Americas Best Inn & Suites Urbana

Americas Best Inn & Suites Urbana in Urbana

Americas Best Inn & Suites Urbana

Americas Best Inn & Suites Urbana Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
409 West University Avenue
Champaign, IL 61801

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Inn & Suites Urbana in Urbana

# 9 of 11 hotels in Urbana
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Inn & Suites Urbana
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Inn & Suites Urbana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Inn & Suites Urbana

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
David from Amherst, NY
October 14, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
The Desk Clerk was friendly. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The continental breakfast was basic, but good. It was close to many Restaurants and things in the area.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from North Andover, MA
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location was very close to the University. It was very easy to find.
We had a family suite. We were very disappointed that there was not a mini refrigerator in the room. The glass door on the shower stall would not stay closed. The room was very hot when we first went in...the air conditioner was not on.

I really liked the price of the family suite. It had a separate room with a queen size bed. The main room had two full size beds. It would have been nice if the air conditioner had been turned on in the room before we arrived. The room was very hot and it took a long time to cool down.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kent, OH
May 30, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Linda from Joliet, IL
April 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
location
lamp in room was inop., one lock on door was broken
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
November 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Good room size.
The room was clean, but shabby. Mildew on tub tiles, rust on fixtures. Window locks pulled out of sill by hand. TV very hard to use. Breakfast was a big bag of corn flakes or raisin bran with coffee and a tray of wrapped blueberry cake with no milk.

Disappointing. I stayed at a Red Roof in in the same town at the same price and it was much better.

Verified Hotel Guest from Hannibal, MO
October 23, 2013
2.0
Cheaply put together rooms and shower. Dirty bed spreads and roaches running on the floor when the lights went on.

Paid a fairly high price for a room and thought it would be a decent room, we were sadly disappointed.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bolingbrook, IL
October 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Staff was very good and real helpful.
Smelled like curry inside. Room and bathroom looked run down. There was no place to plug in the table lamp and one of the lights over the bed did not work. Also needed two remotes to work the TV.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterloo, IL
July 15, 2013
Couple
1.0
The swimming pool had been filled in with dirt, so we didn't have to contend with noisy kids or fat people in bikinis.
Far too many to list.

We requested a non-smoking king bed room when we made our reservation, but we were given a smoking room. To begin with, we thought it was just kind of dirty, but later we figured out that it was both dirty and smoke contaminated. The bed was a king mattress placed on top of a queen(?) sized box spring and frame. We both sat down on the edge of the mattress, the mattress flipped up over the frame edge and we landed on the floor. Fortunately we were not hurt. The toilet was a round front residential type, not a commercial elongated type as is required by code. Of course, that was because the front of the toilet was only a few inches from the edge of the sink¿¿there wasn't enough room. Taking a shower was an adventure, since the temperature of the shower was almost impossible to control. If I were to give this motel a star rating, it would be a -1. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nancy from Lawrence, KS
July 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was a nice place to stay. It needed bigger pillows.
It was HOT in the lobby! We went for breakfast and it was too hot. We had no choice but to take our breakfast to our room. I don't consider pb&j breakfast food. My kids wanted a pool. They were disappointed that it had recently been filled with cement.

The hotel was fine. I think that if people are paying to stay in the hotel and it says breakfast is available then you should have breakfast! Frozen waffles are better than peanut butter and jelly. We went out to the store and bought our own cereal and milk.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coffeen, IL
May 15, 2013
Couple
6.0
Good location, room was what I expected.

At check-in there was a strong smell in the lobby, and not a good smell in my opinion. After looking around I found that the odor was coming from a bowl of food that the clerk was eating. He did not eat while I was there but I could tell I had interupted his supper.

Reviews of Americas Best Inn & Suites Urbana
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Inn & Suites Urbana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg