Americas Best Value Inn Abilene

Americas Best Value Inn Abilene

Americas Best Value Inn Abilene Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
2210 North Buckeye
Abilene, KS 67410

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Abilene in Abilene

# 2 of 5 hotels in Abilene
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Abilene
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Abilene
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Abilene

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Judy from El Prado, NM
June 14, 2016
Senior Travelers
1.0
location
air conditioner didn't work, room was in poor repair, and the mini-fridge froze all of my food. There was no screen on the patio door, so I was unable to leave it open.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kenneth from Scranton, KS
April 4, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
I can say without a doubt that the beds at this motel were the most uncomfortable beds I have ever slept on. Besides the beds the room was not terrible, it was relatively, clean and what you would expect, but the bed was terrible.
I can say without a doubt that the beds at this motel were the most uncomfortable beds I have ever slept on.
Solo Traveler
Frank from Minneola, KS
November 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Staff was very helpful. Courteous and professional.
Walls were paper thin. Could hear other guests talking clearly. When wanting to take a shower the next morning. No hot water. Barely lukewarm. Let it run for 10 minutes to no avail. All the front desk would do is say that they would have maintenance look
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Independence, MO
January 18, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
The courtyard outside of the room was nice.
The first room we checked into had no heat and after 3 hours we were told it takes a while to warm up. Finally we were given a different room. The ceiling was falling in, there were missing ceiling tiles
Couple
Mary from Pueblo West, CO
October 12, 2014
Couple
1.0
The bed was very comfortable.
Staff couldn't find our reservation. She spoke very poor english. The room was very outdated. Had extension cords everywhere. The lamps flickered when turned on. Smelled really bad. The biscuits were hard on the continental breakfast.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sheryl from Oklahoma City, OK
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The phones didn't work pool was out door locks didn't lock!

Awful there fixen to be out of business!

Solo Traveler
John from Bel Aire, KS
May 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The hotel had a restaurant attached. Food was average.
Hotel was dated. I had trouble with my door handle on numerous occasions.

This hotel is probably suited for truckers who just need a shower and a place to sleep. Nothing fancy.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita, KS
October 27, 2013
Couple
1.0
Not really sure.
The floors were dirty. There was dirt and dust on the tile. There were LOTS of dead bugs--roaches, crickets, spiders-along the walls, behind the bed.

This was an unacceptable experience, not to be repeated. Your pictures make it look nice, yet the overall cleanliness was a major concern. We got to the room late at night and at that point we figured we could deal with one night. We did not sleep well. Having bugs all over was gross. There is no excuse for the filth of this room.

Greg from Shawnee, KS
October 3, 2013
5.0
Room was not very clean, dead flies around the bathroom, straw on the floor, bath mat was dirty and coming apart.
Couple
Denny from Allen, KS
September 3, 2013
Couple
2.0
Nothing
The room hadn't had any maintanence done on it for quit a while. The TV didn't work very good, there were burn holesin the blankets, the drains were backing up and were full of crud, the soda machine was empty and the outside was falling apart.

I would definetly NOT recommend this hotel to anyone!

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Abilene
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Abilene
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.