Americas Best Inn & Suites Greenwood

Americas Best Inn & Suites Greenwood

Americas Best Inn & Suites Greenwood Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.7/10
335 Highway 82 West
Greenwood, MS 38930

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Inn & Suites Greenwood in Greenwood

# 5 of 7 hotels in Greenwood
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Inn & Suites Greenwood
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.2.0
2.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Inn & Suites Greenwood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Inn & Suites Greenwood

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Horn Lake, MS
August 4, 2015
Nothing at all!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Indian Orchard, MA
August 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
A/C did not work, wall paper was coming off, black mold on the bathroom ceiling, most lights didn't work/ couch had white stains over it/ and the room smelled like it was used to store died bodies... I didn't even stay 10 min and I had to check out..
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
July 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The price did not change upon arrival. That had happened before.
Anything else. It was filthy, run down,and felt dangerous. This was the absolute worse stay in a hotel ever! The toilet seat was cracked, light bulbs burned out, writing on the walls, food on the floor, refrigerator gross, door lock broken, I could go on
Group Traveler
Therese from Zachary, LA
October 7, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
It was dirty & microwave did not work

I would not recommend or stay here again!!!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Keithville, LA
January 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
This was a good price
This hotel did not have a coffee pot in the room nor did it have food or a place or machines to buy it

The hotel was quiet but the appearance inside, would seem to be unsafe because the chain lock was missing as if someone had broken it off.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kerrville, TX
December 5, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
location was good for me at the time
lobby still locked at 7 am.

Basic, cheap relatively, but lacking in repairs.Remote for tv would only turn it on and off, all else manually. no ice bucket present; failing ceramic floor in bath room. light fixtures bad state of repair at bed head wall. Access to hotel is through a clinic broken up pavement area.

Couple
Robin from Indianapolis, IN
July 22, 2013
Couple
2.0
The location
The room was old, wall paper was coming off the wall the sofa was broke down, the blanket had holes in it, the room smelled so bad we had to spray it with air freshener leave and come back, the curtains are falling down, the bath towels were hard. dusty

This hotel needs a complete overhaul not a nice place to stay the bathroom was clean that was a plus.

Couple
Michael from Chico, CA
February 11, 2013
Couple
1.0
I like the fact that I never have to go back.
I disliked it intensely.

Disgusting. Bed smelled like a swamp donkey. Sleep in the car instead. Btw, this is a look-alike hotel. Not an "America's Best VALUE Inn".

Business Traveler
James from Anderson, CA
September 21, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Very pet friendly, worked with me during my stay.
Neighboring gas station, liquor store, and attracted a lot of undesirable clients.

The manager was very helpful and attentive to my requests. Unfortunately, the large deposit of curly black hair in the slow shower drain was a disappointment. At first I thought it was a carbon filter. So that was a bit bad.

Business Traveler
Scott from Irving, TX
July 22, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Very economical.
It's an old property.

This is not a stellar hotel in any regard, but it is very inexpensive. Yes, you'll get what you pay for. If you're only needing a reasonable bed for the night, this can be a cheap solution. If you're looking for a higher standard of facilities and service, you're not likely to be satisfied here.

Reviews of Americas Best Inn & Suites Greenwood
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Inn & Suites Greenwood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.