Americas Best Suites

Americas Best Suites in Lake Charles

Americas Best Suites

Americas Best Suites Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
401 Lakeshore Drive
Lake Charles, LA 70601

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Suites in Lake Charles

# 5 of 26 hotels in Lake Charles
Based on 97 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Westwego, LA
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The indoor heated pool was decent.
There was a fold out sofa in the room, when front desk staff was asked for sheets and blankets for it, we were given one sheet and told we were 'lucky to get that.'Pam at front desk is terribly rude. Rude staff in general, and dirty and VERY outdated.
Couple
Marc from Pasadena, TX
February 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
nice rooms all suites
elevator slow

overall nice placer good price will stay their again

Business Traveler
Gregory from Carencro, LA
September 30, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
Quick Check In. ..
I had an allergic reaction to something in the room. Had to change rooms and checked out early to seek seek treatment
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Breaux Bridge, LA
September 2, 2013
Couple
5.0
Location
The room was very hot. The A/C unit is located under a window therefore it does not cool off the room well. The heat from the window over powers the cool air the a/c unit is distributing. Therefore the a/c unit is circulating heat from the window.

In the summer time I would not stay more than one night room was too hot

Couple
Gloria from Doyline, LA
August 29, 2013
Couple
2.0
Nothing!!!!
Room and hall smelled. Air condition did not work. Had to move to another room. Remote for TV didn't work. Dogs barking. Complained to front desk they said they would try to see what they could do about it. THEY DIDN'T TRY HARD BECAUSE THEY DIDN'T STOP!!!

I would never stay at this hotel again. Unless you have dogs traveling with you that bark you shouldn't stay here either.

Couple
Michael from Walker, LA
August 12, 2013
Couple
8.0
Great breakfast and friendly atmosphere
Rooms need updating / repairs
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
August 8, 2013
Couple
1.0
The parking lot.
Room was unlike the pictures. Bathroom was not clean. The breakfast was not edible with the lowest quality food.

The hotel is well located. The staff I met were nice. The interior of the hotel rooms are not what they look like in the photos. The rooms are "straightened up" but not clean to usual hotel standards. The "breakfast" provided is absolutely disgusting with the lowest of quality food and not edible. I was not happy with the room and I will not be returning.

Couple
Kenneth from Houston, TX
June 26, 2013
Couple
8.0
Beautiful location, great staff and generous sized accommodations.
Dated interiors, pets allowed on all floors and three slowest elevator ever made(lol).

The place really wasn't bad for the price we paid. The reception staff made a point of noting our lake view, which was obstructed. We had to put up with pets barking late into the night.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kumasi from Baton Rouge, LA
June 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
STAFF WAS GREAT. DAVID,CONNIE,HOUSE KEEPING SUPERVISOR(LADY) WERE VERY NICE. THEY TREATED US AND OUR PET VERY WELL. WE WILL RETURN.
NO. THE FOLKS WERE NICE ENOUGH TO MAKE UP FOR THE WEAR AND TEAR ON THE PHYSICAL SHORTCOMINGS OF THE ROOMS/BUILDING.

NEEDS MINOR UPDATING.

Couple
Marcos from Corpus Christi, TX
June 22, 2013
Couple
9.0
The price
Elevator trapped hotel management...had fire department show up
Reviews of Americas Best Suites
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg