Americana Inn Farmingdale

Americana Inn Farmingdale in Farmingdale

Americana Inn Farmingdale

Americana Inn Farmingdale Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.6/10
727 Broad Hollow Road
Farmingdale, NY 11735

Hotel Guest Rating for Americana Inn Farmingdale in Farmingdale

# 2 of 3 hotels in Farmingdale
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americana Inn Farmingdale
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americana Inn Farmingdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americana Inn Farmingdale

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Latonya from Amityville, NY
June 27, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Peabody, MA
June 2, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location to our destination.
Although the inn seemed clean, it needed to be spruced up, scrubbed down, and repaired. Many things, such as the landscaping, pavement, and general structure need to be addressed and repaired.

Although this inn was used primarily for a place to sleep, I would not recommend this place to anyone for anything other than that.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Commerce City, CO
February 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
They were helpful!

Nice and friendly place to stay not to modern but not shabby at all.

Solo Traveler
Tony from Commerce City, CO
February 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was just the part of town I needed to be in. They also let me have two packages overnighted to the front desk.

Charming little place.

Couple
Sharon from Freeport, NY
July 1, 2013
Couple
1.0
The young lady who assisted us in finding a suitable room. She was very patient and kind enough to make sure we find a room that didn't smell horrible.
Everything.

The hotel was not what I expected at all. First and last time at this establishment.

Business Traveler
Raul from Las Vegas, NV
May 9, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
This was the worst motel I have ever stayed in. The older man at the front desk was the most rude person I have ever dealt with in my life. I didn't like anything about it unfortunately.
This was the worst motel I have ever stayed in. The older man at the front desk was the most rude person I have ever dealt with in my life. I didn't like anything about it unfortunately.

I would avoid this hotel at all cost. There are other motels in the area that are the same but have a far better staff.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gardiner, ME
January 14, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
one staff member helped me find more closet hangers
toilet too close to wall, large gap under exterior door, no control of room heat, A/C too loud, table broken and wobbly.

unless one has no place else to go, I'd suggest bypassing this place.

Joann from Howell, NJ
December 4, 2012
1.0
Nothing. The manager was rude and impatient!
I wish I would have known how impatient and difficult the manager was going to be. This however is not something one would know when booking from an online source.

I had a problem when I arrived. The manager was so disrespectful and rude that I became nervous and despite attempt to resolve ended up walking out. In a way it was a good thing. I found a better hotel that was cleaner and had friendlier management.

Family Traveling with Teens
Barbara from Camden, DE
May 25, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
It was close to wear I was visiting.
Not much to like, bathroom clean, sheets clean, and near my destination.

It was bearly adequate.

Couple
Lisa from Norcross, GA
October 21, 2011
Couple
1.0
Nothing, It was a fleabag and not worth even a fraction of the cost.
It was a dump!

Service was horrible. Rooms were old and ugly. No amenities at all. Towels were small and like sandpaper. Pillows were like rocks. Bathrooms were small and broken. Nothing about this place was good.

Reviews of Americana Inn Farmingdale
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americana Inn Farmingdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg