Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn in Abilene

Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
2210 North Buckeye
Abilene, KS 67410
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn in Abilene

# 2 of 5 hotels in Abilene
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sheryl from Oklahoma City, OK
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The phones didn't work pool was out door locks didn't lock!

Awful there fixen to be out of business!

Solo Traveler
John from Bel Aire, KS
May 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The hotel had a restaurant attached. Food was average.
Hotel was dated. I had trouble with my door handle on numerous occasions.

This hotel is probably suited for truckers who just need a shower and a place to sleep. Nothing fancy.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita, KS
October 27, 2013
Couple
1.0
Not really sure.
The floors were dirty. There was dirt and dust on the tile. There were LOTS of dead bugs--roaches, crickets, spiders-along the walls, behind the bed.

This was an unacceptable experience, not to be repeated. Your pictures make it look nice, yet the overall cleanliness was a major concern. We got to the room late at night and at that point we figured we could deal with one night. We did not sleep well. Having bugs all over was gross. There is no excuse for the filth of this room.

Greg from Shawnee, KS
October 3, 2013
5.0
Room was not very clean, dead flies around the bathroom, straw on the floor, bath mat was dirty and coming apart.
Couple
Denny from Allen, KS
September 3, 2013
Couple
2.0
Nothing
The room hadn't had any maintanence done on it for quit a while. The TV didn't work very good, there were burn holesin the blankets, the drains were backing up and were full of crud, the soda machine was empty and the outside was falling apart.

I would definetly NOT recommend this hotel to anyone!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cawker City, KS
September 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

Good for the price. Had fridge and microwave both rooms we had were clean. Older hotel, but well kept.

Senior Travelers
Clara from Marshfield, MO
June 18, 2012
Senior Travelers
8.0
It was fairly clean and quiet.
The bed sheet had a stain which looked like blood, so I asked for and received clean ones.

It was OK for the price. It didn't smell. The carpet was clean.

Couple
Tina from Lehigh Acres, FL
May 18, 2012
Couple
4.0
Loved the pool and spa. The courtyard was nice.
Smelled, dirty doors and light switches. Water pressure to sink was low. Run down looking. Ice machine didn't work.

Didn't think it was worth what we paid for it. Needs some TLC.

Couple
Todd from Mccook, NE
April 17, 2012
Couple
1.0
Free Internet was the only benefit.
Not clean!

This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The sheets had obviously not been changed, as there were
sunflower shed
in the bed. When we told the front desk, they just handed us two flat sheets. Made no apologies or offers to change the sheets or provide a new room. The room had an awful smell that I can only describe as being like sour milk, and there was a large cockroach in the room. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Santiago from Saint Francis, KS
November 15, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Although not fancy the rooms were clean and comfortable. There was a restaurant on the premises and a convenience store right there. Room had balcony.
It is showing it's age.

The room was comfortable and clean. The beds were comfortable and the heater and AC worked well. They had cable and WiFi along with a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. The balcony and patio off the back of the rooms are a nice touch. Staff was friendly and they had good biscuits and gravy for breakfast. The rooms are starting to show their age a bit and the bathroom is small compared to most hotels today. A nice economical place to stay.
...read more

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg