Americas Best Inn & Suites Greenwood

Americas Best Inn & Suites Greenwood in Greenwood

Americas Best Inn & Suites Greenwood

Americas Best Inn & Suites Greenwood Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
335 Highway 82 West
Greenwood, MS 38930

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Inn & Suites Greenwood in Greenwood

# 1 of 7 hotels in Greenwood
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Inn & Suites Greenwood
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.2.0
2.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Inn & Suites Greenwood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Inn & Suites Greenwood

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Keithville, LA
January 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
This was a good price
This hotel did not have a coffee pot in the room nor did it have food or a place or machines to buy it

The hotel was quiet but the appearance inside, would seem to be unsafe because the chain lock was missing as if someone had broken it off.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kerrville, TX
December 5, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
location was good for me at the time
lobby still locked at 7 am.

Basic, cheap relatively, but lacking in repairs.Remote for tv would only turn it on and off, all else manually. no ice bucket present; failing ceramic floor in bath room. light fixtures bad state of repair at bed head wall. Access to hotel is through a clinic broken up pavement area.

Couple
Robin from Indianapolis, IN
July 22, 2013
Couple
2.0
The location
The room was old, wall paper was coming off the wall the sofa was broke down, the blanket had holes in it, the room smelled so bad we had to spray it with air freshener leave and come back, the curtains are falling down, the bath towels were hard. dusty

This hotel needs a complete overhaul not a nice place to stay the bathroom was clean that was a plus.

Couple
Michael from Chico, CA
February 11, 2013
Couple
1.0
I like the fact that I never have to go back.
I disliked it intensely.

Disgusting. Bed smelled like a swamp donkey. Sleep in the car instead. Btw, this is a look-alike hotel. Not an "America's Best VALUE Inn".

Business Traveler
James from Anderson, CA
September 21, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Very pet friendly, worked with me during my stay.
Neighboring gas station, liquor store, and attracted a lot of undesirable clients.

The manager was very helpful and attentive to my requests. Unfortunately, the large deposit of curly black hair in the slow shower drain was a disappointment. At first I thought it was a carbon filter. So that was a bit bad.

Business Traveler
Scott from Irving, TX
July 22, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Very economical.
It's an old property.

This is not a stellar hotel in any regard, but it is very inexpensive. Yes, you'll get what you pay for. If you're only needing a reasonable bed for the night, this can be a cheap solution. If you're looking for a higher standard of facilities and service, you're not likely to be satisfied here.

Business Traveler
Buck from Sunnyside, NY
July 17, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
Everything.

Hotel room before give star rating.

Marshall from Houston, SC
July 11, 2012
6.0
the price

Would not take a woman there due to the towells and lack of security

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jamie from Pearl, MS
May 31, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It was in a convenient location
They should fix the things in the room that are broken.
Business Traveler
Drew from Dallas, TX
May 29, 2012
Business Traveler
7.0
internet, room, location
noisey neighbors, no coffee in room or lobby

ok for one of the 2 nights I stayed. Neighbors above me were up ALL night and I heard every movement. Very disappointed with the noise level above me.

Reviews of Americas Best Inn & Suites Greenwood
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Inn & Suites Greenwood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg