 2 towels and we are a family of 4. The air conditioner sucked, only two eyes on the stove worked and there was a towel that had been used still hanging in the bathroom. Any request I made I had to go back and remind staff members what I asked for. The manager is not very attentive at all. I asked her about a bogus charge from the first time we were there and it still hasn't been taken care of. Only one staff memeber  seems to know what she's doing and in my opinion she should be the manager, because the current manager seems as though she can't handle too much at once. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. The remotes don't work either. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
October 3, 2014
Couple
3.0
It was close to the airport. But we did not need to be close to the airport.
The rooms were gross and out dated. It looks like a rent by the week crack den. The tvs were from the early 90s and all the channels came in fuzzy. Every time you would turn on the tv the volume was set at max. Everything on the room was broken.

The fridge was leaking. There were bed bugs. The whole place reeled of cigarettes, we were in a non smoking room and there were cigarette burns on the bed and floor. The pool was closed and when we got downstairs for breakfast at 10, it looked like nothing was there. There was also never anyone at the front desk. I had to wait at least 10 minutes to check in or out. Oh and the groups of people yelling at all hours of night in the parking lot. We also could not get the parking lot facing window closed. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Olympia, WA
September 27, 2014
2.0
I love that it had 2 rooms and a mini kitchen.
that I was paying in cash and there was no change otherwise I could not stay. I had no money on my debit card. I also had to wait 15 minutes for my room to be cleaned. I arrived at 4 pm when my room should have been ready by 3 pm.

the room was hot and took several hours to cool down and it still was not that cool.

Couple
Ashley from Hermiston, OR
September 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
There was a separate bedroom from it all
Waiting 30 mins to check in because no staff around
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseburg, OR
September 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
the room rate
the front desk is hard to locate personnel
Couple
Melissa from Mount Vernon, WA
September 15, 2014
Couple
1.0
The staff was rude, my room had hair in the bathtub and on the floor when I checked in, there was a dirty washcloth hanging over the shower upon checkin, continental breakfast was disgusting and the entire hotel stunk of something rancid, disgusting!
Couple
Steven from South Bend, IN
August 29, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mataniu from Sacramento, CA
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Giovan from San Diego, CA
August 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
proximity to the city center,
the pool was dirty, the breakfast was boring, the staff was unprofessional, the area is noisy, the view is ok, and the patrons are sketchy.

It was a decent price but a poor quality establishment. I would have rather paid more for a nicer/quieter place.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn And Suites Portland Airport
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn And Suites Portland Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg