Super 8 Charlotte Airport North

Super 8 Charlotte Airport North in Charlotte

Super 8 Charlotte Airport North

Super 8 Charlotte Airport North Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.9/10
3200 Queen City Drive
Charlotte, NC 28208

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Charlotte Airport North in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Charlotte Airport North
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Charlotte Airport North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Charlotte Airport North

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Garner, NC
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
When we arrived and asked for directions to pool (one of the main reasons for selecting this particular hotel), we were informed pool was closed! Got refund and left.
Family Traveling with Teens
Elizabeth from Myrtle Beach, SC
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Leaving our car there while on vacation with shuttle service to the airport and back. We did not know about this service until we got there. The rate was excellent.
A young lady at the front desk was very hard to understand (her English was poor)

This was a very good deal for the price.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Overland Park, KS
May 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oceanside, CA
September 24, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
The hotel seemed to have made a reasonable effort at cleanliness.
The hotel seemed old, and was under some construction in the lobby. There was no ice machine and the continental breakfast was extremely limited.

We chose this hotel based on its extremely low price, and its proximity to our business events, our favorite places in Charlotte, and the airport. At first glance, the hotel seemed kept rather poorly, perhaps due to the construction activity in the lobby. A gigantic yellow spider was outside of our door. The paint and the quality of the furniture and the room seemed rather low. The clock was broken and could not be adjusted, telling the wrong time, and we couldn't unplug it without moving the bed. The television Volume Down button was broken. But the blankets and bedding were clean, as was the rest of the room. As we were there on business, these were mostly minor inconveniences, made up for by the fact that the we had a decent place to sleep every night that was extremely inexpensive. The staff was pleasant about cleaning the room every day and supplying us with things we needed (extra towel, toilet tissue, facial tissue). We would likely not stay there again, but if we were facing similar circumstances, we might consider it. The biggest inconvenience was the lack of a decent breakfast in the morning, since that meant we had to do for ourselves, although this was easily solved by the Waffle House across the street. Overall, there was nothing especially to recommend it, but also nothing very wrong with this inexpensive hotel. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Quincy from Fort Bragg, NC
September 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I loved the price and location! It's a walking distance across from Cracker Barrel-major plus!
There were roaches in the bed. I was fixing the blanket before bed and a big roach came walking off. I was sitting on the toilet seat as well, when I saw a little bug crawling. I thought it was dust, until a larger size roach followed it on the floor.

Very grossed out about the bugs. I couldn't sleep the second night.

Business Traveler
Leonel from Newark, NJ
February 20, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
ROOM WAS UNDER REPAIR WORK. NIGHT SHIFT STAFF VERY ARROGANT. DAY SHIFT MORE RESPECTFULL.WILL NEVER GO BACK TO THAT HOTEL.
ABOUT ANY THING THAT I LIKED ABOUT THIS HOTEL? NOTHING

DO NOT RECOMEND

Group Traveler
Jeff from Dublin, OH
June 20, 2012
Group Traveler
7.0
adequate for the price.
My dad found bugs in his room.
Couple
Sandra from Walhalla, SC
June 11, 2012
Couple
6.0
it was nice and clean
no hair dryer,,people running around late at nite...ac wasn't great

it was nice and clean and a great distance from airport

Solo Traveler
Chastity from Roanoke, VA
March 7, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
It was filthy!

The place was filthy! The carpet was dirty, the bathroom was dirty & I was stinking. The only reason we didn't leave was,because all the hotels were rented 4 the weekend.

Business Traveler
Woody from Torrington, CT
January 14, 2012
Business Traveler
3.0
It was close to the airport.
You should never feel like you need to wear flip-flops in a hotel shower to avoid getting a fungus.

The hotel was cheap and close to the airport. These were the only redeeming factors. Other than that, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who is accustomed to staying in hotels in 1st or 2nd world countries. The "Hotel Shuttle" is available, but you may have to wake a hotel employee up off of the couch in the lobby to get them to drive you in their mini-van to the airport. ...read more

Reviews of Super 8 Charlotte Airport North
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Charlotte Airport North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg