Americas Best Inn Caseyville

Americas Best Inn Caseyville in Caseyville

Americas Best Inn Caseyville

Americas Best Inn Caseyville Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.3/10
2423 Old Country Inn Drive
Caseyville, IL 62232

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Inn Caseyville in Caseyville

# 3 of 5 hotels in Caseyville
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Inn Caseyville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.3.0
3.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.3.0
3.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Inn Caseyville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Inn Caseyville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Walnut, MS
October 23, 2014
Couple
1.0
It was the only vacancy.
Filthy! Cockroach on the bedroom wall. Dried bloodstain on the mattress.

Don't go!! You could smell pot being smoked in the hallway.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ofallon, IL
October 21, 2014
Couple
1.0
lobby smelled like smoke. illinois is a non smoking state. it took 30 minutes to check in even though i was the only one. room was dirty. towels were scratchy. shower water was cold.
Couple
Thomas from Glenview, IL
September 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
The doors locked and closed all the way.
Stunningly the most unbelievably filthy, disgusting, smelly and run down room imaginable. Rats would run, not walk, RUN from this place! Stay here at your own risk!

Smelly, run down, filthy and nauseatingly disgusting.

Business Traveler
Tk from Park Forest, IL
November 20, 2011
Business Traveler
6.0
The staff encountered during my stay were absolutely *FABULOUS!*
The slow sink drain - and burn holes in the quilts.

This hotel is not far from the highway, and easy to find (once you hit Tucker Street.) The staff was absolutely WONDERFUL - courteous and friendly (from beginning to end) and the check-out process was painless. As a business traveler, although my one-night stay was not horrible - it would not be my choice for a week's stay with Family.

Couple
Roger from Broken Arrow, OK
September 2, 2011
Couple
1.0
It had a shower that worked.
Stunk, thermo pain windows were fogged, bed headboard broken, hallway smelled bad and dingy.

The hotel is a poor representative of Americas best. It should be shut down and major renovations done. We stayed only because we were exhausted. It was so bad we did not even get in the bed.It does present a problem to find something positive. The room was none smoking, but stunk with smoke indicating that it was not properly cleaned.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Bowling Green, KY
September 8, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
It was dirty, there was drugs on the floor, building falling down, and bad area.

This hotel was horrible. Please do not stay here. I would not have stayed here if I hadn't already paid for the room. Me and my son were terrified and would NOT do that again. Next time I would lose my money.

Couple
Jennifer from Mayfield,KY
July 22, 2009
Couple
2.0
Staff was reasonably nice.
Seemed very run down and dirty.
Couple
Jim
July 30, 2008
Couple
1.0
Nice, large parking lot for our truck and boat.
Dirty, smelly, dark.

It's terrible, no one should use it.

Couple
Lavon
July 3, 2008
Couple
5.0
Pool.
Dirty carpets, dirty yellow walls, smell bad.

Price was ok, beds were comfortable. Overall, cleanness was very bad, breakfast was bad. Kids enjoyed pool. Staff needs were hard to find.

Solo Traveler
Gwendolyn
September 5, 2007
Solo Traveler
1.0
This was the worst hotel I have ever been to!
The young man at the desk was rude and very unprofessional!

The hotel was dirty, the employees rude and unfriendly. (This was the management staff). The housekeepers had alcohol on the cleaning cart and offered a drink to a guest! How terrible! The hotel was warm as if the air conditioning was not working. I asked for my money back and was treated as if I was interrupting the manager. He went on to tell me that check in time was at 2:30 p.m. It was 2.20 p.m. I doubt very seriously if the room would have been cleaned by then. Just a horrendous experience overall! Never again will I stay there or suggest to anyone to stay! By the way, we stayed at a different hotel and paid more money, but it was worth it not to stay there! ...read more

Reviews of Americas Best Inn Caseyville
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Inn Caseyville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg