Americas Best Value Inn And Suites Mill Valley

Americas Best Value Inn And Suites Mill Valley

Americas Best Value Inn And Suites Mill Valley Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
155 Shoreline Hwy.
Mill Valley, CA 94941
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn And Suites Mill Valley in Mill Valley

# 5 of 7 hotels in Mill Valley
Based on 82 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites Mill Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn And Suites Mill Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn And Suites Mill Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Shreveport, LA
May 18, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I liked the decor in the room and the unique sink in the bathroom.
A debris trailer was parked in front of my room. Floor boards were sinking just feet away from the stairs. Floors inside were very dirty. Partying on premise. Couldn't sleep so checked out at 10p. HORRIBLE hotel...
Couple
Jim from San Jose, CA
May 17, 2016
Couple
4.0
It was conveniently located to Muir Woods, Mt. Tamalpais and Sausalit
The room was really small. As this is an older hotel (remodeled) the walls were not well insulated, a lot of noise. The continental breakfast consisted of a coffee urn and a selection of packaged danish in the registration office.
Couple
D Paul from Silverton, OR
April 8, 2016
Couple
6.0
It is on a very busy road and hard to get in when getting off the freeway or out if turning left. Somewhat noisy from traffic and someone tramping around in the room up stairs in the middle of the night. The "breakfast" wasn't worth going to.
See above and the desk clerk did not speak English well and seemed to want to get back to the TV. The Location was good for us. The price was about what it was worth.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gardnerville, NV
April 2, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Justin from Rochester, MN
February 26, 2016
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Everything didn't even stay there the rest of Mt trip, went and payed for a better one
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, CA
December 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
price. bed linens. remodeled rooms. new heater/ac. quickly accessible from N & S 101 at HWY 1 junction. quiet. minutes to Marin City, Sausalito, Mill Valley and Tiburon and GG Bridge, SF.
water saver shower heads. small bath. small room. poor breakfast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oroville, CA
November 29, 2015
Couple
9.0
Spacious and clean!
Office staff not readily available and not very friendly at all....almost rude!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
November 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The room was a a nice size
The room was not clean. There were ants everywhere. I woke up at 3am and the whole TABLE WAS COVERED WITH THICK TRAILS OF ANTS. I didn't know any bite. They got into the mini fridge, microwave and was a pain to get out of our luggage when we returned home
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Everett, WA
October 12, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location is great to drive into San Francisco and visit local retailers for the price of the room. Compared to other prices in the area you can not get better for the convenient location.
The hotel seems to be in the middle of reconstruction so some rooms are done and some rooms are still not. If you get a reconstructed room then the price matches if you do not then spending too much still.

The hotel is a great location but it is under reconstruction. There is a dump yard of materials in the back of the hotel and my room was reconstructed so it was good enough for the price. I have to say though the quality of reconstruction is not good but good enough for the price paid for the room. Measurements were not made well, they need a new contractor. The new rooms match the price but I can see why there are negative comments with the old rooms. I think the location makes up for a lot when it comes to San Francisco and this location is too convenient. ...read more

Couple
Duncan from Portland, OR
October 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
Updated, clean
Abrupt customer service. But I think she was also cleaning rooms, so, impressive.
Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn And Suites Mill Valley
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn And Suites Mill Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.