Americas Best Inn And Suites

Americas Best Inn And Suites

Americas Best Inn And Suites Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
401 Lakeshore Drive
Lake Charles, LA 70601

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Inn And Suites in Lake Charles

# 6 of 27 hotels in Lake Charles
Based on 116 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Inn And Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Inn And Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, TX
June 30, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Not much.
Felt dirty..ac in room didn't work well..cabinet doors were brojen and hanging off..just not a pleasant stay
Couple
Bob from Nederland, TX
June 20, 2016
Couple
1.0
Nothing
We arrived at 8:00pm on 06/03/2016 We were there for a concert that started at 8:30pm When we entered the hotel there wasn't anyone at the front desk. We waited 20 min. and still no one. I left a note. we left. They charged my card for the room. Fightin
Solo Traveler
Cynthia from Metairie, LA
June 14, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
Room was great for the price. Very large, with 2 "rooms" like. Huge spa tub. Microw, refridge came in handy. Love the pull out couch, very handy for extra guests and didn't take up more room.
Only thing that was bad was the construction going on. Very dusty, little messy, & paint smell. But tolerable b/c they're trying to improve the hotel lobby, etc. I'm grateful they stayed open during work cuz the hotel is so close to the civic ctr.
Couple
Lacy from College Station, TX
June 12, 2016
Couple
1.0
The jacuzzi hot tub. Other than that nothing.
They didn't tell me they were under major construction until I got there and had paid for my room for days on line. It was terrible. We couldn't sleep, the toilets were backing up and flooding over. HousekeepiNag only came once in the 3 days I was there.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elton, LA
June 7, 2016
Couple
5.0
I HAVE OCD AND I HAVE ALSO WORKED IN HOTELS SO I KNOW HOW DIRTY THEY CAN BE..ROOM WAS CLEAN..PRICE I GOT ONLINE WAS AWESOME !!! IT WAS PRETTY QUIET
THE FIRST ROOM WE WERE ASSIGNED BELONGED TO SOMEONE ELSE..IT WAS KIND OF SCARY WALKING IN AND SEEING SOMEONE ELSES ITEMS ON THE FLOOR--NO ONE WAS IN THERE AT THE MOMENT BUT LUCKILY NO ONE WAS IN THERE--THE ROOM WE GOT REASSIGNED TO HAD A SMKE SMELL
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
May 29, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location
The room was missing a headboard. The TV remotes did not work. The complimentary breakfast was simply cereal and toast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Many, LA
May 26, 2016
Couple
2.0
THE LOCATION IS PERFECT
THE FIRST ROOM WAS OCCUPIED & HAD TO GET ANOTHER ROOM.THE SECOND ROOM WAS MISSING PILLOWS.HOTEL WAS IN THE PROCESS OF CHANGING OWNERSHIP & WAS SOMEWHAT CONFUSED & UNDERSTAFFED. THEY WERE REFURBISHING OUTSIDE OUR ROOM VERY DISTURBING & NOISY.NO REST
Business Traveler
Julie from League City, TX
May 25, 2016
Business Traveler
1.0
It was in close proximity to the place I was working.
Where do I start? Door locks were inoperable, shower broke, jack hammers all day. Staff was rude and would not give another room. Told me to live with it. I will never book here again.
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, LA
May 24, 2016
5.0
Indoor pool
They should just close when remodeling Too much noise too many things not working properly. Need updated bedding and pillows.
Chanti from Crowley, LA
April 26, 2016
1.0
The indoor pool and the view of the lake was the only good thing about this hotel.
The room wasn't clean. The shower head was filthy. There was something on the wall in the bathroom... Either feces or oil. The ceiling was covered in dust. I was very disappointed.
Reviews of Americas Best Inn And Suites
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.