American Quality Lodge Panama City

American Quality Lodge Panama City in Panama City

American Quality Lodge Panama City

American Quality Lodge Panama City Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.0/10
4810 W. Highway 98
Panama City, FL 32401

Hotel Guest Rating for American Quality Lodge Panama City in Panama City

See Most Popular hotels in Panama City
Based on 111 reviews from guests who stayed at the
American Quality Lodge Panama City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.1.0
3.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.7.0
1.7
Check Rates and Availability at the American Quality Lodge Panama City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the American Quality Lodge Panama City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxford, MS
September 16, 2014
Couple
4.0
Staff was very rude. Couldn't get clean towels when asked. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Keith from Decatur, GA
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Hotel had mold all over the room

Nasty, mold infested, drug deals and prositutes hanging out on the outside. Staff with deity clothes was horrible looks nothing like the pictures

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Murrayville, GA
August 12, 2014
Couple
1.0
absolutely nothing!
Disgustingly dirty, room and parking lot and grounds. Room door was all rusted on the bottom and there was a gap of over an inch on the bottom. Clientele appeared a bit "shady"..I think they rented the rooms by the hour.

Stood in the room for about 10 seconds, turned and walked out..so nasty. Had booked room for 2 nights, got refund for one night.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
August 6, 2014
Couple
2.0
The fact that staff switched our room right away when we told them about the roach infestation in our first room.
For one, the roaches. When we switched rooms there was an old musty smell, stains on the ceiling, and it looked like the carpets had never been cleaned.

This is a 1 star hotel. You get what you pay for. Every other hotel was booked on our impromptu stop in Panama City. We only stayed one night. If you need a quick place to crash then this place is fine for that. We checked out at 6 am the next day so it was, literally, just so we could grab a quick nap. Being that this is a 1 star hotel (motel), it definitely met my expectations, although, I didn't imagine there would be roaches. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, GA
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was very friendly & accommodating! The room was cleaned nicely. Only about 15 minutes away from the beach & close to a lot of other activities as well. Exceeded my expectations!
There were an awful lot of cigarette burns in the bedspreads which made me kinda weary but them & the sheets were clean! Mattresses were very hard & you could feel the springs. Also the shower ceiling was cracked & peeling.

At first entry the room smelled really nice but as time wore on the smell of cigarette smoke seeped through everything. The smell was in the towels, in the trash cans, in the sink drains...everywhere. It wouldn't have bothered me so much if I was still a smoker but I probably wouldn't recommend this hotel for a non-smoker unless you come armed with an arsenal of febreze. I do give them an A++ on their attempts to cover up the odor but that it is a pretty impossible battle without painting & carpet cleaning every time an inconsiderate, chain smoking guest leaves a room. If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel close to the beach & don't plan on spending too much time in it other than to take a hot shower to wash off the sand & to pass out in for a few hours after an exhausting day at the beach & site seeing then this hotel is a steal! If you plan on a five star resort experience or an extended stay...keep looking! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
July 15, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Tawana from Edwardsville, AL
June 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
location was good for our purpose
Some activity by people staying there was strange. People leaving and coming all night long and hanging outside of rooms. Kind of thuggish. Wouldn't stay there with children.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Douglasville, GA
June 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lanett, AL
May 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
There was absolutely NOTHING to recommend this hotel. Not the staff who looked and acted like they were all on drugs and certainly not ther clientele.
As far as cleanliness goes, this hotel and staff members would get a minus zero. You need to re-name this cockroach motel

I can tell you I would not recommend this motel to anybody, not even anyone I did not like.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Panama City, FL
April 29, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
This hotel is in a bad state the wife and I were offered drugs 3 times before we reached our room, we sat down and decided to go somewhere else left after 15 minutes and staff did not offer refund but it was ok to just be out of there

Is a section 8 housing project

Reviews of American Quality Lodge Panama City
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the American Quality Lodge Panama City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg