Americas Best Value Inn Alachua

Americas Best Value Inn Alachua

Americas Best Value Inn Alachua Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.9/10
16100 Nw Us Hwy 441
Alachua, FL 32615
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Alachua in Alachua

# 3 of 4 hotels in Alachua
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Alachua
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Alachua
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Alachua

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chillicothe, OH
October 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
The location was good.
Where do I start. This was the worst hotel experince i have ever had. I was staying here while i was waiting to close on a homei had purchased nearby.

During my stay which i had booked for 10 days, my room was cleaned 1 time, I was accused of having a dog, which i do not have a dog, was locked out of my room for the dog eppisode. The staff was rude dirty and nasty. I had to stay because i could not get a refund. I felt harassed during my whole stay. Was told i had to pay for another person, because i booked a king bed, BTW I did not get, i had two double beds and i was alone for this whole horrible stay. This is not a people friendly hotel!!!!!! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lacey from Macon, GA
August 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Watching the owner scrape the dead skin of her feet, holding on to her bmw, on my way to the breakfast. And by breakfast I mean stale cereal and two muffins. Beds hurt both my husband and I. A total dump.
Couple
Linda from Yulee, FL
July 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
Close to I 75. Resturants anf stores close by. Air conditioner workef great.
Coffee pot worked but hadn't been cleaned. Desk clerk was a little rude when we first arrived so we had to leave then go back later. The afternoon clerk was much nicer. Brrakfast area was not available until after six. Was not ready for guests.
Business Traveler
Odalys from Debary, FL
April 27, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
THEY NEED EMPLOYES WITH PUBLIC RELATION SKILLSthey advertise a continental breakfast from 7 to 10 but I went around 9.00 am they did not have any plates or paper cups and nothing to eatwhat we can eat without plates?
Business Traveler
Bernice from Palm Coast, FL
April 9, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, SC
November 4, 2012
Group Traveler
Price and Location.
It was very difficult to reach the hotel by phone prior to our arrival.
Solo Traveler
Wood from Ormond Beach, FL
June 1, 2012
Solo Traveler
5.0
Close to Ginnie Springs and Affordable.
Checking out was wierd. Old man came out of no where.

The hotel was cheap and provided a king size bed. Also it was close to Ginnie Springs on Memorial weekend. So I asked my self why not stay at Americas Best Inn.

Solo Traveler
Robt from Yardley, PA
March 19, 2012
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location.
Cleanliness of room.

Low Budget Hotel similar to the hotel 6 chain. Cheep no frills sleep.

Traci
September 26, 2008
4.0
I can't.
The bathrooms were very dirty!

It looked run down and wasn't impressed with the cleanliness.

Couple
Craig
September 12, 2007
Couple
4.0
Room was dark and the bed was comfortable for sleeping.
The carpet was not clean and the bathroom needed some repair work.

The hotel is in need of repair.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Alachua
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Alachua
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Alachua
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Alachua
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.