Americas Best Inn

Americas Best Inn in Shell Lake

Americas Best Inn

Americas Best Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
315 Highway 63 South
Shell Lake, WI 54871

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Inn in Shell Lake

# 1 of 1 hotels in Shell Lake
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Algonquin, IL
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location.
The staff needs help on customer service. They are very verbally combative and rude when not provoked. They did not feel like we were welcome.

They have a gem of a location. What is hurting them is the customer service. Our room was clean but the amenities were not worth--- per night. Towel, sheet, and pillow quality were poor. When asked for a late check-out from 11am to the latest of 1pm the front desk said that was fine but the owner called by 11:05 and was trying to kick us out. We were there as a family but my husband had a business meeting in Spooner. This is the first hotel that we have had an issue with this. They were very unwelcoming. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Menomonie, WI
August 1, 2014
Couple
4.0
location
deadbolt on room door broke morning coffee not fresh and milk was sour @ 6:30
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
July 23, 2014
Couple
5.0
Architecture, availability of a pool.
Cancellation policy seems unreasonable. Faced with a medical need, we had to call short the stay and staff was unable to consider any type of refund. Very small breakfast space. No real fruit at breakfast--even the juice tasted like a Tang mix.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eau Claire, WI
July 9, 2014
Couple
5.0
Yes, one of the breakfast persons did not wear gloves while handling the food. This is a federal law that all food handlers must use gloves while in contact with food.

The customer service with the 2 men at the desk was way below standard.

Linda from Alexandria, MI
July 30, 2013
5.0
Location of hotel
The breakfast was very bad: Waffles soggy, OJ was from powder, milk tasted old, cereal dispenser did not work, no fruit, eggs or meat.

Loved the location, but plan on eating out all meals.

Couple
Joe from Piedmont, CA
June 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very clean and well maintained. Very cordia staff.

We had a very pleasant stay of two nights. The facility is lovely. Very clean. Very helpful staff: recommendations for dinner, local attractions, etc.

Couple
Thomas from Kansas City, MO
May 29, 2013
Couple
4.0
Was originally not given the rate quoted on Priceline. The staff refused to honor the rate. Only after repeated visits to the front desk was the amount corrected.

Hotel is clean with a nice pool. Plenty of parking around the hotel. Not much in the immediate area for eats or cocktails.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wells, MI
April 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
location
too much chlorine in pool. skin hurt for days. chlorine ruined bathing suits.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dresser, WI
April 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
staff no help in snow storm.
yes the owner did not want to honor my confirmation from priceline. So he charges me an extra 10.00 he says that is tax which is bull because tax should of been 5.5%in wisconsin.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Phillip from Janesville, WI
March 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location was very good. It was very easy to come and go from the hotel.
The towels in the room had stains on them. For paying the price of what we paid it was not worth the price.

The overall score of the hotel was a 3 because the price was too high and the cleanliness of the hotel was poor. The pool was clean, but the whirlpool had hair by it and it also had a band aide right next to it that was used. The stained towels in the room was a major turn off. If you are going to pay a huge price then the hotel should be it great shape and the cleanliness should be above par. ...read more

Reviews of Americas Best Inn
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg