Americas Best Inn & Suites Urbana

Americas Best Inn & Suites Urbana

Americas Best Inn & Suites Urbana Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
409 West University Avenue
Urbana, IL 61801

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Inn & Suites Urbana in Urbana

# 8 of 12 hotels in Urbana
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Inn & Suites Urbana
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Inn & Suites Urbana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Inn & Suites Urbana

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
June 28, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0
There was smoke smell all over the corridors that was a definite put off. The rooms on the top floor are very very hot - it takes time for the AC to take effect.
Couple
Emily from Decatur, IL
June 15, 2016
Couple
6.0
It was right next to the hospital, so the convenience was excellent.
The corridors smelled of smoke, and the room was mediocre, but at the price, that was pretty much expected.
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria Heights, IL
May 2, 2016
3.0
Room had a balcony.
Ran out of hot water. Small bathroom.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Paris, IL
January 14, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
the king size bed
there was no vending machines, it was too cold walk to the gas station across the street
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington Heights, IL
October 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
The rooms were clean, and the staff was friendly.
The public area smelled like stale smoke. The "continental breakfast" consisted of bananas and pre-packaged Otis Spunkmeyer muffins. I wasn't expecting a great, full breakfast, but I was hoping for more than that.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Midland, MI
October 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
The hotel check in and check out was extremely easy. The person at the desk was extremely courteous. The room was pretty clean and the location was just perfect being very close to UIUC.
The corridors for the hotel smelled like smoke or seemed musty. The bathroom faucet had a weird aerator design due to which the water came out very slowly. The bathroom also did not have a bath tub but only a standing shower.

The hotel is located in a very good area just next to University of Illinois Urbana Champagne. It is good for budget travelers and is great for the price. I did not have any problems while staying at the hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
October 12, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0

This hotel met all of my expectations based on the price and that it's a 2 star hotel. Don't expect anything extravagant, but the room was very clean and the beds were comfy too! Fairly close to the U of I campus and a really short walk to the Black Dog location in Urbana. I was basically looking for a place to sleep at night while taking a weekend visit back to U of I and this did the job. I would stay here again if needed without hesitation. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moberly, MO
September 9, 2015
Couple
2.0
the smell

very outdated

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Cloud, MN
September 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location
Ants on night stand. Alarm was preset and went off at midnight. Smell.
Couple
Randal from Radcliff, KY
July 9, 2015
Couple
7.0
The rate for the room was great! Room was clean.
The overwhelming smoke smell in the hallways. Thankfully our room was non-smoking, but the walk to it was not pleasant.
Reviews of Americas Best Inn & Suites Urbana
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Inn & Suites Urbana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.