America's Best Inn & Suites Alexandria

America's Best Inn & Suites Alexandria in Alexandria

America's Best Inn & Suites Alexandria

America's Best Inn & Suites Alexandria Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
910 34Th Avenue West
Alexandria, MN 56308

Hotel Guest Rating for America's Best Inn & Suites Alexandria in Alexandria

# 7 of 10 hotels in Alexandria
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
America's Best Inn & Suites Alexandria
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the America's Best Inn & Suites Alexandria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the America's Best Inn & Suites Alexandria

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Thomas from Faribault, MN
July 8, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Robert from Andover, MN
June 20, 2014
Couple
7.0
price
not much room for a double. only one chair

easy access to freeway at a decent price.

Group Traveler
John from La Crosse, WI
March 10, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The knotty pine rooms were unique and nicely decorated. The price was right.
It does not have breakfast, but it does have a microwave and refrigerator.

It has an RV campground for summer use.

Solo Traveler
Joy from Pittsburgh, PA
March 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The space didnt reflect America's Best Inn and Suites site. It was a Motel not a 1-star hotel. It was dingy and an incredibly unsafe area. Non smoking smelled like smoke. No attendant at the desk when i arrived. had to wait in my car until someone woke up
The space didnt reflect America's Best Inn and Suites site. It was a Motel not a 1-star hotel. It was dingy and an incredibly unsafe area. Non smoking smelled like smoke. No attendant at the desk when i arrived. had to wait in my car until someone woke up

Very dirty. Towels smelled like Chlorine. Just felt very unsafe.

Business Traveler
Lee from Wayzata, MN
January 11, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
BAD WOULD NOT GO BACK NOR RECOMMEND NO AMENITIES IN ROOM SOAP SHAMPOO CONDITIONER ETC 1 TOWEL DID NOT TAKE AMEX WHEN CONFIRMED W AMEX MOLD ON SINK EDGE BATH DOOR PEELING VENEER
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clitherall, MN
November 12, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
It's location to the mall.
The actual tin wall behind the bed and the tin ceiling seemed strange.

If I were on a road crew and needed a cheap place to stay during the week, I may be happy here. There was no breakfast.

Business Traveler
Dale from Rochester, MN
October 21, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
I had to walk about six steps from the car.
I didn't know how to use the wireless internet and couldn't find instructions. I could have called the desk, but it was late, so I didn't.

It was fine.

Group Traveler
Judith from Cook, MN
October 11, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
It was clean and comfortable.
I would have liked one with a continental breakfast.

It was a good clean place to sleep and shower, which was all I really needed.

Solo Traveler
David from Roseville, MN
September 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
cheap
name is misleading....no suites available

be better off called Gus and Darlene's country shanties for rent

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shauna from Orange City, IA
August 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Price
There was no lobby, all rooms are open to the outside. Also, there was no drain plug in our bathtub so I had to stuff a washcloth in the drain so we could bathe our one year old.

This hotel is pretty much what you should expect for the star rating and price. The room was clean, but nothing fancy. The bathroom was small, but in okay condition. We really just needed a place to sleep and clean up, so it worked fine for us.

Reviews of America's Best Inn & Suites Alexandria
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the America's Best Inn & Suites Alexandria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg