American Inn

American Inn

American Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.7/10
1217 South Limit Avenue
Sedalia, MO 65301

Hotel Guest Rating for American Inn in Sedalia

# 7 of 8 hotels in Sedalia
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
American Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the American Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the American Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Linda from Ellington, MO
August 19, 2016
Couple
5.0
IT WAS CLOSE TO THE FAIR GROUNDS. It was Ok for just one night if their was nothing else available.
It was noisy all night long. We did not sleep at all. Heard music and playing guitar most of the night. I did not care for the bathrooms and the towels were dingy they just needed a little bleach.
Solo Traveler
Mark from Urbana, IL
May 16, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location good. Rooms had been updated.
Room was small, shower handle was busted.
Senior Travelers
Jim from Joplin, MO
October 19, 2015
Senior Travelers
4.0
Flat screen TV, extra chair, smelled ok. Parts of the room looked newly renovated.
Bathroom... Light didn't work, door didn't shut, bath mat was soaking wet, tub was stained. Big tear in sheet. Poor WiFi.

Priced okay and easy to find. The desk clerk was behind a bullet-proof window, and we did not feel safe.

Solo Traveler
Leslie from Edgar Springs, MO
September 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean, quiet, great location near fairgrounds. Staff is polite and helpful.
thumping music at 12am. Pillows need to be renewed. Air conditioners need recharged.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Joseph, MO
August 24, 2015
Senior Travelers
1.0
Good location.
No free breakfast as advertised. Tub so filthy did not bathe. Towel rack fell apart with clean towels landing in trash can. Bathroom door can't be opened from inside. No counter in bathroon, only toilet top. I'm 68 . worst place I ever stayed in. $----
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunrise Beach, MO
July 14, 2015
Couple
2.0
location was great
Stained towels, burn holes & rips in sheets. Bathroom sink not cleaned, old cleaning rag still hanging in bathroom. Stingy on towels, & washcloths. dead cricket in bathroom. Dead water bug in living area by bed. Had to ask for everything myself. no TV gui
Solo Traveler
John from Blue Springs, MO
May 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
If you want a clean room, well kept environment, and central location this motel can't be beaten. The owners and staff are friendly Have stayed here 5 or 6 times always enjoy it here
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Reeds Spring, MO
May 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
I chose this hotel for the very good price level. I really liked the new and clean bedding and items in the room. I especially liked how close the hotel was to the State Fairgrounds. I liked how pleasant and nice the owner was.
The hotel was a very old hotel and still had an old hotel smell
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Charles, MO
May 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Room was clean.
No hot water in the morning
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newburg, MO
February 23, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything in the room was brand new!
I opened any of my windows to see a glorious view of the Wendy's drive through Menu.
Reviews of American Inn
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the American Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.