Americas Best Value Inn Altus

Americas Best Value Inn Altus

Americas Best Value Inn Altus Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
1501 East Broadway
Altus, OK 73521

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Altus in Altus

# 5 of 6 hotels in Altus
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Altus
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Altus
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Altus

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Laura from Henrietta, TX
February 22, 2016
3.0
Old outdated and dirty. The lobby was gross how to ring the doorbell and wait on someone for service
Group Traveler
Kimberly from Tulsa, OK
January 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Trenton, MO
December 5, 2013
Couple
6.0
The bed was comfortable.
Coffee was not good. Very flavor-free. Had no wash cloths the second day. Bathroom needs attention re: moldy looking area near tub. Electrical outlets very inconvenient.

The motel looks clean and neat from the street. Room looked good and smelled clean and fresh. No major complaints. We will likely stay here again.

Couple
Kayla from Golden, MO
November 20, 2013
Couple
7.0
Room was overall clean, bedding was nice and didn't appear out dated or overly used.
Breakfast options, Broken bathtub, broken toilet, and broken washing machine

Overall our room exceeded our expectations for star quality. We were not planning to be in our room very much so we were going for a bed and shower would meet our needs type of place. We were extra excited that once we got into our room we noticed we had a jetted bathtub, a flat screen tv, microwave, and refrigerator, however, when I attempted to take a jetted bath I found out it did not work... at all! Also, our toilet was broke, it would not flush without lifting the lid off the back and manually pulling up on the broken piece to flush it. We were disappointed these features were not fixed, I mean if your going to provide it make it work. The only option was to be moved to another room and this would have taken place at midnight when we arrived and all we wanted was to go to bed. The last thing that irritated me the most was when I went to use their guest laundry. LUCKILY for me I checked in the washing maching BEFORE putting my clothes in!!! Apparently the washing machine had been broke for some time, it was half full of nasty water and bugs, there was no sign indicating the machine was broken and sadly they only offer the one washer/dryer set to the entire motel. I think is a lack of responsibility on the managers/owners part for not fixing these items and it may part be due to laziness.... Which is sad because this motel has potential. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Debra from Muskogee, OK
October 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
I was able to smoke in my room
You could hear the people in next room talking , walls was real thin
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, TX
September 19, 2013
8.0
Pleasantly surprised the hotel exceeded the previous reviews.
Would have liked more items on the breakfast bar: fruit,yogurt,

Clean, comfortable bed,frig,microwave,TV,coffee, soap, etc. All there.

Group Traveler
John from Cocoa Beach, FL
June 23, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
It was nice and clean
No mini fridge

It was nice and clean

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk City, OK
March 19, 2013
Couple
6.0
There was a comfortable bed. There was a hot shower.
The staff was all but nonexistent. Bring an alarm because their wake up call is very quiet. Bring your own soaps and things. There were some spots that looked moldy in the bathroom. The comforter smelled like smoke and sweat! The person who checked us in

The outside looked broken down and nasty. The person who checked us in was a cleaning staff-person who spoke little english and the manager who checked us out spoke very little English as well. The floors were clean but the photos on the internet make the place.look nicer than it is. I have stayed with this chain before but this was the first time I was looking around for bugs or had a comforter that smelled disgusting, though it was "clean." ...read more

Couple
Coty from Fort Riley, KS
September 26, 2012
Couple
8.0
The staff was very friendly.
They could upkeep the bathrooms more and
poor maintenance.
Couple
Missy from Groveton, TX
September 17, 2012
Couple
8.0
No pool, but other than that is was a place to lay our head.
No pool.
Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Altus
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Altus
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.