Americas Best Value Inn And Suites Clearlake

Americas Best Value Inn And Suites Clearlake in Clearlake

Americas Best Value Inn And Suites Clearlake

Americas Best Value Inn And Suites Clearlake Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
13865 Lakeshore Drive
Clearlake, CA 95422
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn And Suites Clearlake in Clearlake

# 2 of 5 hotels in Clearlake
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites Clearlake
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.5.0
2.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn And Suites Clearlake
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn And Suites Clearlake

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Dorothy from Bremerton, WA
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The Owners and staff were very nice and friendly They were very accommodating to our needs.
There wasn't really a nice place to sit by the lake on the beach area there could of been a few chairs, little table with a shade umbrella, picnic table, BBQ pit The area down there could be cleaned up and would make a great place to picnic or have a BBQ

The rooms were clean and well decorated. Coffee, microwave and fridge were in the room. Towels were clean and plenty of them were available. The pool was clean and the area around the pool was well maintained. I stayed there 5 nights and I would go back again. Great job

Verified Hotel Guest from Renton, WA
June 24, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Nisha from Fremont, CA
June 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
The size of the room was very decent. It had everything that we needed.
The water around the inn was very dirty. But we drove around to see other part of the lake.

Very clean and friendly staff. The room did not had iron so we asked in the office and they gave it to us.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
January 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location, staff, and proximity to an excellent restraunt within walking distance, the Main Street bar and Grill. The management or owners on the motel were very nice.
The room was not cleaned wee, it smelled, and noise from the other rooms shower and toilet was loud. The patch repair work to the ceiling was unsightly and the bathroom window was unsecured. The room felt dirty and sofa, carpet, and bedspread need washing

It was not worth the price in the king suite with the feel that everything was dirty and needed washed. The breakfast was not good, stale, and cheap. I stayed there because I had a dog whereas other places in the area did not accept pets however it was ten dollars extra. I was very disappointed.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Naperville, IL
September 4, 2013
Couple
7.0
Low price, clean and quiet.
Located in a bad neighborhood. City park a few blocks away has a reputation for bad things happening there.

If you need a clean place to shower and spend the night while traveling, this is a good spot. Rooms are dated but we had a very quiet and restful night. Sure beats the several xxxx-per-night weekend rates for rooms closer to Healdsburg or Napa. Very nice lady at the front desk!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Augusta, GA
June 2, 2013
Couple
4.0
the helpful staff
There were bugs and spiders EVERYWHERE, the shower SUCKED (temperature kept changing and barely any water pressure), and I think there is a lady LIVING in one of the rooms and her dog tried to attack my dog.

There were bugs and spiders EVERYWHERE, the shower SUCKED (temperature kept changing and barely any water pressure), and I think there is a lady LIVING in one of the rooms and her dog tried to attack my dog. However, it did have a beautiful view of the lake and perfect walking distance to some parks and restaurants.

Solo Traveler
Audrey from Half Moon Bay, CA
October 27, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
I loved the price.
Not really, there were a lot of mosquitoes at night, however I can just use bug spray and they weren't in the room, if I didn't leave the door open.

This hotel is clean, comfortable, and affordable. Not as far from Clear lake Oaks as the map makes it look, and the lake doesn't smell.

Family Traveling with Teens
Susanne from Berkeley, CA
August 23, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Very accommodating, kind, helpful hotel staff. Went out of their way to serve us.
Unattractive surroundings, clean but a little dated. Lake smells bad in this area.

The room was clean and the hotel staff especially accommodating and helpful. The surroundings leave much to be desired, but once in the room it was pleasant and both quiet and restful.

Business Traveler
Nataly from Champaign, IL
July 28, 2012
Business Traveler
5.0
Hotels are only pet friendly the whole town is not.
Space.

Its OK.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jonie from Corona, CA
July 15, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Absolutely nothing!
Mostly everything!

This hotel was horrible! I tried after booking to cancel and you would not let me and we are very angry, we had to stay there. We were in fear for our lives and the place was not much above a roach motel. Most people would not even want their dog to stay overnight in such a place.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn And Suites Clearlake
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn And Suites Clearlake
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg