Americas Best Suites

Americas Best Suites in Lake Charles

Americas Best Suites

Americas Best Suites Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
401 Lakeshore Drive
Lake Charles, LA 70601

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Suites in Lake Charles

# 5 of 26 hotels in Lake Charles
Based on 105 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Charles, LA
October 21, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Leticia from Houston, TX
September 18, 2014
8.0
Location and food area.
As an older hotel, some things in room were broken (recliner) and some just worn (shower head) but in NO way did this impending our stay. Also only 1 elevator.

Lobby área was great. Breakfast buffet and evening social were excellent.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
September 2, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location, it was next to a park by the lake
Carpet & furniture looks old and dirty

It was an average stay. They had a good breakfast and I like the park next to it by the lake. It seems as though they don't do any DEEP cleaning, just cover up cleaning. Some things look old inside & dingy. My husband and I did enjoy the indoor swimming pool because nobody was there :)

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, LA
August 23, 2014
Couple
6.0
The hot breakfast buffet was fine! It helped me to start the day off right.
I had trouble with the computer as I tried to log on to the Internet and the evening desk clerk did not know how to help. The morning person did not know my situation and probably thought I was not computer savvy. I tried the computer, problem solved.

Nice outside, but dated inside. Furniture in the room looked rather beat up. Could use some sprucing up. That, however, would cause an upswing in the price. I liked the price and would not want it to rise.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Martinville, LA
August 17, 2014
Couple
5.0
Breakfast was very good
Room was not very clean, seemed very old and cheap bony a good room
Solo Traveler
Chris from La Porte, TX
July 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The location was good.
Yes, the door ket cards kept messing up. They ended up have to switch my room. Also, the door key cards didn't work on the side doors. So I had to go in the front and my room was in the back. Also, the rooms are very outdated and kinda creepy.

It needs some help. I will not be staying there again.

Couple
Juanita from Deridder, LA
July 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful.

It was in the perfect location to the event that I was attending.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Westwego, LA
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The indoor heated pool was decent.
There was a fold out sofa in the room, when front desk staff was asked for sheets and blankets for it, we were given one sheet and told we were 'lucky to get that.'Pam at front desk is terribly rude. Rude staff in general, and dirty and VERY outdated.
Couple
Marc from Pasadena, TX
February 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
nice rooms all suites
elevator slow

overall nice placer good price will stay their again

Business Traveler
Gregory from Carencro, LA
September 30, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
Quick Check In. ..
I had an allergic reaction to something in the room. Had to change rooms and checked out early to seek seek treatment
Reviews of Americas Best Suites
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg