Hotels in Lake Tahoe

Americana Village Suites

Americana Village Suites

Americana Village Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
3845 Pioneer Trail
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Americana Village Suites in Lake Tahoe

# 8 of 70 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americana Village Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americana Village Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americana Village Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michele from Milpitas, CA
March 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The service is above and beyond, very family oriented great place to take kids. Heated pool and plan activies
no
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Mateo, CA
January 1, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
It was close to everything. The Heavenly Shuttle picks up right in front of the hotel
Nothing

It could use a better complimentary breakfast

Sophia from Santa Rosa, CA
December 29, 2013
10.0
Clean the free movie rental was great and a place for the kids to play was nice ... staff s we're great , free laundry mat and work out room was also nice.. the only tjing is the room space is a little tight.
Small bed small room
Couple
Patrick from Scottsdale, AZ
July 8, 2013
Couple
3.0
Motel staff was outstanding.
No Air

The motel was not airconditioned, which was the reason we moved to the Station House Inn, whic was outstanding (10) across the board. Your rating of 6 out of 66 for the Americana was way off the mark.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jack from Wrightwood, CA
July 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The room was recently remodeled, and it was beautiful. Everything was new, the bed was comfortable, and stainless appliances in the kitchen were a nice touch.
There was nothing to dislike.

The hotel was more than we expected. When we arrived, a staff member was in the parking lot and immediately greeted us and asked if there was anything they could do to help us. The front staff worked efficiently and quickly through the check in process, and were very friendly. They gave us maps of the local area, informed us of events being put on by the hotel, and in general made us feel welcome. The room exceeded our expectations being newly remodeled, and it sounded like most (if not all) of the rooms are similar. The hotel offered free bike rentals, beach chairs and umbrellas for the private beach (about a 10 minute walk), and offered ping pong and volleyball courts on the hotel grounds. The facility is very close (walking distance) to the stateline casinos, the gondola, any type of food you could want, and watersports. ...read more

Couple
Jason from Richmond, CA
May 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
Everything. Cozy, classy, comfortable, quiet, great amenities like free bikes, basketball, ping pong, community events, popcorn, coffee,etc. Only thing is I wish I could have stayed longer!
No it was the best hotel I've ever stayed in, period. Better than a luxury four star hotel. What a great surprise!

If you are going to Lake Tahoe, stay here. It is the best.

Couple
Rodney from Daly City, CA
May 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
The Americana Village is a hidden gem in South Lake Tahoe. The room I was given was one of the remodeled rooms with 2 HDTV's, updated and fully equipped kitchenette, and updated Kohler fixtures in the bathroom. The staff was extremely friendly.

The Americana Village for now is an underrated gem in South Lake Tahoe. I was fortunate to stay in one of their remodeled rooms that exceeded my expectations based is the pictures posted on the Internet. I suspect those pictures are for their ore-remodel. The Priceline rate was phenomenal because it was based on a pre-remodel rate. I have no doubt that the secret of this property will be well known and the rates will go up as all rooms are remodeled. I highly recommend this place! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
May 28, 2013
Couple
10.0
The Staff was amazing and the renovated rooms were made you feel like you were in a cabin. Also loved that the bike rentals were free and so was the private beach on the lake.
The hot tub could have been hotter

We are aleready planning our next getaway up their and would not think of staying anywhere else.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
February 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was in a great location and very clean. The room was very spacious and exceeded my expectations. Staff was extra friendly. Loved being able to walk to the casinos at stateline.
Nope.

The rooms are very spacious. Having a kitchenette was an awesome surprise! Perfect if you want to stay for a couple days. Walking distance to the grocery store and Stateline. My stay was very comfortable, would definitely recommend this place and next time I go to Tahoe, I'll stay there!

Family Traveling with Teens
Martin from San Jose, CA
January 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Rooms were very nice, big and clean.

Hotel was in a great location. Rooms were big and clean. We were pleasantly surprised. Staff was helpful. We checked in very late, but no hassle getting keys and off to sleep.

Reviews of Americana Village Suites
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americana Village Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg