Hotels in Urbana

Americas Best Inn & Suites Urbana

Americas Best Inn & Suites Urbana

Americas Best Inn & Suites Urbana Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.6/10
409 West University Avenue
Champaign 61801

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Inn & Suites Urbana in Urbana

# 8 of 10 hotels in Urbana
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Inn & Suites Urbana
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Inn & Suites Urbana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Inn & Suites Urbana

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Linda from Joliet, IL
April 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
location
lamp in room was inop., one lock on door was broken
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
November 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Good room size.
The room was clean, but shabby. Mildew on tub tiles, rust on fixtures. Window locks pulled out of sill by hand. TV very hard to use. Breakfast was a big bag of corn flakes or raisin bran with coffee and a tray of wrapped blueberry cake with no milk.

Disappointing. I stayed at a Red Roof in in the same town at the same price and it was much better.

Verified Hotel Guest from Hannibal, MO
October 23, 2013
2.0
Cheaply put together rooms and shower. Dirty bed spreads and roaches running on the floor when the lights went on.

Paid a fairly high price for a room and thought it would be a decent room, we were sadly disappointed.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bolingbrook, IL
October 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Staff was very good and real helpful.
Smelled like curry inside. Room and bathroom looked run down. There was no place to plug in the table lamp and one of the lights over the bed did not work. Also needed two remotes to work the TV.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterloo, IL
July 15, 2013
Couple
1.0
The swimming pool had been filled in with dirt, so we didn't have to contend with noisy kids or fat people in bikinis.
Far too many to list.

We requested a non-smoking king bed room when we made our reservation, but we were given a smoking room. To begin with, we thought it was just kind of dirty, but later we figured out that it was both dirty and smoke contaminated. The bed was a king mattress placed on top of a queen(?) sized box spring and frame. We both sat down on the edge of the mattress, the mattress flipped up over the frame edge and we landed on the floor. Fortunately we were not hurt. The toilet was a round front residential type, not a commercial elongated type as is required by code. Of course, that was because the front of the toilet was only a few inches from the edge of the sink¿¿there wasn't enough room. Taking a shower was an adventure, since the temperature of the shower was almost impossible to control. If I were to give this motel a star rating, it would be a -1. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nancy from Lawrence, KS
July 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was a nice place to stay. It needed bigger pillows.
It was HOT in the lobby! We went for breakfast and it was too hot. We had no choice but to take our breakfast to our room. I don't consider pb&j breakfast food. My kids wanted a pool. They were disappointed that it had recently been filled with cement.

The hotel was fine. I think that if people are paying to stay in the hotel and it says breakfast is available then you should have breakfast! Frozen waffles are better than peanut butter and jelly. We went out to the store and bought our own cereal and milk.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coffeen, IL
May 15, 2013
Couple
6.0
Good location, room was what I expected.

At check-in there was a strong smell in the lobby, and not a good smell in my opinion. After looking around I found that the odor was coming from a bowl of food that the clerk was eating. He did not eat while I was there but I could tell I had interupted his supper.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cheryl from Crest Hill, IL
May 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
First of upon arrival they asked me for my ID gave it to them they photo copied it I asked them for the portion back that that had DL# on they already had my credit card number I felt a threat of identity theft may have been going on I will moniter it

The place smelled really bad and I think its a breeding ground for identity theft I stayed at other places like the marriot hotel and paid less and they were not dirty.The bathroom smelled like a sewer the shower had water coming up over the shower curtin it got all over the floor called the desk the phone fell apart I felt like we were the bates hotel.

Solo Traveler
Cindy from Lake Zurich, IL
February 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Very nice location
The water never warmed up for my shower & I took a cool shower in the middle of winter. I wasn't very happy about that & alerted the desk clerk.
Couple
Erik from Bloomington, IL
November 11, 2012
Couple
4.0
Close to the Hospital my sisters pre-mature daughter is staying.
Cold Water and Dirty.

I would not stay again even with the convenience of the location.

Reviews of Americas Best Inn & Suites Urbana
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Inn & Suites Urbana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg