Americas Best Value Grand Rivers

Americas Best Value Grand Rivers in Grand Rivers

Americas Best Value Grand Rivers

Americas Best Value Grand Rivers Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.2/10
720 Complex Drive
Grand Rivers, KY 42045
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Grand Rivers in Grand Rivers

# 2 of 2 hotels in Grand Rivers
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Grand Rivers
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 2.9.0
2.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Grand Rivers
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Grand Rivers

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bedford, IA
October 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It was adequate for the price and was better than expected from the previous reviews
Breakfast
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bonnie, IL
June 3, 2014
Couple
1.0
nothing
it was dirty, it smelled bad, used towels and wash rags in the shower when we arrived.
Verified Hotel Guest from Cape Girardeau, MO
June 3, 2014
1.0
Nothing
Room and bedding had such an acrid smell it burned my nose. Pool not ready.trash and filth under stairs , sidewalks and parking areas. No ice buckets.cable tv didnt work.no micowave.I booked 3 nites. Stayed one
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Dundee, IL
April 27, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
It was reasonably priced and close to the interstate.
I prefer clean sheets, not weekly housecleaning.

The ice machine worked, but leaked water.

Group Traveler
Richie from Calhoun, KY
March 24, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Brian from Stearns, KY
December 10, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
They had hbo
When I checked in to the motel the clerk said that Priceline had not paid for the room I booked. In order to stay I had to pay the motel. The motel refunded me when the next day when I checked with the bank and had proof of payment!!

The beds were dirty, the clerk tried to rip me of, when we got back to the room the second day it was cold and the heat would not come on. I went to the office and told them the heat would not work. She had turned it off in the office why I will never know because 28 was the high for the day. So we had to wait for the room to heat up!! I won't be back!!!

Couple
Jackie from Pounding Mill, VA
August 14, 2013
Couple
3.0
Location & staff was nice!
Shower was messed up, shower curtain was really badly stained, looked like one area of the middle building was about to fall apart...

This hotel needs a lot of maintenance to look as good as its pictures...when curtains or towels are stained they should be replaced...the showers need to be checked and fixed!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Champaign, IL
August 2, 2013
Couple
There was nothing to like about this hotel!!!
My hotel room was covered in mold and garbage and the staff has still yet to issue me a refund after multiple phone calls and complaints. Terrible hotel and terrible customer service!

I checked into the motel to find a dirty room complete with mold, bugs, trash, dust, and dirty towels. When I asked for another room, I was told that there were no other rooms available despite the parking lot being empty. When a group of drunk construction workers who were literally partying in front of my door informed me that I was staying in the "mold room" I knew that I couldn't stay there. After they refused my request for another room I asked for a refund only to be told that the manager is the only one who could give me my money back and he was asleep! I called the next day and explained the mold situation again and I was assured that they would give me my money back. It has been a week since I was there and my multiple attempts to contact the manager or get my refund has been a nightmare situation. I was given the run around and flat out lied to about getting my measly
xxx dollars. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!
...read more

Couple
Dan from Dexter, MO
July 30, 2013
Couple
1.0
location
filthy carpets in and out of room, stains on sheets and washcloths, tv did not work, no coffee for coffee maker, beds very uncomfortable.

worst motel that i have ever stayed in, will never go back.

Business Traveler
Leslie from Mammoth Cave, KY
July 9, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
First room we were put in the toilet didn't work. They put us in a second. It didn't have the promised refrigerator or microwave and the front of ac was missing. I complained to front desk but nobody seemed to care.

Won't go back.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Grand Rivers
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Grand Rivers
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Grand Rivers
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Grand Rivers
dg